Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Matress
 Jan 5, 2015

Far too soft, and looses shape within a month. Delivery service however is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained
 Dec 31, 2014

This arrived with a black stain on it. Looks like ink. OS gave me a discount because of this, but I would rather have had an unstained mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Plano, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

For the amount, the product is okay for a guest room, but if I had to go back I wouldn't purchase this. The fabric material is not smooth and not soft to the touch. But the support is very good and because I don't want the hassle of returning it, I will just buy a good mattress pad and that should solve it. Also, the mattress came rolled up and when I opened it, there was bad fraying 3" long (on both mattresses, it was 2" on the other). I called and overstock said they will give me credit of ****. Overall, I should have just given a 2 star because of the damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from tennessee,  Sep 17, 2014

Needed new mattresses and also purchased the platform frame...did not need a foundation mattress with this. great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase for toddler son
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 7, 2014

I read most reviews prior to my purchase which certainly helped me anticipate its arrival. It is rolled up unlike an expected mattress but it unrolls quickly and easily. Unlike other reviewers, I did not notice a stench but did let it "air out" for two days prior to use. I believe the bed is quite comfortable and medium in firmness. It is on the firmer side but my 2.5 year old sleeps quite comfortably and tells us it is much more comfortable than his crib mattress (we did not spend much on). I believe it is a good purchase considering it will be used for awhile. We paired it with a twin Ikea bed and purchased a double bed railing until my son acclimates to a "big boy" bed. All in all, I would recommend if you want a slightly firmer mattress that offers an added comfort (pillowtop).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising packaging - nice matress
 from Savannah, GA,  Jun 19, 2014

Mattress came in a "duffle bag" - be careful when you open it - the mattress SPRINGS open. It did have a very strong chemical odor to it - but after 4 days of being "air out" it was fine to move into the bedroom and make the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure what I received
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  May 28, 2014

So, I received a tight black roll via UPS. I was expecting this mattress to unroll and come back to life the way other mattresses I have ordered have. The mattress is actually more like a sack of loose springs than a mattress. It reminds me, though thicker, of the cot mattresses I slept on at camp in the early eighties. There are dips and raised sections all over the mattress that feel like wound up batting. There doesn't seem to be any foam whatsoever. The only thing I can think is that I received the completely wrong product. I am currently working with overstock to get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter Loves it
 from Northern Montana,  Apr 28, 2014

I purchased this mattress about a month ago to replace my granddaughter's worn out mattress, and so far she absolutely loves it. No issues at all - it unpacked and assumed it's correct size within a couple of hours - no chemical smell - she slept on it that night. So far, this was a very good buy - we'll see how it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the packaging
 from New York, New York,  Apr 14, 2014

I thought this mattress would arrive in a plastic covering; however, it did not. I was very disappointed. I simply bought a really heavy duty mattress bag that protects from liquid, bed bugs, etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twim Mattress
 from Richmond VA,  Jan 4, 2014

For the price, I would say it is good. It was a bit firmer than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT mattress
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

LOVE this mattress. It came in a large canvas bag so I wasn't sure what I was getting. Once it was out of the bag, it was GREAT! I think this mattress is a great price, great quality, and I would recommend it to anyone. I love that it is ll inches high also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for our 4 year olds new bed. It's very comfortable. It is on the firmer side, but its a supportive firm, not a hard feeling mattress. More comfortable than the*** mattress we looked at at the furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought this mattress for my mother who lives in another state from me. She wanted a new mattress for her birthday. It's difficult to buy something like a mattress without seeing the actual item, but based on the reviews, I decided that this was the mattress to buy. She got it in the exact number of days that overstock said she would. She laid it out on her living room floor for about four hours. After that length of time, it was ready. She threw out her old one; put this new one on her bed; and she is loving it! Says it's the most comfortable mattress she has ever owned. Now we're in the market for one for my mother-in-law and looks like we'll be ordering from Overstock for that one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware!
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

maattress has yellow spots, and the pillowtop looks like a thin fabric with nothing in it. Worst Mattress I ever seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't look like the actual product at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? be carful about the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy after a few weeks.
 from VIRGINIA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought a new mattress for the guest bedroom. My mother stayed 4 weeks and it was so lumpy by the time she left that I threw it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress!
 Feb 6, 2013

As all the reviews have stated, this mattress is an excellent value and arrived as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 28, 2012

The mattress arrived on time and exactly as described online. Our toddler loves it, and my husband and I have laid on it too (usually while helping our toddler fall asleep) and we both find it very comfortable. It has just the right level of firmness, while still being soft. There was no odor and the mattress fluffed up immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont waste your money.
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased this bed for a spare bedroom that is used quite often. It came as described, but unlike other reviews, 2 corners of the bed remain creased and bent. The pillow top described is nothing more than a flimsy piece of foam rubber and the bed is so noisy I can hear the springs from the other side of the house. Actually waking up the guests who are sleeping upon it. Very disappointed and should have spent more money as you get what you pay for, but the reviews sounded amazing. Please dont waste your time or money on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Key West,  Nov 28, 2012

Great bed at a great price whether for guest room or your own family's use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total comfort! This product comes rolled up but immediately lates flat on bedframe & was used by our guest the same day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for Spare Room
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Oct 18, 2012

We ordered this mattress as a replacement mattress for a spare room. It's not used for daily sleeping, only when the kids/grandkids come over for a visit. The packaging was as has been described, rolled up and compressed, but fully expanded in 24 hours or so. We've asked people to try it out and everyone has commented that it was way nicer than they expected for a relatively inexpensive mattress. We like the fact that it's very thick compared to the 6-8 inch mattresses we've had in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought