Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price!!
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2011

I was looking for a rug that was both grey and brown to tie together our living area. I also wanted something that would hide dirt (dark) and dog hair (white). I looked around for quite some time and never thought I would find anything with a reasonable price. I finally found exactly what I was looking for with this rug! The colors in the picture are fairly true. The main rug color is the grey which is a bit lighter than shown in the picture. They grey also has more texture to it than it looks like in the picture. It picks up the light of the room so it isn't a solid looking grey which definitely helps with the dog hair! The dark spots are solid chocolate brown and are recessed into the rug (not shag, loops instead). The light shade is a nice beige. The colors all blend well together and are not as drastically different looking as they look in the picture. Quality wise it has not shed AT ALL, it is very soft to the touch and it vaacumms really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from LeClaire, IA,  Mar 26, 2012

We love this rug! The background has a gray with cream variagated weave. Very thick...we can't keep the cats off it! The color is perfect for our living room. I was a little hesitant since it has a gray background and our living room is done in brown tones, but it works perfectly and provides some needed contrast. Beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, although the background is definitely more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, feels luxurious for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same a photo
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

The quality of the rug is great, I still think the rug is beautiful even though its the same rug as the picture. I decided to keep it since it still works with the room and the rug is nice, thick and soft. Overstock needs to change the description and photo because it's really not the same rug that you will be receiving. The computer shows that the main color is a taupe grey color, but it's really truly a grey rug and the beige is more of the taupe color. The leaves are a lot larger than the picture and all the pile are the same height. Overall still pretty good for the price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color is grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as accurate the entire rug is the same height, leaves are much more promnent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Texas,  Jul 16, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the combination of neutral grays and browns, which makes it very easy to use with various paint colors and room accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the match was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Emmaus, PA,  Jul 6, 2012

I was surprise when this rug showed up 2 days after ordering. The colors were as described on the website. The material is slightly shiny, which I didn't expect, but it looks great in my bedroom. I've have several compliments about the rug from visiting friends, even my boyfriend really liked it. Great piece to help pull a room together that has several different colors going on. I've only seen a piece or two that has shed from the rug after having it for a month. Rug is also sooo comfy between the toes! Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate, but the material is shiny!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Jun 18, 2012

I absolutely love this rug! It is a very thick, high quality rug- an excellent value for the price! It looks pretty online, but it is so much nicer in person. The colors are neutral but the pattern is unique, so it's not boring. It feels good to walk on and is great for my little one to crawl around on. Everyone who comes over comments on how beautiful this rug is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern glair
 from MA,  May 9, 2012

Good quality for size and price. Definitely changes mood of the room from old fashioned to a modern approach. A good, cost effective way to update a room. Quick delivery - UPS man put it right inside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Difficult to tell online - went by reviews. Has a base color of gray in it to go with chocolate and beige already in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stiff backing that requires a thick pad. Shag is good - no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews were good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice find
 from Ohio,  Feb 14, 2012

Great find for the price. I found the color to be darker than what it appears on the site but that is probably due a perceptual difference due to the large size of this rug. Love it! Would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair; color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

I love the carpet. My couches are a plain taupe-grey and this carpet zips up my living room without making it look cheap or cheesy. I have never ordered from o.co so I was a bit nervous but i was a very plesant experience. The only negative would be that the carpet has a slight oder that hasn't gone away yet. I would recommend anyone purchase this carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the site's description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with a nice plush nap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but could have used a picture of the full carpet and not just a swatch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was the perfect fit for my bedroom. The color was spot on and the texture to the rug is great. The picture on the site does not do the rug justice. I am so glad I ended up purcahsing this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overall - very happy. Would buy again.The picture is accurate except the flower detail is flush with the rest of the rug - it's not indented

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems worth the money, soft, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is accurate except the flower detail is flush with the rest of the rug - it's not indented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 21, 2011

Thought I wanted a longer shag and took me 3 weeks to open I was afraid I would not like the rug!! I was so wrong...it is beautiful! Nobody can believe what I paid for it - the challenge is going to be finding the furniture to complement it and not fight with the pattern already on the rug! I do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so plush!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Warmth
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 16, 2014

I bought the 8x10 rug plus the matching runner about 6 months ago. This is a great rug if you have little ones who lay around on the floor to watch TV as mine do. It also adds a lot of warmth to our living area. The main color is gray and has a nice sheen that gives it a classy, modern look. I paired the rug with taupe faux silk curtains that have a brown wavy line pattern in them. The two patterns didn't clash at all and the gray in the rug went well with taupe as well as the dark red and burnt orange accents I already had in the room. If you are on the fence about the rug because of its pattern, on the larger area rug it is wide spread and understated but on the runner it is more vivid and bold. But they both worked well for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This area rug is beautiful and so soft
 from Billings, MT,  Dec 10, 2013

The delivery of the rug was extremely fast. We put it in the family room and it goes with everything. Our room is full of neural tones and this rug is a great pop of brown. It is so soft and seems to be wearing well. Love this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our family room!
 from Prosper, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug is exactly what I was looking for! I love the combination of colors. Ties grayish tones together with browns and creams. Quite neutral. This rug is nice and thick. Feels great on the feet. So happy I ordered it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it but I still recommend it
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2013

This is a nice rug- the colors are very pretty and blend nicely together...the carpet was heavy, and fairly thick and plush...I ended up returning it because it was a true shag- and I didn't think it looked "high end" enough for my living room- in my opinion this is better suited for a family room- I just wanted something more low profile and I thought the gray rug with my gray sofas just looked too dark...it just didn't work for me- but I have no issues-the quality was there...and overstock was great with the delivery and return assistance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes- a smokey gray with a pretty beige and dark brown design
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good rug- thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color and design
 from Danville, California,  Jan 9, 2013

Great product for great price. Good addition to your decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit different from picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from MA,  Jan 9, 2013

We love this rug in our living room. Friends have already commented on how nice it looks. Soft and plush to sit on and walk on. The colors nicely tie in my living room design. No shedding yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 30, 2012

I have had this rug for over a year now and I loved it from the moment that I received it! It was not as shaggy as I thought it was going to be, but still beautiful ! Holds up really well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GREAT RUG!!!!
 from Denver Colorado,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a great rug - if you have wood floors or even tile, this rug is perfect for any living space. Its so comfortable and really softens the room. I would sleep on this rug which is nice when you have wood floors throughout your home. It makes it hard for sleepovers when you don't have carpet but the rug really creates a soft and warm room. Its beautiful too - not too frilly but perfect addition to add a delicate space to a home. Also great for high traffic areas, doesn't show dirt or dog hair. Very easy to clean up messes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, doesnt shed. very fluffy and soft - perfect addition for wood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Smoke/Beige Shag Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $252.89
Was $280.99
Compare $484.00
Save 48%
(13)
Ultimate Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $231.29
Was $256.99
Compare $594.99
Save 61%
(17)
Ultimate Dark Grey Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $233.09
Was $258.99
Compare $461.54
Save 49%
(13)
Ultimate Smoke/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (2'3 x 9')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $111.00
Save 42%
(1)
Back to top