Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2011

The mattress is 3 inches shorter than a standard twin, and although described as being 10 inches in thickness, it is a little less than 7 inches thick. Instructions say that by 72 hours after opening and removing the protective cover, the mattress will expand to its full size. It has now been open for over three weeks, and has not expanded any in size. Because of this, the mattress covering is loose and wrinkled, and the mattress does not fit the twin bed frame. The "plush foam top" is close to non-existent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not completely happy
 from Guilderland, NY,  Mar 7, 2012

For what I paid, I could of gotten a better mattress elsewhere, it was convenience I was looking for. Its just not a comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a great quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfertable
 from houston,texas,  Dec 28, 2011

Def what I needed for my 5 yr old's new platform bed. Very comfertaable.. its good as it is, but would like to get a pillow top to go on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was brand new and clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Matress
 from KY,  Dec 23, 2011

I needed a real twin size matress that wasn't entirely made of foam for a trundle bed that my son sleeps on. This matress fit our needs perfectly. It has springs, but they are covered with foam for comfort. My son is older, so he can appreciate the quality of the matress, and it is not too tall for the bed. For the size, the price was also perfect!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The matress is the perfect size for a bunk bed or a trundle, which is what I have. The quality is top notch. My son sleeps on it, and loves the foam over the innersprings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as listed online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darn Good Deal
 from Hoosier State,  Aug 24, 2011

Like other reviewers stated, the mode of packaging for shipping purposes was amazing. The mattress did come compressed and rolled up in a giant duffle bag. Once the mattress was out of the bag, it did indeed plump up (after a couple of days) to it's full thickness. We got this to put in our RV and so far, so good. Standard twin sheets are slightly large but no big deal. I personally sleep on this mattress and have been very comfortable. I thought it was a great value for the $$. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice surprise - amazing price, and really comfy!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Aug 23, 2011

I needed a mattress for one of our guest room daybeds. Didn't want to break the bank (and it's really easy to do that when shopping for mattresses), but also didn't want to be a rude hostess and expect guests to sleep on an awful mattress. The price on this made me a bit suspicious, but I read one very happy customer's review of this item, so I took a gamble. This ended up being one of the best house-goods-y online purchases I have ever made! This mattress comes in odd packaging, but once you get it out, it's amazingly well constructed and COMFORTABLE. Highly recommended for anybody in the market for a nice twin mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2011

Got this mattress for the daybed in our guestroom and we love it. Haven't slept on it yet but it feels very comfy. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting way to ship a mattress!
 from New York City,  Jul 20, 2011

It appears to be as described with plenty of individual coil springs and a foam topper. The cover material could be higher in cotton content so it doesn't feel as slippery and "plasticy." However, with good sheets on it and after it had a chance to decompress, the bed seemed to have good edge support, etc. The unique thing here is that it got delivered to the door by the carrier in a "duffel" roll. With some effort i was able to move it to the proper location and unpack it and set it up. No regular mattress (uncompressed/unrolled) would have been such a snap to get in place. So Kudos to technology, compression, and 'thinking outside the box'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can't really tell what the mattress looks like from the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems okay. It will be easier to evaluate after it's been in use for several months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It literally came in a duffel bag, took some work to properly unpack -but it was the best approach to shipping a mattress into NYC that i've ever seen!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin mattress
 Jun 3, 2015

Super comfortable and provides excellent support. Great price and the best bed we have in the house!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very pleasantly surprised by both the quality and the comfort provided by this mattress! The fabric is very good quality as is the mattress itself. I bought three more of these for my loft and for my guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny
 Feb 12, 2015

Slept like a baby on this mattress. Excellent deal for a bargain price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin 10-inch Twin-size Mattress
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 4, 2014

Very comfortable - especially for a 4-year old child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT 10inches
 from Virginia,  Oct 15, 2014

Very unsatisfied. Received a 9in mattress and thought I was sent the wrong one. Customer Service was great to do a quick return although I had to lug the mattress to the UPS store. Was just sent my replacement. Received the same mattress as the first time. This mattress is only 9in (per the tag). Disappointed in getting something not as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2014

What a surprise to have a dufflebag delivered to our home only to find it was our new mattress for a guest room twin bed. Following the easy to read directions, allowing plenty of room to remove from bag and "unwrap" up popped this very attractive, quilt topped twin mattress. Our guest who is sleeping on the mattress says she has had really good nights sleeping. Great buy, would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from NY,  Jul 8, 2014

perfec for a spare bed, got it to go on top of the fold up frames.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use for daybed
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 8, 2014

We bought this mattress for our daybed frame. very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NJ,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased this mattress for a guest room in my home so we have not slept on it but it seems to be just fine and I think its a good value for the $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a great mattress. I was a little discouraged when I saw it on my front porch rolled up in a bag. I was asking myself how a 10" mattress would come out of that. As soon as you cut the tape it poofs up and unrolls. It is very comfortable. I myself like a firm mattress, so this was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its good.
 from NH,  Feb 11, 2014

Its okay. Don't expect a fancy mattress. Its a great one for the kids at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Jul 31, 2013

We got this mattress for my son. He loves it. It is very comfortable and he seems to be sleeping better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress displayed in the picture didn't match the product only because it showed what looked like a full.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress "plumped" up to the size it should have 2 days after we opened it. Its soft and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought