Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we were after...only better
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 27, 2013

We visited with some friends out at a camp site and they lit a similar, but smaller type flame. We thought...hmmm...we need something like this in our screened-in deck to help create mood and potentially for warmth as it gets a little cooler at night. (Our deck area has more than ample ventilation). This unit fits the bill PERFECTLY. Sits on a glass top coffee table. Lights easily. (just slightly awkward to install tanks). This unit has a nice wide flame, unlike the one we saw at our friends place. Theirs was only about a 4" wide flame...sort of looked like a burner on a stove. This unit has some very attractive black glass rocks which spread the flame nicely. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Ohio,  May 5, 2014

I certainly wasn't sold on this product before receiving it, but it is perfect for what we wanted. This was purchased really just to provide a bit of ambiance to a limited size front patio area - sitting on a stone on the ground, not elevated on a table. The area we had for it to go was 2ftx2ft. From the dimensions I thought it would be too small (11x11) or too underpowered (10,000 BTU). Instead it produces a beautiful flame, and is the perfect size for our area. The unit is also very solidly made, the glass rock is a nice upgraded touch, and the operation and look/size of the flame is extremely nice. The install/removal of a 1lb tank every night seemed a bit inconvenient (of course, there's no other way to include the tank in the design so it's not a design flaw) so we decided to modify it by using a conversion hose and running it to a 20lb propane tank located 12 ft away. That way we can shut the propane off at the source after each use, and replace the tank easily if/when needed - and save $ on the propane cost ($XX for a 20# refill vs $XX for 20-1# tanks). Works beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the deck!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 8, 2014

This small column fire pit is perfect for placement around your beck deck or backyard. Very well made and easy to use. Buy a few for added ambiance. We found it was a great value and looks beautiful when lit on fall evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted something that looked modern and expensive for my back yard, with out putting out too much heat. This is so perfect for what I had in mind for my back yard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 11, 2015

Love love love it! A little small and doesnt put off alot of heat. But its very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you are looking for a fire feature to add to your evening patio experience then look no further (and if you want decent heat - keep looking). We put this on top of a cast iron side table and it was perfect. Light weight enough to move around until we decided where it would look best. It takes the same little propane tank that a camping stove takes. I wouldn't recommend leaving it outside in the rain etc. Light weight and small enough to easily store in the garage though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LynMy
 Feb 2, 2015

Perfect for a small patio group. Not easy to insert the propane tank as it needs to be upright, there is no door, and someone else has to hold the pit upright while another person reaches up inside to insert the tank and attach it. Whew. Tanks last 3-4 hours, so can get expensive to keep propane going. OK for limited use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Cornelius, NC,  Nov 12, 2014

Bought this for my son and his wife for their motor home. Neither of them like smokey fires, but still like to sit around a fire. This is not only a classy fire pit, but it is warm enough to sit around. And the convenience -- can't beat it. No gathering of wood (or buying it at high prices), no waiting for the fire to ignite and then have the smoke blow in your face, or worrying about making sure the fire is out when you're done with it. Just a flip of the switch and a match. They absolutely LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a small area
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2014

I read the reviews and they were all correct. This is a great little flame pit. Doesn't really give off heat, it just adds ambience to the evening. you need to buy a little camping gas container, it was $3.99 at sporting goods store, so no problem. Easy to put in, Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small fire pit
 from Kansas City MO,  Nov 4, 2014

I had originally bought this for my outdoor patio, but then decided to use on my screened porch in front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fire pit
 from Minnesota,  Oct 29, 2014

wish gave off more heat but is good when you are up close. Great ambience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Fire Pit
 from NY,  Jul 22, 2014

This truly a small fire pit. It is cute but can only be appreciated in a very small area or grouping. Don't buy it thinking it will provide any heat. It is strictly for show

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too great..
 from Central CT,  Jun 24, 2014

Cheap feeling metal and rocks.. don't try to use if there is even a bit of breeze because it seems to blow right out.. last thing you want is propane gas running into the air. I will try and use it under my canopy on the deck and see how that works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the deck
 from Utah,  Jun 23, 2014

We loved it so much I went to buy one for my inlaws 2 weeks later and you were sold out :( this is perfect for making the deck cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact unit
 from New York,  Jun 16, 2014

Very attractive. Not much heat output. Definitely would suggest multiple units. Awkward changing tanks as you have to reach under unit. A tad skimpy on the amount of glass rocks included. Would like to order more, but unfortunately, has been out of stock for a couple of weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...Great Price!!!!
 from South Fla,  Jun 6, 2014

Absolutely as described. This little fire pit is just the perfect addition to my outdoor deck.....we even use it to roast marshmellos! Great ambiance, but if your looking for a lot of warmth, you may need a larger unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firepit-Great quality
 from tracy, ca,  May 28, 2014

Great firepit. Provides a lot of heat. Overall a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Mass,  May 4, 2014

Very nice product, it will look very nice on the our beach

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from Moorestown NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

A little smaller than I had expected but still a really nice product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to assemble, good quality
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 20, 2014

They are well made and easy to assemble. Lights very easily using the control knob. The glass rocks spread the flame evenly, makes a very nice flame. Highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought