Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 398 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from Michigan,  Dec 15, 2008

First of all, the picture shows 6 wheels -- but my package only came with 4 wheels + 2 plastic cones (so I just put the 4 wheels on the outer corners and put the plastic cones where the center wheels should've gone -- but after thinking about it, if I could do it over I would put the wheels on one end and in the middle, and put the plastic cones at the other end so that it would be easier to move by myself -- luckily my husband was there to help me put it into place). NO INSTRUCTIONS came with the package, so it took a while longer to set it up than I expected, but it was pretty easy nevertheless. I just have several extra nuts, bolts and washers leftover that I hope weren't really necessary because I couldn't figure out where to put them. So I'm pretty satisfied -- I got what I wanted, a relatively cheap frame that does the job, and should be pretty easy to adjust should we ever get a different sized mattress (we have a king one now).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blah
 Oct 23, 2015

couldn't even handle my queen mattess

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
local shopper
 May 31, 2015

priced lower than most & have used it for two years already with no problems & very easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so pleasantly surprised based on good reviews
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 6, 2013

First of all, this was missing nuts, bolts, the wheels! (thankfully I don't put my bed frame on wheels anyways). Overall the product did not look like the one in the picture, the one I received is black, I am pretty sure it is not the one from the picture. Its also VERY low to the ground. That perhaps is my fault for not checking the dimensions more closely but it was extremely difficult to attach to the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2013

I ordered this bed frame and I am very pleased with my purchase. I could have gotten one of these frames at a local store, but I would have had to pick it up myself or pay for delivery. The price on Overstock was better than anywhere else I looked and the delivery was free! My husband put the frame together in about 20 minutes. The frame is sturdy and I am very happy with it. I would definitely order one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
universal bed frame
 from Bullhead City AZ,  Dec 6, 2012

Works great. I can pull it out to vacuum underneath. That's why I looked for one with rollers. Easy to assemble. I like that the frame has no sharp edges on the end like my old one. I never walk by and scratch my leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame but no Directions
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 1, 2012

I received the frame shortly before my new bed was to arrive. My friend's son was going to set it up for me. Unfortunately, it was not an easy assembly because there were no directions. I then had to ask my son-in-law, who is very mechanical, to fix the lopsided frame for me. He moved the center piece bolt, thinking that would make the frame fit my Queen sided bed. Well, that didn't work either and while he was thinking about it, I asked him what would happen if he left out the two medal pieces that both guys had thought had to be part of the frame? I have very little spatial skills but I could see that the only way the bed frame was going to be Queen sized was to leave the two medal parts out. I was correct and he put the bolt in the hole that would make the frame 60". Apparently, the extra pieces are to make the bed King size. My recommendation would be to have directions come with the frame. It would have saved a lot of time and effort. I gave it four stars because there were no directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent + firm
 from Macungie, PA,  Feb 14, 2012

Excellent bed frame. Holds over 200 lbs easily. have great center support

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from galisteo NM,  Sep 9, 2011

Totally works... The instructions to assemble are horrible. You will simply have to use your intuition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 from A New England City,  Aug 19, 2011

Hard to get TOO excited about a bed frame. We needed something to get a kid's mattress and box spring off the floor. This is a low cost alternative to buying a bed (i.e., wooden headboard and footboard). It's pretty much like a hotel bed. It's extremely sturdy. The directions could be more clear, but there's not very much to assemble. The item arrived with a broken "glide" (one of the plastic feet--4 wheels, 2 glideds). Overstock customer service replaced it quickly with zero hassle--much appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The frame is almost the quality of one we had
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

We had one frame and only needed another one to match for our twin beds as our queen frame adjusted to a twin size. This frame does the same but is not the over all quality of the our frame. This new frame will do the job but it is priced a little high for the material is this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product fall a little short as it uses plastic plugs instead of bolts and nuts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it needs to
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

Except don't use it with memory foams, because the memory foams just fall right in when you sleep on it. It works now with a boxspring under the memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, quick delivery, slightly too big
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2011

I chose this bedframe because it's collapsable and easy to move and it fits every size of mattress which is awesome! This bed frame could last me the rest of my life if I wanted! The only downside is it's about 2 inches too wide for my queen bed. Not a huge deal, and it still works, but there's a few inches of metal off the side so if you're really picky this may not be the frame for you. But to me, one size (pretty much) fits all is worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 27, 2011

This does it's job holding up my king mattress set and was very easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i thought
 from santa cruz, ca.,  May 17, 2011

i got just what i thought. a perfect frame for a great price! set up was a snap and if you buy another bed it will adjust to the new size. PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job well
 from San Jose,  Apr 5, 2011

Very reasonably priced and versatile. This one size fits well with my Cal-King. No problems what so ever. Now I wonder why not all frames made this way?. The packaging was kind of subpar but it did not negatively affect the condition of this product though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from MO,  Mar 26, 2011

Got this for a queen sized mattress and box springs, and works well. Works for twins, full, queen, king and california king size beds. Seems sturdy and comes with wheels and plastic pegs to protect your carpet. Also came with headboard adapters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Support
 from New York City,  Mar 23, 2011

Bought this based on reviews. Had to invest in *** bed slats to add support because on middle bar is not enough causing the box spring and mattress to sag. Also, sits too low to the floor. Had to buy bed risers. All in all it cost me another $68.28 to get it right. Not a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 Mar 4, 2011

This universal bed frame I bought from Overstock.com is wonderful. It was simple to put together and only took a few minutes. I like that it is universal because some day I might want a twin bed in that room instead of the queen that is in there right now and being universal it will fit any size bed I decide to put in that room.... I love it!!!! Can't go wrong with Overstock.com!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from FREELAND, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

I LOOKED AND LOOKED FOR A FRAME BIG ENOUGH TO FIT A CALIFORNIA KING MATTRESS..WELL LOOK NO FURTHER FOLKS. THIS WILL GET THE JOB DONE. EASY ASSEMBLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 398 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought