Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 343 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
universal bed frame
 from Bullhead City AZ,  Dec 6, 2012

Works great. I can pull it out to vacuum underneath. That's why I looked for one with rollers. Easy to assemble. I like that the frame has no sharp edges on the end like my old one. I never walk by and scratch my leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame but no Directions
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 1, 2012

I received the frame shortly before my new bed was to arrive. My friend's son was going to set it up for me. Unfortunately, it was not an easy assembly because there were no directions. I then had to ask my son-in-law, who is very mechanical, to fix the lopsided frame for me. He moved the center piece bolt, thinking that would make the frame fit my Queen sided bed. Well, that didn't work either and while he was thinking about it, I asked him what would happen if he left out the two medal pieces that both guys had thought had to be part of the frame? I have very little spatial skills but I could see that the only way the bed frame was going to be Queen sized was to leave the two medal parts out. I was correct and he put the bolt in the hole that would make the frame 60". Apparently, the extra pieces are to make the bed King size. My recommendation would be to have directions come with the frame. It would have saved a lot of time and effort. I gave it four stars because there were no directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent + firm
 from Macungie, PA,  Feb 14, 2012

Excellent bed frame. Holds over 200 lbs easily. have great center support

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Midwest,  Dec 23, 2011

I have been struggling with this frame since April. Holes and welds were off so it was impossible to make fit a queen bed. It was always a few inches off of square. Now am trying it as a king and needless to say it is set to it's widest settings and is about 4 inches to narrow for the king box spring. It is also extremely saggy in the middle even with the metal support bar added on. I hate this frame. Congrats to all of you who haven't had the problems I had had! This one is junk and too heavy and too late to return.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from galisteo NM,  Sep 9, 2011

Totally works... The instructions to assemble are horrible. You will simply have to use your intuition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 from A New England City,  Aug 19, 2011

Hard to get TOO excited about a bed frame. We needed something to get a kid's mattress and box spring off the floor. This is a low cost alternative to buying a bed (i.e., wooden headboard and footboard). It's pretty much like a hotel bed. It's extremely sturdy. The directions could be more clear, but there's not very much to assemble. The item arrived with a broken "glide" (one of the plastic feet--4 wheels, 2 glideds). Overstock customer service replaced it quickly with zero hassle--much appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The frame is almost the quality of one we had
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

We had one frame and only needed another one to match for our twin beds as our queen frame adjusted to a twin size. This frame does the same but is not the over all quality of the our frame. This new frame will do the job but it is priced a little high for the material is this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product fall a little short as it uses plastic plugs instead of bolts and nuts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it needs to
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

Except don't use it with memory foams, because the memory foams just fall right in when you sleep on it. It works now with a boxspring under the memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, quick delivery, slightly too big
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2011

I chose this bedframe because it's collapsable and easy to move and it fits every size of mattress which is awesome! This bed frame could last me the rest of my life if I wanted! The only downside is it's about 2 inches too wide for my queen bed. Not a huge deal, and it still works, but there's a few inches of metal off the side so if you're really picky this may not be the frame for you. But to me, one size (pretty much) fits all is worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 27, 2011

This does it's job holding up my king mattress set and was very easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i thought
 from santa cruz, ca.,  May 17, 2011

i got just what i thought. a perfect frame for a great price! set up was a snap and if you buy another bed it will adjust to the new size. PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job well
 from San Jose,  Apr 5, 2011

Very reasonably priced and versatile. This one size fits well with my Cal-King. No problems what so ever. Now I wonder why not all frames made this way?. The packaging was kind of subpar but it did not negatively affect the condition of this product though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from MO,  Mar 26, 2011

Got this for a queen sized mattress and box springs, and works well. Works for twins, full, queen, king and california king size beds. Seems sturdy and comes with wheels and plastic pegs to protect your carpet. Also came with headboard adapters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Mar 4, 2011

This universal bed frame I bought from Overstock.com is wonderful. It was simple to put together and only took a few minutes. I like that it is universal because some day I might want a twin bed in that room instead of the queen that is in there right now and being universal it will fit any size bed I decide to put in that room.... I love it!!!! Can't go wrong with Overstock.com!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from FREELAND, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

I LOOKED AND LOOKED FOR A FRAME BIG ENOUGH TO FIT A CALIFORNIA KING MATTRESS..WELL LOOK NO FURTHER FOLKS. THIS WILL GET THE JOB DONE. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

This is a sturdy, well-made, perfect metal bed frame for the queen sized box spring and mattress I also bought from Overstock. It's very well-priced, and given the excellent service and reliability of Overstock, it was a no-brainer. It was easy to assemble and was delivered on time. The delivery service, in particular, was excellent - helpful, informative tracking, and on-time. I'd recommend this item without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2011

Excellent everything - shipping was fast, it was very easy to put together by myself (female in 30s), and it's very sturdy. I'm currently using it for a Full bed - and I love that it has the middle support bar. Most of the other frames I saw only had the support bar for queen or king. I would highly recommend this frame if you need one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Bed frame
 Jan 13, 2011

Fit the California king mattress perfectly!!! Directions a bit directionless but once it was figured out "the hard way" the frame came together and all is well! This was the best alternative that I had since I ordered a west coast bed living on the east coast where it is impossible to find frame -- The other great function of this universal bed frame is that is allows the brackets to be mounted to fit different headboard sizes - including those oversized :-) I great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 4, 2011

We were very pleased with the quality of this universal bed frame. I have personally never come across a more sturdy, heavy, constructed frame. The center bar adds support for larger mattresses. It was easy to build/install. Would highly recommend this frame for its quality and price, especially for larger mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED FRAME
 from Atlant, GA,  Dec 1, 2010

Received sooner than expected. Was easy to assemble. Is great quality locks on ALL four wheels. So much easier than driving all over the MetroPlex looking for a bed frame too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 343 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought