For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy, Durable, Good Price
 from TN,  Aug 1, 2010

I purchased these rails for a new king size Simmons mattress set. Looking at the directions, you may find yourself saying 'what?' It's actually a very simple five step process. Empty box and make sure all the contents is there. Lay out the head and foot rails. Place the extender bars over the head and foot and place them according to the width of your mattress....use a measuring tape if necessary to get accurate hole line up...which I found to be easiest way to go about it....then lock the extender bars in place by simply pulling them tight until you hear the snap. After that, position the middle support bar in the middle section of the frame and bolt with one bolt and nut, at top and bottom of frame. After that, place the glider cups on the middle support bar...this will raise the rest of the frame on one side...now it's easy to place the wheels on one side....the other side will lift, place the wheels on the other side. After that, you can make sure all wheels and glider cups are fully inserted. You could take a hammer and bang down slightly if they are not fulling inserted, that'l do it. Not sure why some thought it was difficult to put together. I put it together by myself and I am a woman. It probably took me about 15 to 20 minutes. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from California,  Oct 17, 2010

We purchased this bed frame for my college son in his first apartment. I wanted a frame that would have flexibility, in case he changed the size of his bed in the future. It is a very sturdy bed frame, was easy to assemble, and high quality. I am very happy with this purchase. It is exactly what he needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goal accomplished
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Jun 6, 2009

Product easy to essemble and came with all the pieces as listed. It is sturdy, as I bounced up and down on it after putting my queen matress set up. It also attached to my new headboard easily. It did exactly what I needed it to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it is supposed to do
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

We put this frame together in about 15 minutes with no hassle. It is sturdy and we like that it has 6 legs instead of 4, making it even sturdier. We have a queen mattress set on it and is feels solid. I would not hesitate to purchase this item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Metal Bed Frame
 from Pittsburgh,Pa.,  Aug 5, 2011

This frame is substantial and was easy to put together.Very nice because it can be used for any size box spring.I have a queen size bed and the frame has a bar that goes across the middle which makes it stable.Also has wheels and this makes it easier to move.I appreciated the fact that it arrived in about 4days and was at my house several days prior to the arrival of my mattress which is what I was counting on.This purchase would have been much more from another outlet due to the outrageous S&H charge.It would almost have doubled the price.Very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!!!
 from Driggs, ID,  Oct 15, 2010

Awesome product, went together easily, and is very well made and sturdy. There are lots of bed frames out there but for the price, this is the one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
208willow
 from St. petersburg F,  Oct 11, 2010

This is a great frame. Came quick, undamaged, and with all of the parts. Quick to assemble. I need frame for a king bed so will be ordering another. Thanks again overstock for great products at great pricing. I did notice the instruction picture had the middle support frame turned in the other direction, but quickly figured that it actually should be installed top to bottom, not side to side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built easy to assemble
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 2, 2010

We're using this as a king size bed frame. It is clearly well built and was very easy to assemble. It does the job perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frame
 from Kerrville,TX,  Oct 24, 2009

If you need one this will work out fine. I am 63 and put it together by myself, it is heavy but then that makes it very sturdy. only 1 suggestion, put the sheet corner savers on first as the directions say. I did not therefore I built it backwards!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice surprise!
 from Brookfield, MO,  Jun 26, 2009

I am brand new to Overstock and this was my second purchase in two days. I bought this bedframe along with a headboard for a new bed. The price was great so I thought I would give Overstock a try and wasn't sure what to expect. I didn't know whether the product might have any flaws, but, it arrived on time, the packaging was in good shape and the bedframe itself is excellent quality. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It was also very easy to attach to the headboard I bought. I am super, super pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Kansas,  Mar 5, 2009

I was searching for a good deal on a bed frame and found it here on overstock. We're using it for our King and it fits perfectly. It took about an hour to assemble and caused some stress, simply because these things are never fun, but overall, it wasn't too difficult to figure out. The frame shipped quickly and I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Washington,  Jan 10, 2009

This frame is very strong and well made. It was very easy to put together also. The wheels are large and substantial. It would support the heaviest bed. Mine is a double pillowtop king and it worked wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 17, 2008

Okay, so metal bed frames aren't that exciting of a purchase, but this one was a good price, easy to assemble and I like the fact it's adjustable. A good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MORE THAN I EXPECTED
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 15, 2013

I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT ORDERNG THIS ONLINE BUT, GLAD I DID. I'VE HAD THIS BEDFRAME FOR 5 YEARS NOW, AND IT'S STILL STURDY AS EVER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Bed Frame
 from Michgan,  May 26, 2013

It's lightweight and very easy to assemble. I'm a woman that's 5'4, 115 pounds and I had no problems putting this together by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Frame
 from New York,  Feb 9, 2011

I will say this a sturdy frame, does not squeek and if you turn the wheels horizontal to align with the headboard it will give it a wider stance and a more solid one. I have work for a furniture store and I have seen some pretty cheap frames this would not be one of them. I would have given 5 stars but I think **** plus dollars is a bit much for the frame, its a bed fram not made from gold or silver. I did get a discount on it so it was not bad you could get worse from more. Supports the queen size bed with no sagging. Solid frame and worth it if you can get for less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 from Germantown, TN,  Jul 29, 2009

The bed frame works just fine, although it takes a bit of muscle to get it put together. The picture illustrating the product is innaccurate. The middle two legs are not rollers, but stanchions only. That was our only real dissappointment with the product. If you require the center two wheels, then this is not the product for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this was very easy to set up however when you do (if using for a king) it comes up pretty short. we were going to try and use this with no boxspring using only plywood under the mattress, does not work. we haven't got our box spring yet so I hope it will work out better then. In case you are wondering it stops about 2 1/2 feet short of the end of the bed in king size mode.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2008

First of all, the picture shows 6 wheels -- but my package only came with 4 wheels + 2 plastic cones (so I just put the 4 wheels on the outer corners and put the plastic cones where the center wheels should've gone -- but after thinking about it, if I could do it over I would put the wheels on one end and in the middle, and put the plastic cones at the other end so that it would be easier to move by myself -- luckily my husband was there to help me put it into place). NO INSTRUCTIONS came with the package, so it took a while longer to set it up than I expected, but it was pretty easy nevertheless. I just have several extra nuts, bolts and washers leftover that I hope weren't really necessary because I couldn't figure out where to put them. So I'm pretty satisfied -- I got what I wanted, a relatively cheap frame that does the job, and should be pretty easy to adjust should we ever get a different sized mattress (we have a king one now).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2013

I ordered this bed frame and I am very pleased with my purchase. I could have gotten one of these frames at a local store, but I would have had to pick it up myself or pay for delivery. The price on Overstock was better than anywhere else I looked and the delivery was free! My husband put the frame together in about 20 minutes. The frame is sturdy and I am very happy with it. I would definitely order one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top