Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Katy, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

I have been looking for an affordable large area rug for some time. I finally found this one and purchased the 9 x 12 size. It arrived yesterday, right on schedule and in terrific shape. Took less than a day for it to flatten out from being rolled up for shipping. I vacuumed it once to fluff it up some and it looks terrific. Any chemical or new rug smell dissipated quickly, within a matter of an hour or so. It's incredibly plush and soft and the colors are true to the image. Just perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so happy with this rug.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 22, 2013

I'm so happy with this rug. It looks just like the picture. It's looks great in my living room. I wanted something neutral without being plain. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and I didn't have the strong glue smell that others complained about. The only reason I didn't give it a five star cause it's not super comfy to lay on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Virginia,  Nov 27, 2013

First I had ordered a runner for my hallway and when I saw and felt the plush I had to hurry to order the 8"6' x 12 and with no regrets. Also what a GREAT price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

I ordered this for treatment room in my office. While I previously had a Designer Name indoor/outdoor rug, I wanted something softer underfoot for cooler days and evenings on hardwood floor. We unrolled it, left heater on at 80 and left overnight. All but one lump disappeared in 18 hours; at 36 hours it too is gone. Mine is a grayish beige (more emphasis on Beige) shag with the cocoa berberlike sculpt. It feels good on bare feet. Haven't vacuumed it much, so can't report on the shedding. I have a Dyson, so there will be no hidden dirt in the shag, but may be more fibers in the canister than with normal vac.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Sulphur Springs, Texas,  Oct 13, 2013

Just received our rug and couldn't be happier! Arrived quickly and even though it was rolled up, it flattened out within a day. Color is great and I definitely would recommend to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Sydney. Australia,  Oct 10, 2013

I had looked in Sydney, Australia for ages for a suitable rug but all the rugs here looked the same and if they were different the prices were close to over $2,000! The rug was a darker ivory than expected. It is very soft . Looks great on my dark timber floor.The delivery time was about 2 weeks and take into account it was to be delivered to Australia! A great service Overstock. I have now ordered 2 more rugs and can`t wait for them to arrive.! p.s I have given 4 stars as the colour is darker than expected

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, good quality
 from OK,  Aug 14, 2013

Received this rug very quickly after I ordered it, I was impressed. I love the design and the rug is good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from League City TX,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a beautiful rug that I bought for my living room after purchasing the round rug for my entry foyer. They are both beautiful, very plush, and look very good on wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from INDIO,CA.,  Aug 9, 2013

very nice rug and great value.rug shipped within one week and in excellent condition. easy to un-wrap. perfect for my home and i love doing business with Overstock. They do what they promise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

We love this rug. Just finished redecorating our living room and this rug made the room has made the room warm and inviting. I'm so glad I took a chance and ordered it. It's the perfect finishing touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from westfield indiana,  Aug 7, 2013

The price was great and the carpet is lush and beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Goshen IN,  Aug 1, 2013

I love this rug! It's so perfect in my living room on wood floor. Everything is pulled together so beautifully. There is no regret with this rug at all. It feels so luxurious on the feet and looks stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality,especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Jul 23, 2013

We really really like this rug. It is very soft to walk on and vacuums beautifully. I looked and looked for a large rug. This one goes with so many colors and styles. We are very happy we bought it and free shipping on something so heavy. Great Buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price ok- but quality low
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2013

Looks as pictured, but unfortunately quality and feel is low. The rug is already threading. like overstock- but disappointed in this product

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ironically, I rarely review items that I purchase, but I rely heavily on reviews. Go figure. After reading every review of this rug (and the reviews for the other sizes of this rug), I purchased the 5' round rug and loved it immediately. I'm fairly picky. I entertain often and I wanted a classy yet comfortable floor covering. Every visitor who saw my round rug loved it. :) It unrolled beautifully and fluffed up nicely. After living with it for a week, I purchased this 8'6"x12' rug as well as the runner. I have tile floors and purchased the 8x11 supreme felt pad which turned out to be a nice size underneath the rug. IMO, the pad is necessary for tile floors. Same story, the rug hugged the floor well and did not shed at all - even before being vacuumed. This rug is a dream. As with any rug, lighting makes a big difference in color. When vacuumed, the rug appears a bit darker - more oatmeal color. It's a nice pile height and I love the difference in pile in the design. It's very soft. Any my toes love the rug, too! My style is traditional with an eclectic flair, and I couldn't be happier with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Room MakeOver!!!!
 from Trumbull, Ct.,  Jul 14, 2013

My Eclectic Family Room with French Antiques and Leather Couches and Leather Mid Century Modern leather Side Chairs Needed a "Room Make-Over".. Of course I could have 'dumped the furniture' but I got this FABULOUS RUG!!!! A rug on line? This is my purchase for such an item. With the Sale Pri$e and Uber Fast Delivery---I am sittin' in a Brand New Room!!!!! Thank you Overstock.Com I will be back AGAIN for more wonderful finds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Wyoming,  Jun 28, 2013

LOVE this rug. It looks great in my living room agains my dark hard wood floors! & the price cannot be beat. I looked for rugs for MONTHS and all the rugs I saw in this size were $400+. It says it is a shap carpet rug, but it really isnt the traditional shag. It was plush & very soft,but not shaggy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Tampa,Fl,  Jun 22, 2013

I love this rug so much I actually ordered one for our lake house and one for our permanent residence. I have one in round and the other is the 8x10. The quality is excellent and the price was awesome!! The rug is very comfortable to walk or sit on, my entire family loves it. It looks much more expensive than the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from RI,  Jun 14, 2013

This is the most beautiful rug I've seen and I have been looking for over a year for a comfortable and classy rug to go on hardwood floors in living room. It is so rich looking and comfortable on your feet. The size is exactly as described and so are the colors. Will be buying the smaller size for a sitting area and another large one for my bedroom. Definately recommend buying the rug pad to go underneath, which I also got from overstock for around ***. It makes a world of difference and adds extra comfort, protects hardwoods, and makes the life of the rug last longer. I was nervous about a "shag" rug, but glad I read the other reviews because it is the prettiest rug and changed the whole look of my house. If you are even thinking about it, BUY IT. Received tons of compliments and better than a 1000 dollar rug I almost bought from another store. Best buy I've made on overstock...and I've made a lot. Literally furnished a brand new built house with items from overstock. Easy, reliable, and great quality. Better prices than leading home stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Salt Lake City,  Jun 14, 2013

I looked for a rug for my living room for a long time. I decided to order this rug after reading all the great reviews. I couldn't be more happy with this purchase. It really adds a lot of warmth and coziness. I have rolled around on it and it is heavenly!! Quality is exceptional...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $222.69
Was $261.99
Compare $535.49
Save 58%
(348)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (9'6" x 13')
Sale $456.44
Was $536.99
Compare $672.00
Save 32%
(23)
Ultimate Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $283.04
Was $332.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(7)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(10)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $214.19
Was $251.99
Compare $295.00
Save 27%
(29)
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $99.00
Save 31%
(71)
Back to top