Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just ok...
 from SLC, UT,  May 17, 2013

This rug pad is just ok. I purchased a beautiful rug to go over it and it does the job of protecting my floors but doesn't provide any cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really thin... doesn't provide much padding but does the job of protecting my wood floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grips well
 from Southern CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Works very well - does not provide a lot of cushion but I purchased it for the non-slip grip.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Trout Lake, WA,  Dec 16, 2012

These are generously sized and will require trimming with scissors to fit. Work fine. Don't shift or bunch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never had any other kind, so have nothing to compare it to. Does not tear or bunch up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic rug pad
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a basic rug pad that does it's job of keeping rugs in place. It's by Safavieh and made in the USA. Packaging states "may not be suitable for use on vinyl, lacquered or acrylic surfaces". It has a slight odor when taken out of the package, but that goes away within a day. I had to trim the rug pad slightly to fit under my 8' x 11' rug, but it was a simple task and I'd rather have a rug pad that's too large than too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing fancy
 from Green Valley, CA,  Oct 29, 2009

Very simple rug pad. Comes from "Safavieh" on the label. Looks pretty thin, and I'm not sure it will extend the life of the rug. I agree with a previous reviewer that it may be unnecessary, as the 8 x 11 rug was not moving or slipping at all even before i put the pad under. seems to be a reasonable price for what i received

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Non-Slip Rug Pad
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

I bought this non-slip rug pad to go with a shaggy rug for my living room. So far, my rug has stayed in place and have no complains. It probably also helps that I have a chair and tv stand holding it in place. I would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2013

Was bigger than dimensions listed so I cut some off around the edges. great product, no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

Great Pad. Does exactly what it is suppose to. It does however have a heavy rubber odor which my other pad from a different provider did not.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

Great non slip rug pad! No complaints...it does what it says :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good grip!
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Sep 13, 2013

I'm very happy with the non-slip in this carpet pad. My only annoyance come from the fact that the pad did not lay exactly flat because of the fold lines, so it took some maneuvering to get the carpet on top of the pad laid flat. I expected a little overhang on the pad (easily trimmed) so there were no surprises there. Overall, I'm very happy with this pad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pad
 from Richmond,Virginia,  Aug 16, 2013

alight weight, not slipping so works as advertised, inexpensive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick service
 from fl,  Aug 2, 2013

Nice pad, can't wait to unpackage it and use it. Came quickly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 5, 2013

although it doesn't state it can be used outdoors, I'm using it under my 9x6 outdoor rug, and the left over pieces under a 2x3 door mat and 3x7 runner. The rug pad really makes a difference in keeping the outdoor rugs in place, provides a slight cushion, but most importantly, keeps the rugs off the concrete surface and hopefully will prolong their wear and allow them to dry out quicker if it rains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a - it's off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin & over-sized
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

It's pretty standard overall and decently priced but it was not the correct size, it was meant to by 8 x 10 but it was too big and had to be cut down quite a bit to fit. Did the job but it looks a bit sloppy cut down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought something similar from Home Depot and it fit properly, this didn't. It was also very thin whereas the other one had a bit more bounce.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really works!
 from Lompoc CA,  May 11, 2013

My rugs, which were slipping everywhere on my laminate floor, do not move now that I have this carpet pad. It did exactly what I hoped it would do. I bought a large pad for 3 rugs. I had some of it left over and so cut it into appropriate-sized pieces to stack between dishes that I am packing for an upcoming move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This did exactly what I hoped it would do. My rugs don't move now. I used the extra to pack dishes for a move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 2, 2013

It was a good purchase for the price and it arrived in reasonable time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar to the listed item on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 from long island,ny,  Apr 5, 2013

good for wood floors, holds rug in place, came very quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad.
 from Utah,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this just to save on the wear on my new wood floors. I doubt the rug will move as my dining set is on it but this will help provide no friction between rug and floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for under my large area rug. Saves wear on the wood floors and keeps the rug in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non slip
 from usa,  Jan 24, 2013

keeps my rug in place. but i had to cut it down though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 2, 2012

Seems to run a bit large, but nice padding that is slip resistant. Does exactly what it is supposed to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Sale $18.89
Was $20.99
Compare $33.27
Save 43%
(254)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
(66)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (4' x 6')
Sale $15.29
Was $16.99
(78)
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (6' x 9')
Sale $25.19
Was $27.99
Compare $35.74
Save 30%
(54)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $125.98
Save 49%
(575)
Back to top