Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

My 100# 12 yr old loves his mattress! He's been sleeping on it for months now, it is durable. He jumps & stands on it and body slams the foot of his bed when I'm not looking... You would think he was a kid! This mattress comes in a huge compressed roll in a box. Took about two days for it to fully fill out its shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 Feb 5, 2015

Love this mattress.When it arrived it was in a black tote bag. I was questioning myself when i saw this. I thought at first what kind of mattress did i purchase. But was surprised when i open the package this huge mattress unfolded. it is a great mattress. And well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 Feb 4, 2015

Very comfortable. Easy to open packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress
 Jan 5, 2015

Far too soft, and looses shape within a month. Delivery service however is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained
 Dec 31, 2014

This arrived with a black stain on it. Looks like ink. OS gave me a discount because of this, but I would rather have had an unstained mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Plano, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

For the amount, the product is okay for a guest room, but if I had to go back I wouldn't purchase this. The fabric material is not smooth and not soft to the touch. But the support is very good and because I don't want the hassle of returning it, I will just buy a good mattress pad and that should solve it. Also, the mattress came rolled up and when I opened it, there was bad fraying 3" long (on both mattresses, it was 2" on the other). I called and overstock said they will give me credit of ****. Overall, I should have just given a 2 star because of the damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from tennessee,  Sep 17, 2014

Needed new mattresses and also purchased the platform frame...did not need a foundation mattress with this. great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase for toddler son
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 7, 2014

I read most reviews prior to my purchase which certainly helped me anticipate its arrival. It is rolled up unlike an expected mattress but it unrolls quickly and easily. Unlike other reviewers, I did not notice a stench but did let it "air out" for two days prior to use. I believe the bed is quite comfortable and medium in firmness. It is on the firmer side but my 2.5 year old sleeps quite comfortably and tells us it is much more comfortable than his crib mattress (we did not spend much on). I believe it is a good purchase considering it will be used for awhile. We paired it with a twin Ikea bed and purchased a double bed railing until my son acclimates to a "big boy" bed. All in all, I would recommend if you want a slightly firmer mattress that offers an added comfort (pillowtop).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising packaging - nice matress
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 19, 2014

Mattress came in a "duffle bag" - be careful when you open it - the mattress SPRINGS open. It did have a very strong chemical odor to it - but after 4 days of being "air out" it was fine to move into the bedroom and make the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure what I received
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  May 28, 2014

So, I received a tight black roll via UPS. I was expecting this mattress to unroll and come back to life the way other mattresses I have ordered have. The mattress is actually more like a sack of loose springs than a mattress. It reminds me, though thicker, of the cot mattresses I slept on at camp in the early eighties. There are dips and raised sections all over the mattress that feel like wound up batting. There doesn't seem to be any foam whatsoever. The only thing I can think is that I received the completely wrong product. I am currently working with overstock to get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter Loves it
 from Northern Montana,  Apr 28, 2014

I purchased this mattress about a month ago to replace my granddaughter's worn out mattress, and so far she absolutely loves it. No issues at all - it unpacked and assumed it's correct size within a couple of hours - no chemical smell - she slept on it that night. So far, this was a very good buy - we'll see how it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the packaging
 from New York, New York,  Apr 14, 2014

I thought this mattress would arrive in a plastic covering; however, it did not. I was very disappointed. I simply bought a really heavy duty mattress bag that protects from liquid, bed bugs, etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillowtop mattress
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jan 8, 2014

I am in love with this mattress,,,,I so wish that I would have known about it a long time ago...I have a really bad back..and for the last 10 years, I've been sleeping on air mattresses...because they don't have any pressure points...but, I accidentally ruined the last one I had for the past 4 years,,So, I had to buy a new air mattress, but, it was SOOOO cheaply made now...that even the slightest thing would make it lose air...I had wanted to buy a regular mattress for years, but, I thought I would have to spend at least $400 or more for a comfortable mattress that wouldn't hurt my back...but, I saw this one...and I had a good feeling about it...and the price was affordable to me...and as I said, this mattress is amazing...I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good mattress for back problems...or if you just want a really comfortable bed...:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twim Mattress
 from Richmond VA,  Jan 4, 2014

For the price, I would say it is good. It was a bit firmer than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night sleep
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 9, 2013

best they have slept in long time. bought this for my daughter and son in law, and said they don't want to get up in morning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT mattress
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

LOVE this mattress. It came in a large canvas bag so I wasn't sure what I was getting. Once it was out of the bag, it was GREAT! I think this mattress is a great price, great quality, and I would recommend it to anyone. I love that it is ll inches high also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new bedding
 from Stanwood, WA,  Sep 29, 2013

I was sleeping on a four inch pad and found it hard on the joints. Found this mattress online and it was the right size and fit. It's much more comfortable than what I had been sleeping on. I've had it for a while and the end that had been rolled up first is still sagging down. I expect it will right itself eventually. Overall, it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for our 4 year olds new bed. It's very comfortable. It is on the firmer side, but its a supportive firm, not a hard feeling mattress. More comfortable than the*** mattress we looked at at the furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought this mattress for my mother who lives in another state from me. She wanted a new mattress for her birthday. It's difficult to buy something like a mattress without seeing the actual item, but based on the reviews, I decided that this was the mattress to buy. She got it in the exact number of days that overstock said she would. She laid it out on her living room floor for about four hours. After that length of time, it was ready. She threw out her old one; put this new one on her bed; and she is loving it! Says it's the most comfortable mattress she has ever owned. Now we're in the market for one for my mother-in-law and looks like we'll be ordering from Overstock for that one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Eastern NC,  Jun 21, 2013

Amazing how it sprung to life once it was unwrapped. It is a little firmer than I like(nothing a topper won't cure) but my husband is loving it. Before ordering I was concerned about it fluffing up but after speaking with a representative I had no qualms about ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this seems to be a quality mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought