Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from San Rafael, California,  Oct 18, 2010

These pillows are not even close to looking or feeling like suede. They look very cheap and feel very cheap. I am returning both of them. They are misrepresented in their description online. No wonder they were so inexpensive. It's the first time I have ordered something from Overstock that I needed to return because of poor quality. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from new york, new york,  Mar 18, 2008

They match the color of my couch perfectly. Just not happy to find shreds of polyester covering the pillows, when i took it out the box. Also overstock squashed six pillows into a tiny box. So they came out smashed and unattractive. They also come with an obvious white tag that must be cut off. I thought they would be a little larger too. Honeslty they look 16x16 and the quality needs upgrading. I also worry if they will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Suede Pillow"
 from MD,  Oct 25, 2011

These soft-to-the-touch pillows add just the right color accent to my living room and den, even use them for back pillows in my antique wood kitchen chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pillows
 from Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts,  Apr 6, 2011

I ordered these pillows in Cappucino for my living room couch. I would have to say the color is more of an oatmeal but that's fine with me, I think they look better in that color anyway. They're very soft and plush. Excellent product and the price can't be beat. Excellent customer service from Overstock as always!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Even Bother
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jul 4, 2014

I have never been so unhappy with an overstock purchase and I have made a lot over the years. The stuffing is terrible, cheap, and lumpy. The material is rough and looks like it will fall apart at any moment. They smell bad, like chemicals. I would return them but I live in the UK now and had a friend send them via mail along with other things so it wouldn't be worth it to send them back. They are so bad I can't even bother covering them with another pillow case - I am throwing them in the trash along with the *** I spent. I think the lesson learned is that pillows are expensive and if the price is too low then you get bad pillows.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality - Not what I expected
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Dec 11, 2013

Cheap material. Pillows did not last but 1 week with pets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pillows are okay but on the "cheap" side. Not crazy about the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the $
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2007

Good product for the $$. Nice dark olive green color. Overstock only sent one pillow out of the pair but was very quick in sending me the second pillow and very very nice on the phone, and it was a holiday!! thanks again overstock. Going to go great with the sofa cover that matches from this site as well!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 5, 2007

Very comfortable, nice for decorating too. Attract pet hair though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede pillows
 from Colorado,  Sep 15, 2007

Exactly what we wanted and matched the cover perfectly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly, indeed!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 27, 2007

I find it hard to believe that I received the same cushions that other reviewers received! I consider these cushions of poor quality. I will say they are soft, but to the point that they 'crush' on use and provide minimal support. The material is more like regular polyester than suede. These were purchased for use in my living room. Perhaps they are better suited for a family room or play room. I plan on using them until they begin to lose what looks and usefulness that they have, which I suspect will be soon, but I am very disappointed in them and would not recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pillows!
 from Sunny, FL,  Aug 2, 2007

These pillows are perfect for the couch as well as for my master bed (accent pillows). I've been very pleased with them and was very happy with the price for two!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 24, 2007

Works well with the slip cover the same color. The fabric is not really heavy use friendly. Still nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suede pillow set
 from beautiful downtown Sacramento, CA,  Jul 24, 2007

I purchased 2 sets of taupe suede-like 16" pillows and taupe loveseat & overstuffed T chair covers in the same color & fabrics. I had help from on-line customer svc and was assured the colors would match and the covers for the loveseat and large chair would fit. I love the feel of the fabric, which fit the loveseat the best. Keep in mind when purchasing covers for large T-chairs that it really is difficult to get the measurements exact. While the large chair cover doesn't fit quite right, I'm not disappointed. You're going to sit on it and it's going to mess up a bit anyway. And, while the pillows don't match exactly with the loveseat and chair covers, that doesn't matter either. Anything goes nowadays. They are soft, plush, and that's what counts. It will take 2 people to put the covers on however. I'm very happy with my purchase...you can't beat the price....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top