Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall a nice rug but not as pictured
 from D.C.,  Sep 14, 2011

Overall a good rug. But needs more photos available before buying. The brown in the photo looks like tan but in real life, it is definitely brown and darker than pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. The brown is darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Rug is so soft under the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, I guess.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 16, 2011

I felt the design was darker than pictured and overpowering, and that the picture did not give an accurate feel for what the 8x10 rug would look like in the room. I took a gamble, and it didn't work out. The quality seemed okay, but I only had in the room for 5 minutes before it was rolled back up and prepared for return. The price was good. I would definitely purchase from Overstock again. The customer service was fabulous. i just won't be purchasing any more area rugs from them. I'm a visual person. I need to see the rug in a room. The picture was just too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I really felt that the corner picture of the rug gave an inaccurate overall picture. The darker color was darker and the design was overpowering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed okay. I had the rug spread out for all of 5 minutes before rolling it back up to prepare it for return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's so hard to get an accurate feel for what the rug will look like in a room with only a small corner of the product pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got it
 from texas,  Feb 18, 2011

I just got this rug a few days ago. Right off the bat, I was impressed with the accuracy of the photo online. The rug is light beige/off white with the details the color of my couch which is called cappuccino. It is definitely a shag rug, that's why the lines of the details aren't crisp. The details are recessed. It hasn't shed yet, we vacuumed it and it looks perfect. It also lays very flat right after unwrapping it. We put a pad under it to extend its life and it is very soft and comfortable. Overall, i am very impressed with my first overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture on the internet is NOT accurate
 from New Jersey,  Mar 21, 2012

I don't understand why Overstock is unable to provide good quality pictures where as when I received this rug, I took a picture of it on my IPHONE and it looks exactly like what the carpet looks like. Overstock needs to update the pictures of this rug!! I wasn't feeling the big brown pattern but my husband seemed to like it so I kept the rug. After a few days, the rug started to grow on me. Overall, the rug quality is very good and does not shed as of now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The design is dark brown and big unlike how the picture is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I absolutely love this rug. I wanted a more cozy feel in our living room, and this definitely brings warmth to the room. It is thick, great quality and feels so good on our feet. The "beige" color is more of a sandy brown so don't go by what it looks like on the site. Still, it matched my room perfectly and I am so happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream color is the same but the "beige" is definitely more of a sandy brown color. Still beautiful though!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, very high pile and feels great on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate besides the how the color shows up on the computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

This rug was my first purchase from Overstock.com but it will definitely not be the last! The rug was shipped within a week and arrived exactly on the day they said it would arrive. Looks so good in our keeping room -- that's where we all spend our time now! Hardwood is beautiful, but we needed something to make our room cozy and this rug definitely was the right choice. The color was perfect -- tan and cream -- will match with so many colors. Our sofa and loveseat are actually on the gray side and it matches beautifully. Everyone who was at our home for Christmas kept raving about our rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft and plush! Put it on a hardwood floor and everyone wants to lay on it (even the dog and cat!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from new york,  Dec 13, 2011

wow i rolled out my rug in my bedroom last night it feels and looks great. The color has a bit more cappucino (brown) than I expected. I is about half cream and half brown the pic looks likr it is a bit more cream. but non the less lovley. I gave 4 stars only because I thought it was going to be more cream

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush soft feel
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and plush feel of this rug. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks much better than the picture, slightly darker taupe/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to me made very well, nice backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you are buying it based on the picture, DON'T!!
 from Florida, Florida,  Mar 20, 2014

It looks nothing at all like it is pictured. I honestly cannot wait to have this item OUT OF MY HOUSE. It is mass retailer trash at best. The pattern is extremely bold and overpowering, not subtle or muted as Overstock's photo's suggest. Also, the reviewer who decided to brag about the "softness" of this rug must have been using it to cover gravel floors. I had softer carpeting in my first apartment. Spend the extra money on another rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice feel
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The rug feels very nice underfoot. The colors depicted in the photo are pretty accurate (be sure to look at the close up photo). It's not a pure cream, ivory or off white. And the reviews where people say the swirls are more brown are not accurate (at least in the rug that I received). They are definitely more of a taupe color. Again, very similar to the photos. The rug was a bit smaller than the 8x10 but that was to be expected. Very good value and very nice rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is deliciously soft
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

Really brings the room together- the beige is slightly darker than the picture but not too dark. SO SO SOFT. Great shag rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O's NEGATIVE reviews since 2010 on Manufacturer ?
 from Metro MD DC VA,  Sep 6, 2013

Online picture is beautiful but NOT actual What's shipped is a massively enlarged section of the bottom quarter of the online picture. Furthermore, the actual size is 7' 3" x 9' 3" NOT 8x10. O's been getting negative above complaints since 2010 on this manufacturer but still uses them WHY? Why do we have to pay for return shipping (costly on carpets BTW) when whats received is not what's depicted?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and luxe
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 11, 2013

Beautiful, soft shag rug with luxe design and feel. Worth the money. Very classic design to go with multiple decor choices. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end, luxe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for space
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2013

I ordered this not realizing how huge it would be for my apartment's living room. I ended up returning and ordering the size smaller, which worked great. Watch out, return fees are pretty high for large item pickups like these. I believe I ended up paying $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug surpassed my expectations!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 10, 2013

I am so happy to have ordered this rug and recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product. I use it in my living room and it gets a lot of traffic--It looks like I just bought it. It's soft enough for crawling babies or sitting on comfortably. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional. I have vacuumed it about every other day since receiving it in Nov. and it looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Love this rug. Bought the smaller size first and then upgraded. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug for the price. nice and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTiC rug. Well-made. Beautiful!
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Dec 11, 2012

Love it. Buy it. I wanted a cream color short shag and scored with this one. The beige is a little darker, but the cream color offsets it. The pattern is prevalent, so I would avoid too much additional pattern in the room. This rug really does carry its own decorative weight in whatever room you put it in. (It's in our living room)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker, but not a deal breaker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 2, 2012

Color is not accurate in the photo but this was made clear through previous reviews. Excellent rug with plush shag feel. Very happy with purchase. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color darker than pictured. Brown as opposed to the pictured tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very thick shag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is off in photo but I was aware of this based on previous reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from NJ (Garden State Mall area),  Sep 7, 2012

Very pretty rug, classy and modern looking. The pic on-line looks more white than cream, and the actual color is that sort of oat meal light beige. The swirls are a neutral, brown-bronze color. Like others said, my kids immediatley rolled all over it, its is soft, not plush or anything, but does not feel abrasive to bare feet. ALso I did not see any shedding or excess carpet fluff like ou sometimes see on area rugs. Its a nice airy design, not too dramatic but enough design to make it modern looking. I have some curtains from XXXX XXX that have a sort of swirl design so I did not want anything else with too much design on it . I am really happy with this Safavia rug, the price was amazing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more oatmeal color than the pic, which looks more white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug ...
 from Phoenix AZ,  Aug 30, 2012

I believe "O" needs to update the picture to what is actually delivered -- which is a good product. I think more people would be happier to know what it really looks like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background is definitely cream, but the design is more prominent and is brown rather than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality ... feels good on bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color and pattern did not match the picture on the website, but worked in my room anyway
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top