Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Firepit
 from MN,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this firepit because I wanted one that would not annoy neighbors with the smoke and smell of a wood fire. It was easy to assemble with a philips screwdriver. It actually came with a cover which I did not expect. It looks exactly like the picture when lit. The tile looks very nice and stays cool. We have used it to make s'mores and to just enjoy a fire on a nice evening. It's easy because when you're done, you just shut it off. The only thing I don't like is that the fire glass stays hot for quite a while so you can't cover it for hours after.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Crete IL,  Sep 20, 2013

I had searched hard and long for a cheap outdoor fireplace that less than 500 and finally found this one to take the risk on. All of the fireplaces, even the more expensive 500 on up fireplaces all have major issues according to the reviews on amazon. Definitely do you research. Box arrived in decent condition unlike most reviews for other fireplaces stated. No cracked tiles like other fireplaces reviewers had stated which was a HUGE relief because some of the companies will make you return the entire 50lb fireplace as the fix for the top... And, customer always seems to have to pay s/h. Instructions could have been more detailed. Just be very careful whilst assembling and do not tighten the screws all the way until everything is together. I had to reassemble it 2 different times because of such minor differences between the door and side panels and a couple other pieces. Total construction time was about an hour and a half but if I had to do it again, it would only take a half hour or so. It is an outdoor piece so I'm not going to critique the condition too badly, but, there were 2 issues only. 1 was that the craftsmanship of the tiles placed squarely and evenly in the grout was lacking. One tile is angled downward a little more than the others and some of the grout had open gaps between the grout and tile but they are small and not too noticeable. The other issue was that the finish on 2 sides of the 2 inch side portion of the top was scratched in whispy-like ways in about a 3-5 inch area. The sides of the top are a dark dark brown color though a dark color though and the scratching looks like it was done with a soft sandblaster so it didn't blatantly stand out so it didn't bother me much. I turned those two side to the pool so guests won't see them. It is of sturdy construction, comes with a cover that ripped after about a week in the wind so buy your own because most reviewers say fireplaces rust in no time, and the slide out tray on the bottom for the propane tank is a real nice addition. Also, this is the only one I have EVER seen that comes with plenty of black glass rock. It covered the entire tray on top about an inch thick and this thing looks beautiful when lit. It started up properly and continues to start within 5 seconds of pressing the starter. The flames go about 2 feet high which is high for one of these things and provides heat unlike most others I've read about. I've had it for about a month now and have had no issues. It is a really really attractive piece especially with the black tiles, dark, dark color, and black glass rocks so I decided to try my luck and buy another. I did, and have not constructed it yet but when I do I'll update this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smaller size firepit
 Feb 8, 2016

Love this firepit not bad to put together cover that comes with is useless and tore the first windy night. But slate top is very nice and love the size as fits perfectly between my two chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firepit!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

I saw this firepit at a friend's house and knew it was the right unit to complete my patio! At first, I was concerned that the firepit was too dark in color for my espresso colored wicker patio furniture, but it turned out to be a good match. When the unit is lit, the fire glass is very sparkly and mesmerizing! It comes with a generous amount of black fire glass, but I plan on getting another color to blend and to add a bit of color when unit is not in use. The firepit gives off a good amount of heat, but I got it for ambient lighting and marshmallow toasting! My purchase arrived within a week and no parts were damaged. Assembly took about an hour with two people. A plastic cover is included, but it's very thin and can rip easily. Overall, it's a very pretty firepit and good value for the price. Lots of compliments from guests!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It simpley doesn't work!
 Apr 16, 2016

After going through all the trouble of putting it together, I attempted to fire it up and it didn't work. I made several attempts before calling customer service. I worked with the customer service rep for a number of minutes to light the burner, with no success. I was then told by customer service that it was an older model and that I had a faulty regulator. I just bought this and had not idea it was "an older model." Regardless, it should still work. I sent an email, per instructions, and am now waiting on a new regulator. I am not please and would not recommend this product, unless you have a lot of time and a lot of patience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice...but it doesnt give off heat
 Mar 14, 2016

It looks really nice....but it doesn't give off any heat. We have had trouble with the door literally falling off. And the cover that it comes with is super cheap and after one winter, has huge rips in it. I have spent a tremendous amount of time trying to find another cover and i cant find any to fit. If you are plan to store this outside all winter long....i would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray
 Feb 18, 2016

Excellent idea for bringing warmth to a chilly morn or night sitting outdoors. It not only is a great source of heat to warm the air, but kids love to warm their marshmallows,too. The pit adds ambiance to any party, or just sitting around on the patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fire pit!
 Feb 12, 2016

I purchased this fire pit to add a fire feature to our deck. It was easy to assemble and it puts out a nice flame. I enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zakatak
 Jul 19, 2016

This was worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unilateral Ceramic Tile L Fire Pit Delivers!
 Jul 19, 2016

Easy to install. Looks exactly as pictured. A real great bargain. So far we have burned 20 hours of gas and absolutely no problems with the fire table. The tile ledge is perfect for cocktail glasses or feet needing warmth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking forward to fall
 Jul 14, 2016

So, let's be honest. The reason I bought this is that I did not want to spend *** for more for a fire pit. But I did want one that conceals an LP tank and looks pretty good. I searched EXTENSIVELY to find a low cost model that does not look cheap. And I have to say, I think this little unit is a winner in that regard. I put it together very quickly and easily even though the instructions are lacking. If you are just a little bit handy, you can figure it all out even without the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have believed the 1 star reviews
 Jul 13, 2016

Took a chance, put the table together fairly easily by myself. Took about an hour to build it. Went out and bought a brand new propane tank and tried to fire it up-nothing! Tried lighting manually-nothing. It will not light. Called CS, they said someone will get back to me. Telling me I have to return it. So not interested in taking this thing apart and shipping it back-huge pain in the behind. Emailed *** and waiting for a response. Very disappointed that I wasted my time, money and energy on this product. **update** Spoke to manufacturer who walked me through the necessary steps to re-set the regulator. The table works and is beautiful! I really wish Overstock customer service could have pointed me in the right direction instead of insisting I return the table. Complete waste of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniflame Ceramic Tile LP gas fire pit
 Jul 8, 2016

Easy to put together. After it was assembled did not work. I called Blue Rhino, I spent a few minutes trouble shooting to no avail. Blue Rhino then sent me an ignition wire. Still did not work. Still does not work. I bought this pile of junk last year. Extremely Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gas Firepit
 Jul 5, 2016

everything went well except they did not include the Black rocks... so I have to figure out how to get them. :+(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with
 Jul 1, 2016

went together easy works well great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2016

Made of great quality. Gives off a lot of heat on a cool summer night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy with my new fire pit!
 Jun 23, 2016

I love our new fire pit! When your assembling it, the sheet metal is flimsy, you worry it's cheap. But when all put together, it looks beautiful. I love the shines glass instead of rocks, on top of table, where flame comes up. The shimmer is so pretty. Oh, you definitely have to wait for table to cool to put cover over. I decided to find out if it was heat resistant (being this for a fire place) and melted a small hole in cover. No big deal. Cover works great. Only thing is... Has blown off in high winds. But fits nice, looks nice. Worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Jun 22, 2016

wife loved the birthday gift- very nice product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adria
 Jun 8, 2016

Does not work...tried calling customer service as their website is down but that too is closed. Unit looks great but no gas os getting to the unit and therefore it will not light. No troubleshooting included in manual either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 Jun 4, 2016

This is easy to assemble and easy to use. Looks nice and even comes with a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought