Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality Rug
 from Lebanon IL,  Jan 24, 2013

this is an outstanding purchase on availability, quality, and price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have ordered rugs from O previously and the quality has been great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 31, 2013

This is the most beautiful, plush, luxurious rug. I got it as a christmas gift from my mother and I have laid upon it (instead of the nearby sofa) numerous times since. The shipping was fast, and the whole experience was so wonderful, it has steeled my confidence in Overstock. So glad I didn't spend an arm and a leg for an inferior product elsewhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality-- surprisingly high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 25, 2013

I would definitely buy this rug again if I needed another one. I have recommended it to friends, and I always get compliments on how versatile it is with my furniture. I'm moving soon, so I'm going to transition it from a living room rug to a dining room rug. It's so soft and fluffy, and it's very beautiful after it's been freshly vacuumed. It does not show dirt badly, either! (Hey - I'm no housekeeper! :-))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were just about exact to the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the durability of this rug. My pup can run, play, roll, or run and it does not shed pieces. The quality is top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Huntingdon, Pennsylvania,  Jan 20, 2013

This rug is beautiful. It is plush and thick, and super comfortable. The color is exactly as described and would, I think go with any type of decor. We recently redid our living room - painted, tore out the old wall to wall carpet, put a new wood floor down, and this rug goes beautifully in the room. The neutral colors go great but the design makes the room pop & keeps it from being just another boring neutral area rug. My pup loves crawling under the coffee table & lying on it! I have received many compliments on it. The price was awesome too! I definitely will be looking on Overstock.com for more rugs when I need them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Bartlett IL,  Jan 18, 2013

I just received this rug and I love it already! The smoky gray color has specks of the cream but I think it just adds that much more to the rug. This was my first order from Overstock and am very pleased. The reviews for this rug is what made me decide to go ahead and make the purchase. I measured my rug and it is actually 5'3 x 7'8. It fits perfectly and looks great in my family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great! very plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not your mother's shag rug.
 from Mauldin, SC,  Feb 17, 2014

If you enjoy the look of luxury, product durability and unique appearance, you will love having this area rug in your home. The smokey/Beige and white colors, were right on the money. The colors worked perfectly to pull together my very neutral kitchen/dining area converted into a sitting room with crimson red love seat. I have two Kit-cats, and this rug has yet show any of the shedding from my pets. As always, rugs of this size do need a non-skid rug pad underneath them for safety and ease of vacuuming. This rug is beautiful and the deep shag pile makes this rug look much more expensive than the purchase price .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product great service
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 6, 2013

This was my first order. I lost rugs due to a flood in my basement. A friend suggested I try Overstock. I found this rug which seemed perfect in color and style. When I received it just a few days after placing the order I was beyond thrilled. It's thick, deeply toned and just exactly as advertised. Got the felt padding to go with it which is also amazingly thick and comfy. Great transaction. So happy to have learned of this site. Ordered 3 more of a different kind immediately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stunning Rug
 from Connecticut,  Sep 29, 2013

In the past I've always purchased wool rugs, thinking wool is better. Not any more. This rug is so beautiful and a practical alternative to wool. .I was surprised at how soft and plush it felt walking on it. It will dress up any room. The colors are lovely. The white pops out in the background of grey and beige A stunning rug rug and one of Overstock's best buys.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, Colors are awesome.
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Aug 8, 2014

This is a really pretty color rug. Has a higher plush than expected, but that only makes it better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Jul 22, 2014

We have been through 5 or 6 area rugs because of our dogs. It was hard for us to find a rug that is modern and neutral. You hardly ever need to vacuum it, so even if you don't have pets, it will be a very easy rug to own. There's no pilling or anything. My only complaint is that when you clean it up with soap and water if there is a spill it will take a very long time to dry, so prop it up on something so it airs out. We didn't do this and one spot on our hardwood floors underneath is now a bit darker due to the slow dry time of the rug. Once it's dry it's as good as new. I would get this rug again in a heartbeat, especially at this price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the feel of this rug under my feet
 from california,  Jul 9, 2014

love the rug under my feet but difficult to vacuum with my vacuum cleaner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm really pleased with this rug!
 from Indiana,  Jun 23, 2014

This rug is super thick, heavy and shaggy. The colors look just as they did in the picture. It certainly lives up the description provided. I have put this in our daughter's bedroom, and she loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated Shag Rug
 from GA,  Jun 13, 2014

Shag rugs make me think of the 70's (dingy orange) but this shag rug gives shag rugs a good name! This rug is so elegant, durable, and comfortable. It is like sticking your toes in the sand (ahhhh), my kids are choosing to lay of the rug, instead of the couches. Excellent addition to our family room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jun 11, 2014

Wow, this is exactly what I was looking for! This is a beautiful rug, nice and soft to walk on, great design and soft colors. Looks great in my living room. It was a good value and came quickly, less than a week from when I placed the order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is amazing!!
 from Bx, Ny,  May 31, 2014

My carpet came very fast. I almost forgot when I ordered it. I was so excited about placing the order, that I didn't have time to track it. I looked at my order while at work a few days after placing order, and read that it was already delivered. I can't wait for furniture to come to add to my new decorum. Thanks O........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I anticipated
 from Hendersonville, Tennessee,  May 29, 2014

I really squabble about buying large items from the internet but the colors, design and price were more than I could pass up. I received it w/in 3 days and I absolutely LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush-a-loveable!
 from San Diego, California,  Apr 14, 2014

I love this rug and I get numerous compliments on it. It looks plush and rich. Got it for my husband's loft space (aka man cave). Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pretty as Photo, Much Darker
 from Tennessee,  Apr 7, 2014

I absolutely fell in love with this rug online. All the reviews were perfect, I loved the shag look, and the pattern/color was stunning online. I was so excited to finally receive it. . . . until I unwrapped it. I love the shag texture of the rug. The quality seems pretty good, especially for the price. The color, however, is very different from the photo and is much darker than it appears online. While computer screens can cause a variation in the way colors appear, I assure you the difference here couldn't be attributed to that. The actual rug I received has an olive green-like hue in the background. The background and the pattern is much darker, making it difficult to see various aspects of the pattern. If it was just slightly lighter, it would be stunning. Hopefully I'll get used to it and fall in love with it as I did the online photo. Just be prepared for the colors to be different in person.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from kansas city, mo,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a great rug! The colors are very nice and the rug is soft. The only thing I don't really like are the big flower designs on it. I didn't really notice them in the picture. Not a big deal though. Overall, this is a very nice rug. It looks a lot more expensive than it is! Buy it! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much I just ordered another
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

This rug is super soft and very pretty. Arrived very well protected in plastic and on time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/Beige Shag Area Rug (5'3" x 7'6")
Sale $107.09
Was $125.99
Compare $265.49
Save 60%
(160)
Ultimate Cream/ Smoke Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $115.69
Was $136.11
Compare $227.19
Save 49%
(74)
Ultimate Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $219.29
Was $257.99
Compare $535.49
Save 59%
(19)
Jullian Beige Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'7)
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
Compare $299.00
Save 50%
(87)
Back to top