Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from Aaiz,  Dec 28, 2012

easy to put together...no tools needed! and it is heavy - which is aplus, with a hammock! My last tsand collapsed when too many girls were on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. Nice and heavy - decent gauge and weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Kansas,  Apr 30, 2013

Very nice quality- sturdy hammock stand. Easy to assemble/disassemble with 1 person. Transports easily in 3 pieces. Very satisfied with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality- sturdy hammock stand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hammock stand
 from NM,  Jun 1, 2012

I purchased this stand with the lovely hammock for my husband, he loves it and it's big enough for both of us to relax in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stand
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 5, 2013

Easy to assemble ..... would recommend for any setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from San Dimas, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

While this thing is seriously heavy in the box by itself, the individual pieces are easy to hold and put together by yourself. The 2 poles that stick out seem like they're kind of lose and they only snap into place. I think I would feel more comfortable if there was some sort of bolt/nut action going on there. Although, I'm not worried about this baby falling apart. Its sturdy and holds 2 people without any funny sounds. hehe. I also like that it's easy to take apart and store in the garage for the next warm season. Lucky for me, over here in Southern California, I have a few more weeks of sunshine. I love chillin' in my hammock. YES This gets the job done. Cool beans. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's fine. I mean....that's the least of my worries
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fair. It's a little rickety, but I don't feel like it's going to fall apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Reno,  May 31, 2012

Purchased as a gift for Mother's Day. My daughter-in -law (and son) love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
450 Pound Weight Capacity
 from Shelly Openshaw Roanoke, TX 76262,  Mar 6, 2012

The intructions state that the stand has a 450 pound weight capacity and that was great news for me. The box it ships in is a bit bulky but, I ordered during Overstocks $2.95 shipping promo so I didnt pay to ship the big old thing. Anyway the stand itself was a snap to put together, its a really good quality product and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black / Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from ROBERTSDALE, AL,  Jul 22, 2013

I purchased this for utilitarian purposes only. We had to remove one of the large branches on our tree that was previously used as a hammock hanger. I should have bought one long long ago. It's hard to achieve the perfect fit with tree branches because; you're just trying to do your best with what you've got. This is the perfect fit. Once assembled its not hard to move to wherever the best shade happens to be. Since the hammock we are using is the one I purchased back in '08, I'm easily able to assess that the huge difference in comfort is due solely to my new stand. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hammock Stand for large 2 person hammock
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

I had tried a universal hammock stand but that just does not work with a classic rope style hammock that fits two persons. This stand works perfectly. It also has a very nice large base so I don't worry about it falling over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge stand
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Nov 7, 2013

Comes with hooks and chains that you can use to hang your hammock. Shiny black finish is nice and was unbelievable easy to snap together - really you just snap one piece into another, the buttons on one pole pop through the other and you are ready to kick back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from LA,  Aug 20, 2013

Not sure if I'd recommend.....sturdy, easy to assemble. Supposed to be weatherproof, but already started rusting after getting wet a few times. I spray painted with some Rustoleum primer and paint. We will see. I'm in Louisiana. Rains about every afternoon in summer. Probably better for drier climate area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happily Swinging!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Jul 25, 2013

Well made, durable and stylish for less money than the rest. I am very satisfied with all aspects of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I had been looking for!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 23, 2013

I have this in my bedroom which is a tight tight fit. It was incredibly easy to put together. Chains and hooks are included with the shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Carlisle, PA,  Feb 21, 2012

This stand is well made and very easy to put together. I have had a hard time finding those two things together. I'm really happy with it . Good job Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The frame is a large frame. The problem we experienced was when hanging a rope hammock (bought from O.com), the span of the frame was too large for the hammock. We adjusted it wilth additional chain; therefore, it is operational.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame is a sturdy frame; however, it borders on being larger than a standard frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. It would have really been more helpful to state that while it is listed as a standard frame, it is a little larger.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought