Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

Works great. My rug gets a lot of foot traffic and even on hard wood floors, it hasn't shifted one bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok quality - does the job
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

This non-slip rug pad will do the job of holding your area rugs in place. I bought the 9 x 12 size and cut it in to 3 diff pieces to put under my living room rug, family room, and bedroom rug. I actually don't think the family room and living room rugs need the rug pads since there are furnitures anchoring them already, but the pads are still there since I bought it already. It doesn't really help the rugs feel any softer or plusher because the pad is very thin. It will only does the job of holding the rug in place, so don't expect more from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad
 from Arizona,  Jul 27, 2011

I feel the pad was adequate for the price. Did not give it four stars because I thought it was a bit thin for the price compared to other ones we have ordered in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

This pad performs as expected. We put it under the dining room rug because a cushy pad would make it harder to move the chairs. We just wanted the rug held in place. It works beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sequim50
 from washington state,  Jun 30, 2011

Nice rug pad for the price, seen elsewhere for more money..love overstock

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2011

Exactly what I ordered and super fast delivery, great service.

  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from NJ,  Apr 21, 2011

This pad is quite functional and serves its' purpose of preventing rug movement. I have 11 & 10 year old boys, and a very large dog, and the rug still stays in place while they run and play. It was larger than I expected, so I had to trim to fit under the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from French Lick, In,  Feb 15, 2011

Received these at half the sale price advertised by the department stores. They also shipped early, so thanks! I recommend the non-slip with use on your area rugs to protect you and your laminate/wood flooring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs GTS
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2010

I have purchased several of these rug pads and have cut to fit them under several different sized rugs. They hold up well on wood, tile or carpet while providing a nice cushion without raising the rug to make it a tripping hazard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Woodland Park, CO,  Oct 18, 2010

I bought this rug pad purposely too large for my livingroom rug, so that I'd have extra for my small hallway rugs. What a great pad! The material is very strong and cushy, and completely nonslip, plus it is so easy to cut with a scissors to make smaller pads. A good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more slipping rugs
 from Eastern Iowa,  Sep 22, 2010

Just the thing for keeping our rugs in place on our newly refinished hardwood floors. This pad has just enough cushioning to add comfort and protection to the rugs without any real bulk underneath. These pads really help protect the rugs and the floor. The only thing that breaks the rugs loose is the frequent cat and dog races through the house. We bought the 9X12 size and cut it into several smaller pads for our rugs. These new pads replaced several older, thinner pads. By the way, when the pads do lose their stickiness (and they do with time) a quick wash in the washing machine (gentle or delicate cycle) makes them oh so sticky again. A great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from ga,  Jul 7, 2010

pad arrived quickly and was easy to put down.works well though not for padding rather to keep the rug from sliding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent carpet grip
 from Key Largo, FL,  Jun 23, 2010

I like these pads (sourced from Savafieh, a well known East Coast furniture and carpet store) better than other because of three qualities, as they: a) offer outstanding grip of the carpet on either hardwood or tile flooring; b) cushion the step, and the air-checkered pattern uses the air to help preserve the carpet fiber, and help keep moisture out; and c) leave no long term marks on the hardwood floor when removed. Finally, the Overstock price, including delivery, is VERY competitive. Over the years, I have bought a number of these and other pads, and have come back to only buy these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle rug pad
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 27, 2010

Good price. Fast delivery. Good quality. This was a hard to find item in our local bricks and mortar stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra rug pad
 from Liverpool,NY,  Mar 25, 2010

Great value for the money. recieved the pad in about 5 days. It was a bit large for our rug, so we cut it down and used the left over for other rugs in the house. Works great the rug stays in place and the pad keeps from scratching our floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Wheelersburg, OH,  Mar 10, 2010

I liked this. I needed it for my nursery under a large area rug so my hardwood floors wouldn't get scratched from the underside of the carpeting. It worked great. I cut it to the perfect size. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it would be nice to have it a bit thicker. Other than that it does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from San Francisco,  Mar 7, 2010

we have a small rug business, selling only handknotted rugs. we always have some of these rug pads & cut them to size when necessary for our customers. we also use them on all of the rugs in our home. they work great, even under small rugs---our cats run across many of our rugs & they never slip. they are not over-padded yet provide a bit of cushioning. the price is approx. 1/2 what it would cost in a retail store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from seattle WA,  Mar 5, 2010

A great pad, holds the rug in place. The best part is it cost less than half of what my local store wanted for this size. Shipped within a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Delaware,  Feb 21, 2010

So far so good, seems to hold the rug in place. A little difficult to position exactly where you want it but once you do it works just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pad
 from Michigan,  Feb 14, 2010

very happy with this pad....it is not thick and bulky, so it is just right under my wool rug on hardwood floor. I ordered a size larger than I needed, then used the smaller piece left over for another area rug in the foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grid Non-slip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Today $34.03
Compare $111.82
Save 70%
(25)
Flat Nonslip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Today $46.97
Compare $88.74
Save 47%
(18)
Flat Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Today $29.01
Compare $45.58
Save 36%
(36)
Grid Nonslip Area Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Today $38.99
Compare $118.36
Save 67%
(42)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Today $43.49
Compare $52.04
Save 16%
(46)
Back to top