Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from New York, New York,  Nov 19, 2014

Not beige, more of an ivory or light yellow. Very cheap appearing. Already dirty just from transport. Going to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet!
 from Northern Ca,  Dec 8, 2012

Nice carpet. Texture and color goes well with my decor. I would recommed it to a friend. Soft to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 23, 2012

Love this rug! Sheds a bit, but it's getting better with each vacuuming. Got a memory foam queen mattress pad to put under it so it's nice and comfy on the hardwood in front of the fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice backing, long pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like yarn...
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

I got the rug and immediately saw that it looked nothing like the picture. It was very soft... too soft... like a plush animal made of yarn. I didn't even give it a chance. The color didn't match what the picture was and it had no "shine" to it. That's to say, it looked dusty. I had to return it immediately and go get the perfect rug for me from a store. The funny thing is the rug I got from the store looks like the picture on this product. I suggest just not getting rugs online, especially if you are into textures like I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly the same... I expected a brownish beige like in the pic. It was a bright yellowish color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was made well, however it was not made anything like the picture nor the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything I hoped it would be!
 from Chicago,il,  Oct 3, 2012

The rug is beautiful!! this is my first purchase on Overstock... and won't be my last. I have been seaching for a luxurious cream shag rug for some time both online and in stores in a 5 x8 or larger. Most were over a thousand dollars and perfect... others were six hundred and only ok. I decided to take my chance. It's very lush, plush, comfortable (I'm laying on it right now with my pup, who loves it as well). I still can't believe it was so cheap!!!!! Snatch it up before it's sold out. I have it in front of my 98 inch charcol couch, colors go perfect together. I added the SUPREME FELTED DUAL SURFACE COUSION Since I wanted to get down on the floor sit, lay, play with thr pups, and I love that too. I need to trim some off the end because it's about 5 inchs to long, but I have plans to put it under my slippery bathroom mat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above what I have seen in stores for 4 times the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate decription, plus great reviews from other buyers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Galt, CA,  Apr 19, 2012

I love this rug. It's exactly what I wanted. Some shag rugs tend to be stiff but this rug makes you want to lie on it and scrunch your toes in it. The underside of it doesn't scratch my laminate flooring. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is't beige
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2011

Although its a good quality rug but, If you're looking for perfect beige ... this item is not for you... It has olive tinge to it.. which is good but not beige..didn't work out for me... had to return it... 10 stars for the customer support though... they've made the return procedure so easy for me .. LOVE OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A complete mismatch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal...
 from San Diego,  Jun 2, 2011

I purchased this rug for a baby nursery to go with the neutral theme and the rug does have a slightly greyish/olive hue to it. The pic looks a bit more taupe then it did once I rolled out. I ended up returning but ONLY because I didn't have another space for it in my home, otherwise I would have kept! It was a great deal for this plush rug, just not a the color I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige shag rug
 from ohio,  Apr 28, 2011

Other reviewers are right when they say this rug has a slightly grayish cast to it, which was just what I was looking for. The rug is very plush and amazingly soft. It has a very sturdy binding and looks as if it will wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Chittenango,NY,  Apr 28, 2011

I ordered this and recieved UPS the NEXT DAY! Has a odor to it when first laid out and color has a olive hue but it is very soft and looks great in my ling room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Has a olive hue to rug
  • How is the quality of the product? very soft
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this rug! It looks so wonderful under my coffee table...gives the room focus to the seating area which is inside the large sectional couch. Feels great underfoot...love being barefoot with cup of coffee in the morning!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no...the color looks more golden tan beige in the photo...this is softer with a gray green tone to the beige....much prettier
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes...but this exceeded any expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Pa,  Mar 9, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and feel of this rug. I am very pleased with the rug and it has a soft plush feel when walking on it. My pup and cat have taken to it as a play zone. It is a nice quality. The color is a little more subtle but does not detract from it at all. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

My son wanted a shag rug for his room, so it would be comfy. I immediately thought of 1970's shag, and tried to dissuade him. I was wonderfully surprised at how great this rug is. With the highest quality pad, it is incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and Thick Rug
 from Ft. Worth,TX,  Feb 22, 2011

This rug is nice and plush, I only gave it 4 stars because as others have stated, the color is more of an olive-gray type of color than beige, but I think it will still work with my furniture, The smell that others have described is only a new-carpet type of smell and isn't very noticeable after you open it and vacuum it. I like this rug and so do my kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Shag Rug
 from Illinois,  Feb 16, 2011

Great rug. Color is pretty much identical to picture. Very soft and plush to walk on. Pretty much a strong odor upon opening that took several days to disipate - no odor, would have given 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2010

I bought this rug for my bedroom, It's very confy , however the color is not beige at all. I would say kind of an olive color. Also it has a strong odor, like plastic or some chemical, not very pleasant, but I am hoping it will go away, other than that it's ok., at least my dog and cat love to lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from PA,  Sep 1, 2010

I am very happy with this area rug. It is soft and thick and has a nice texture. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from District of Columbia,  Aug 10, 2010

I received my area rug in less than a week. There is more of an undertone of a grayish color than brown. But for the price and quality... It's a great buy for your money. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 11, 2009

the color was a little lighter than what I wanted and what the pictures showed...but I kept it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought