Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought this mattress for my mother who lives in another state from me. She wanted a new mattress for her birthday. It's difficult to buy something like a mattress without seeing the actual item, but based on the reviews, I decided that this was the mattress to buy. She got it in the exact number of days that overstock said she would. She laid it out on her living room floor for about four hours. After that length of time, it was ready. She threw out her old one; put this new one on her bed; and she is loving it! Says it's the most comfortable mattress she has ever owned. Now we're in the market for one for my mother-in-law and looks like we'll be ordering from Overstock for that one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Eastern NC,  Jun 21, 2013

Amazing how it sprung to life once it was unwrapped. It is a little firmer than I like(nothing a topper won't cure) but my husband is loving it. Before ordering I was concerned about it fluffing up but after speaking with a representative I had no qualms about ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this seems to be a quality mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware!
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

maattress has yellow spots, and the pillowtop looks like a thin fabric with nothing in it. Worst Mattress I ever seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't look like the actual product at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? be carful about the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy after a few weeks.
 from VIRGINIA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought a new mattress for the guest bedroom. My mother stayed 4 weeks and it was so lumpy by the time she left that I threw it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Edwardsville IL,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this mattress for my son's college apartment bedroom. I instructed him to let it air out for a couple of days. It arrived 7 days after ordering. He followed the instructions, said it did not smell, and also says it is super comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress!
 Feb 6, 2013

As all the reviews have stated, this mattress is an excellent value and arrived as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 28, 2012

The mattress arrived on time and exactly as described online. Our toddler loves it, and my husband and I have laid on it too (usually while helping our toddler fall asleep) and we both find it very comfortable. It has just the right level of firmness, while still being soft. There was no odor and the mattress fluffed up immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Mattress is for my 8 year old son. After sleeping on it for less then a month it dips in the middle. Not pleased at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont waste your money.
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased this bed for a spare bedroom that is used quite often. It came as described, but unlike other reviews, 2 corners of the bed remain creased and bent. The pillow top described is nothing more than a flimsy piece of foam rubber and the bed is so noisy I can hear the springs from the other side of the house. Actually waking up the guests who are sleeping upon it. Very disappointed and should have spent more money as you get what you pay for, but the reviews sounded amazing. Please dont waste your time or money on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Key West,  Nov 28, 2012

Great bed at a great price whether for guest room or your own family's use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total comfort! This product comes rolled up but immediately lates flat on bedframe & was used by our guest the same day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is so comfortable!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 18, 2012

I ordered 2 of these mattresses for my sons . They arrived quickly and they are ohhh so comfortable!!!!! I am using them without a boxspring (on the Durabed Foldable Platform bed-also from Overstock). My sons love them. Was considering ordering a foam mattress, but was scared away with all the reviews of the odors, so when I found these, for just a few bucks more, I jumped at the chance and ordered. My sons slept on them the first night after they were opened-the pillowtop section was a little flat at first but it expanded within a few days, but even flat, the mattress was super comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to buy another one!
 from South Georgia,  Oct 20, 2012

Looking to get two twin mattresses for our guest room I found this matress. After reading the reviews thought I would try one and see how well it worked. I want to have a really comfortable inviting guest room. Well I am back to order the second one because the first one was so comfortable. Had 4 different people lay on it and try it out. All thought the mattress was awesome. Since we all have different opinions about things thought that was pretty amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress for Spare Room
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Oct 18, 2012

We ordered this mattress as a replacement mattress for a spare room. It's not used for daily sleeping, only when the kids/grandkids come over for a visit. The packaging was as has been described, rolled up and compressed, but fully expanded in 24 hours or so. We've asked people to try it out and everyone has commented that it was way nicer than they expected for a relatively inexpensive mattress. We like the fact that it's very thick compared to the 6-8 inch mattresses we've had in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unknown
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 8, 2012

This was a very comfortable mattress. It arrived like a giant sleeping bag and you had to unroll it. We let it sit for 24 hours and it unfolded nicely. Good quality mattress and my daughter is very pleased with it. She sleeps very soundly on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is well made and looks like it will last quite a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and inexpensive!
 from San Diego County, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

Love that it came in a duffle-like bag (easy to dispose of the waste) and popped right open! Mine flattened out right away unlike some of the other reviewers. My MIL spent several nights on it and said it was very comfortable. I will order another for the trundle now that I know how good it is! The "pillow top" is quite squished so you don't get that "pillow top" feel you would on another mattress, but all in all a great deal for a good mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not meet description on website
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

The memory foam never properly expanded, and there were actual dips in the mattress. The bed is rock hard. I definitely wouldn't recommend it based on what we received. Overstock tried to help in this, but even they had to give up and refund our money,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate based on the product that we received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bed for adults
 from Virginia,  Aug 14, 2012

We needed a temporary bed for our post-college son before he goes off to his first job and apartment. There was only room for a twin bed, and after bad experiences with long-term use of air mattresses, were looking for a "proper" one with decent support. He's been happy with this mattress for this purpose. (FYI, he weighs over 200 pounds and is 5'11" tall.) We have it on a folding bedframe that we also bought at Overstock, so we can store everything later on when it's a guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, fast delivery.
 from Corona, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful product great delivery time! I got this for my son and he loves it. Great bed for the price and comfortable. I can't say how long it last but it is a quality bed for the price. Takes a little time to fluff up after delivery and would recommend that you open it in the room you decide the bed is going or moving it can be difficult.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Ohio,  Jul 5, 2012

This mattress came quickly and was packaged as described - rolled in a box. I, too, was skeptical, but I easily moved it to the bedroom, unpacked it and it sprung to life. It quickly unrolled and was almost immediately useable. By the next day it was completely ready. The mattress is very comfortable and I am pleased with this purchase. I'm using it without a box spring foundation. It's the first time I've purchased a mattress this way and it was much easier than trying to bring it home myself or paying full price at a local store for delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from SC,  Jul 4, 2012

The mattress is comfortable and of good quality. It arrived quickly and was easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought