For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very plush
 from Chicago,  May 9, 2011

This is a very nice area rug. We bought it for our bedroom to put over the hardwood floors and it looks very nice and seems to be holding up well. Also, it hides dirt and dog hair very well. It always looks clean. I was nervous about buying a shag rug because the last one I purchased was very thin (and the dog ate a hole in it for some reason). This one is very thick and soft. The pets all like to sleep on it because it is so comfortable and plush. It is very nice to walk on barefoot. Also, no one has eaten a hole in it yet, so it's way better than my last rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!!!!!!!!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 3, 2012

If you are contemplating getting a gray rug, this is it!! Well worth the purchase! I am so very pleased. It weighs 60 pounds so beware. Love the quality and the design. Every time I walk on it I want to take off my shoes because its so VERY plush! I havent noticed any shedding either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is true to the picture except it seems to have maybe 2 different grays, but its sutle...more than anything it looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ridiculously soft! I could walk on it all day! Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug at a Great Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a fairly dark (but not charcoal) grey rug. The dimensional design give it just enough detail to be interesting without detracting from other patterns/designs in the room. We ordered this rug for our bedroom, and it is great! The pile of the rug is thick enough to be cushy under your feet, but without looking too "shag." We have not noticed any issues with shedding. Overall, a great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2011

We are using this rug for our living room, and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than the picture, a bluish tint to the gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice and fluffy - but I would also put a non-stick pad underneath it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Winter Park, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

Oh my gosh, I cannot say enough good things about this rug. It's gorgeous and by far exceeds what I was expecting. I bought this for my dining room. It not only looks but feels amazing under your feet. The quality is superb. The dark gray is just beautiful. This is by far the best area rug I have purchased. And surprisingly it does not show dog hair as I thought it would. I have two golden retrievers and you would never know. Love love this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased when the rug arrived it is very soft and looks great in my room. This rug can be used in any room. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2013

Got this in 8x10 for our master bedroom. I am particularly fond of shag rugs and looked for 2 weeks on overstock for the perfect one. I decided on this one. I had hoped that it would be a tad bit lighter but was not at all surprised with the color since the other reviews were accurate. It's just that our walls are literally the same exact shade with white molding so I wanted some contrast. Considering, I still love this rug. It's thick and super soft and cozy to walk on. It looks fabulous with our new mirrored night stands I just ordered too. You can't go wrong with Safavieh rugs. I have them all over our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 6, 2013

The rug is a true gray, and having purchased a different rug from here that didn't match the photo at all I am quite pleased with this one. It is quite plush and comes at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality of the rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 25, 2013

Received my order within days and was very pleased. The quality and color was exactly what I was looking for. After reading the reviews and I am very happy I took the chance on this item!!!! Now I'm trying to find a dark chocolate one of the same...wish me luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I'd hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey shag rug
 from california,  Feb 9, 2013

I got this rug for my boys room and they love it. It is so soft, comfortable and they are constantly playing on it! No shedding, lays flat. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same maybe a little darker but when a description said dk grey I knew what to expect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Although there was a tiny part where a patch was longer than the others...I just trimmed w/scissors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Jan 14, 2013

I was a little nervous that I would be disappointed based on past experiences but i'm extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

This rug is more plush than I expected and I am very pleased with it. I love the rug so much, but am having a difficult time finding furniture (that is not white) to compliment it in my living room. I purchased matching drapes from Overstock that are also very elegant looking (and match).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for the Price!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 20, 2012

I've been looking for a rug for months for my living room - I have hard wood floors and decided I needed a rug. I knew i wanted grey & shag...this rug has a beautiful yet simple design around the perimeter of the rug. This design helps make the rug look even better than the picture. It's also incredibly soft!! My bare feet and pup love it. I highly recommend this rug - you will not be disappointed!! I did not by a rug pad with it - however, it does have slight creases in it, which i am told are b/c i do not have a rug pad. I"d recommend buying one, if this rug is going on hard woods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 15, 2012

This rug is very good quality for the price, I was pleasantly surprised and how nice and soft it is. I got it for my 8 month old's room so he has a safe place to scamper around and it's perfect. It's a nice dark grey, although not quite charcol.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug lived up to all my expectations. It's in my daughter's nursery, and my son loves to roll and play on it whenever we're in there. It's easy to vacuum and hasn't shed at all. Almost everyone who comes into the room compliments it. Very glad we decided to purchase this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely soft and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, beautiful rug
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2012

This is a terrific rug at a great price. Looks much more expensive than what we paid. 3D relief is an understated and elegant design. We bought the 8' x 10' for the master bedroom over hardwood floors. I love walking on it barefoot, it's thick and fluffy, no pad needed. Just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

We purchased this rug for our baby girl's contemporary nursery. It is very soft, very thick and the color is a beautiful charcoal grey. The pile on this rug is a shag but not an thin, long shag that you can see the bottom of the rug through it, as I have noticed some shag rugs are, this rug is very thick. The recessed border through the middle of the rug is lower than the shag, and adds such a nice dimension to the rug. This was the second rug I purchased and am totally keeping it, wouldn't think of returning it! Such a great price for the amazing quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from new jersey,  Mar 3, 2012

i was very pleased with this rug. it looks brand new all the time. the shag does not sag . it looks great in my bedroom. it was a great buy for the price. its thicker than the picture. it seems more plush when you walk on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug was thicker than it looked in the picture,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain on grey shaggy area rug
 from Houston,  Oct 21, 2011

I love - love - love this rug. It is much more than in the picture. Very soft shag but not too long. Stands up very well in traffic. I have this in my guest bedroom to cover up the tile floor and it adds amazing cozziness and warmth to the room. Just the right size for a smaller room. I cannot say enough. Good price and delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a bit darker, but same shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than any other rug I have ordered on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was perfect both visual and written
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jul 12, 2011

Great rug!!!! A little darker than I thought, but it worked out great for me. Also, love that I didn't have to buy a pad for underneath it. Very soft and cozy, love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is a little darker than it looked on my computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this rug!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top