Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lets the light in
 from 03049,  Jan 4, 2014

Absolutely love it! My laundry room has a window and a solid door would shut out the light to the hallway. This door is pretty and I still get light in the hallway. Bi Fold also not in way as a full door would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Columbiana, Ohio,  Sep 10, 2014

I had this bifold door hung as a French Door in my 30" opening to an office off of my living room. It worked out wonderful and looks perfect! My carpenter removed the hinges that were on when it arrived, luckily they were not cut in, and used three 3" hinges on each side to hang them with the opening in the middle. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely finished but beware the height
 Apr 5, 2016

These are very nicely made bifold doors but there are two issues. One is that they measure 78 3/4, not 81 1/2 and for our purposes, they were too short. We didn't realize how short they were since the web description says they are 80 1/2. We had to send them back but Overstock was wonderful about the return; they could not have been more helpful! The other issue is the slight warp that both doors exhibited; just check them carefully when they arrive. The wood looked nice; it needed a bit of sanding to get the splinters off but all in all, a very nice and unique set of doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty doors
 Feb 24, 2016

These doors are really nice, but make sure u check for length and with when u receive them, cause they can be off by 3 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfinished glass bifold door
 Dec 5, 2015

Great quality door. Very heavy, solidly built. Turned it into a set of French doors. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Door (Defect Promptly Mitigated)
 Nov 21, 2015

I purchased this door to have installed as a French two-pane door, instead of a bifold. The original shipment contained a door, one half of which was warped. We didn't notice that until we had the door painted and installed, with the hardware removed. Despite that, the customer service pledged to replace the product, which they did in a very professional and prompt manner. We had another defect-free door shipped within a week and weren't even required to return the original defective product (which would've been a hassle). In the end, we got a beautiful French door, installed in a standard 30" door frame (which is hard to find), at a great price. I am impressed with Overstock customer service and won't hesitate to place any future orders with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jim M., TN
 Nov 8, 2015

Great quality and easy installation. Clear glass is covered by plastic coating that makes painting or staining very easy. Plastic easily removed with razor blade. Installation was very straight forward and was completed in under 3 hours. Painting and trimming out is what took time. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 Jun 3, 2015

We were also looking for a bifold door in the kitchen area. As others did, we removed the center hinge and turned it into French doors. Good quality wood and easily stainable. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bifold doors with flexibility
 Apr 7, 2015

I recently bought an older house that had some unusual shelving that needed renovation and character. I'm using them as hinged doors not bifolds, so I bought additional hardware for that, but they arrived in perfect condition as described (perfectly packaged and when promised).These doors fit the bill... they were a great match to other doors in the house. And the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bifold Door Perfection!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2014

I own a split level home and have been searching for a door to help keep the heat in the lower level. I wanted something that would let the light through, while the other half wanted something solid core. This fit the bill perfectly! The door arrived quickly, with no damage, and installed quickly. The wood is of good quality and I really appreciated the film on the glass which will make staining (or painting) a breeze - no painters tape! I would recommend this purchase, and have to all who have seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial quality
 from Middle of the desert, New Mexico,  Aug 1, 2014

To say I was pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. As a professional woodworker, I could not make these doors at the price Overstock charged. Everything about them was first quality. These are not cheesy. They are very substantial, heavy doors, made with solid wood (not finger-jointed bits and pieces), and assembled as well as anything you could get at a big box home-improvement store. It should be noted that I did not use them as bi-fold doors, but hung each one separately to create French double doors. The effect is grander than bi-folds, and take up less space when fully opened than a single full-size door or bi-folds. However, woodworking skills are needed to hang them as separate doors which is beyond what the manufacturer intended. As for Overstock - you cannot do better. They fulfilled the order in jig-time, kept me informed via email about every step of the process, and got the doors delivered to this very remote desert location faster than imaginable. If you think I am happy with this purchase, you are absolutely correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Bi-fold door
 from Roanoke Virginia,  Jun 11, 2014

Needed a folding door to replace a regular door which opened into a hallway. This door fit the bill perfectly as it doesn't block the hallway when opened plus the glass panes allow a view of the stairs. Great quality door. Very satisfied with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought