Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use it every day.
 from Boston MA,  Jun 10, 2009

My husband and I have used this smoothie blender every day since it arrived. And because of the large capacity, I can make large smoothies for two at one time. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from UT,  Sep 19, 2008

This blender seems to do well chopping ice. It is quite light-weight being made of plastic, but gets the job done. I like the spigot/spout. So far, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY
 from san antonio texas,  Jun 22, 2012

please do not buy this thing It was hard to install to start and when I tryed it it leeked under the cup onto the spinning thing (sorry bad word) it was also hard to remove cup. simply find another mixer. I had to go back to my old one of course tying to clean it i dropped it and craked the cup. simply not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor X3
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product sucks
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2011

VERY, VERY, EXTREMELY disapponted.. First time usewd the motoer burned up making a smootied using store boutght ingredients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 uses and this blender died
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Jan 31, 2014

The base makes it difficult to use since the turning motion can dislodge the blade creating leakage at the base. I've used this 4 times and it has already burned the engine outt; just making smoothies. Not worth spending a dime on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Newnan, GA,  Sep 14, 2011

The product does not work at all. I plugged it in and nothing happens. It does not turn on. I'm not happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I order red and got white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smoothie maker
 from deerfield beach florida,  Sep 11, 2011

this was cheap plastic..not enough power to break up ice for a smoothie, spout wouldnt work and it stopped working altogether upon the 3rd use.. sent it back pass this one up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Overstock.com,  May 26, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my mother. She cannot get it seated for it to work. None of her friends can make it work either. Technically it works but it takes a very strong hand to get it seated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This product is junk. It is very dificult to use and I am returning it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad, Bad, Bad
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 12, 2011

Flimsy piece of machinery! Broke after one use - leaked from the canister to the base, even though I am unable to detach the two pieces. Biggest waste of my money ever, should have just gone to the smoothie shop, bought one smoothie & left a *** tip, at least then someone would have been happy.

  • How is the quality of the product? Quality? What quality? Piece of garbage!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly Recommend
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 13, 2010

This is a great blender for when you want a quick smoothie or milkshake. More powerful than other single-serving blenders that I have used. Does the job and does it well. Allows me to make fresh drinks with fruit/veggies I have just gotten from the produce section. No losing any vitamins or nutrition to storage, because I had to make more than I could easily consume.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one flaw
 from 428 California St,, El Segundo CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I like everything about it except the fact that it is very difficult to turn the plastic container counter-clockwise hard enough to depress the engine turn-on metal button down enough to let the on/off nob work. You need 4 hands to do it - 2 to hold the base so it doesn't turn when the other 2 are twisting the plastic container counterclockwise. I have to use my elbows to press the container against my belly. Sometimes that twists it enough so the motor will go on, but the container isn't closed tight enough and the contents leak (or pour) out. please fix it and send me the retrofit before I wear a hole in my belly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made Product
 from Virginia,  Nov 4, 2009

I read other members reviews and bought this blender based upon their suggestions - don't do it! The blender had ample container room and the spout feature and stainless steel blades are appealing, but we used it 3 times. The first time worked fine, but the blender piece on the bottom loosened and the 2nd time the smoothie began to leak while using the blender and the third time it worsened. Long story short I am returning the blender and get the privileage of paying $8 to ship this blender back. This is my first bad experience with Overstock so I will continue to shop here, but don't buy this blender!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average
 Sep 1, 2009

For the money, this is a good value. Has enough power and size for most anything. Cleans easily. The one knock against it is when larger frozen items are on the bottom, the bottom can unscrew and the now liquid will leak out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Power 48-ounce Smoothie Blender
 from New York, NY,  Sep 28, 2008

I gave the Ultra Power 48-ounce Smoothie Blender as a birthday gift, and the recipient continues to call me with raves about how great it is! And not only does he love that it's super easy to use, it looks great on his counter, is easy to clean, and a great party machine! I would recommend this utensil without reservations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought