Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from CA,  Jul 3, 2014

I got this rug two days ago. It's definitely darker than shown in the pic, more like beige/tan. Not cream or ivory. But it's beautiful and the pattern is perfect, can go with almost all styles. Love it and will keep it. The only reason I deduct one star is the smell. I bought another rug last year from overstock, let it air out for one day, and the smell was gone. This one probably needs some more time to finally get rid of that smell, but keep in mind this rug is also thicker than my previously purchased one. Anyway, I'm very happy and satisfied with it. Thumbs up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Shag Rug
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jun 30, 2014

This is a thick, lucious shag carpet that rolled out beautifully. No lump, bumps or curling. No bad smell....smells like a new carpet. Great value and fast shipping. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Pretty
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 30, 2014

Bought for my bedroom and it made a great addition... It's plush and perfectly fits it with my substantial furniture pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Brunswick, MD,  Jun 27, 2014

We were worried buying a floor rug sight unseen, but was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate cream shag
 from depew,NY,  Jun 26, 2014

More luxurious than anticipated. Love it! Everyone is impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to purchase a rug over the Internet but this rug exceeded our expectations in every way. The colors were exactly as shown so it looks super in our room, it is very thick, soft and comfortable to walk on and the pattern is lovely. Couldn't be happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from 10463,  May 10, 2014

i only wished i ordered a larger size, but it is perfect. i ordered for my living room dining room and a runner for the hallway, everyone that comes by loves it i even had a friend order for her bedroom. just as pictured only better

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Needville, texas,  May 8, 2014

Love it. Looks great and feels so good. Easy to keep clean. Janice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual rug, good quality
 from Kentucky,  May 6, 2014

Soft material. Plush. I've had lots of compliments on this rug. Definitely a good buy for the price. None of that scratchy polyester feel to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Pa,  Apr 15, 2014

Great rug! Great value. Thick, plush, you don't need a pad under it if you don't want because it is so plush

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Apr 9, 2014

This rug is in our bedroom. Husband and I both love it! It is soft on the feet. I personally would not like it in a higher traffic area with kids and messes because of the higher pile it isn't very easy to clean. But in our bedroom it is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This area rug is lovely
 from Oregn,  Mar 5, 2014

I hoped this rug would be cushy enough for people to sit/lie on it in front of the TV, and it definitely is. The swirling detail gives it interest without taking over the room. I'm looking forward to using it for years to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet held its color and great look.
 from Little Elm, Texas,  Mar 5, 2014

It has been a year now since we purched this amazing rug. It has not changed its colore or look no matter how many times we have vacumed the rug. It is an eye oppener for every visitor we had. The loved it and so did we. Thanks Overstock for your great quality and price not to mention the free shipping. We just ordered another rug for our dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from St. Marys, PA,  Feb 21, 2014

This rug is very pretty and is exactly what I ordered. I have had it a year and there are no problems with it whatsoever but because it is light, it does show dirt easily. It is hard for me to vacuum due to its very thick pile. The rug is beautiful though so if you are purchasing it for an area that doesn't get alot of foot traffic or if you don't have pets with dirty paws...then this is ideal and a great value! Also, after a year, there is no fraying or any other issues with the quality of the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend for babies & toddlers in the home
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I was completely hesitant ordering a rug online however now after receiving it, I am completely happy that I did! The rug arrived exactly as described. It is very plush without being too long-haired shaggy. The main color is an oatmeal. The design is a light brown. So pretty. It is great for my toddler who falls off the sofa constantly (it's super plush and he refused to get off of it the day it arrived!) You do NOT need extra cushioning or a rug pad underneath this rug. We do not have a problem with it sliding around. After shopping around, the value for money & quality were superb. I would have probably paid around twice what I paid from a local vendor vs. Overstock. Much nicer quality than the rugs I saw in the national discount home stores. I will NOT hesitate and take months and months to purchase another rug from Overstock! Completely satisfied. My only suggestion is to measure very carefully! We went one size up from what we originally wanted and are so happy we did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area carpet
 from Concord, NC,  Jan 26, 2014

This carpet made the whole room come to life. Fast shipping, exactly as described. I have ordered several items from overstock.com and find the description quality and price unbeatable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florence, AL,  Jan 21, 2014

This i rug is absolutely perfect. I have it in my bedroom and it is great. My husband and corgi approve of the rug so it's a thumbs up all around. Nice nuetral colors and elegant design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Katy, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

I have been looking for an affordable large area rug for some time. I finally found this one and purchased the 9 x 12 size. It arrived yesterday, right on schedule and in terrific shape. Took less than a day for it to flatten out from being rolled up for shipping. I vacuumed it once to fluff it up some and it looks terrific. Any chemical or new rug smell dissipated quickly, within a matter of an hour or so. It's incredibly plush and soft and the colors are true to the image. Just perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy with this rug.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 22, 2013

I'm so happy with this rug. It looks just like the picture. It's looks great in my living room. I wanted something neutral without being plain. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and I didn't have the strong glue smell that others complained about. The only reason I didn't give it a five star cause it's not super comfy to lay on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

First I had ordered a runner for my hallway and when I saw and felt the plush I had to hurry to order the 8"6' x 12 and with no regrets. Also what a GREAT price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.99
Was $259.99
Compare $594.99
Save 63%
(331)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (9'6" x 13')
Sale $442.84
Was $520.99
Compare $537.60
Save 18%
(21)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(10)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $214.19
Was $251.99
Compare $291.55
Save 27%
(28)
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $99.00
Save 31%
(69)
Ultimate Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(6)
Back to top