Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for baby!
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 29, 2011

I LOVE this rug!!! I had been shopping for a rug for months and I was a bit worried about buying a rug online because you can't touch it to determine quality, thickness, softness, etc. I am so happy I took a chance on this rug because it is exactly what I was looking for. I have a 6 month old that will be crawling and bumping his head very soon. I wanted a rug that was plush/thick/soft enough to cushion his clumsy first movements, but not too thick that pennies or other small choke hazards could get lost in it. The rug is the perfect balance. Also, it DOES NOT SHED!!! It did not have a funny smell and it laid down flat straight away! The color is exactly what I expected: cream with beige/taupe swirls. It is beautifully neutral. I just had a Christmas party and I received many compliments. I recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug you could dream on!
 from Port Jefferson, NY.,  Apr 17, 2012

I ordered this rug, after looking at hundreds of rugs both on line and in stores. After reading the description I was a bit nervous, as I didn't want a shag rug, as this was described as being. I took a leap of faith,and was so happy with the rug, though it is a thick plush rug, it wasn't as "shaggy" as most rugs fitting that description are. The rug laid flat after only a couple of hours on the floor, which was a nice suprise. It vacumns easily, which was a concern I had after reading that it was a shag rug. The colors are exactly what I was looking for, beige with taupe, very calming, yet contemporary looking with the pattern in the rug. It is very soft and nice underfoot. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a contemporary neutral rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was everything that I hoped it would be, soft underfoot, plush, tightly woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the rug was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

I read the other reviews which were very helpful. The rug is perfect for my living room. The quality is wonderful, it does not need any type of pad underneath, it's not cheap or flimsy. The color is cream/beige, maybe just slightly darker than pictured and the pattern is taupe. Very soothing and elegant. It's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Rug as Pictured!
 from Virginia,  Dec 4, 2011

I took a chance on this rug being there weren't any reviews. Well, it is a beautiful rug! The color and description are accurate and the brown swirls stand out. Great buy all the way around!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug looks good
 from Oak Ridge, NC,  Dec 30, 2011

Really nice rug for the price. Good quality construction and the picture online is very close to actual rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and soft
 from Oklahoma, OK,  Jul 23, 2012

The product is just as described. The rug is plush. The colors are cream and beige. The quality is high. Very nice rug at a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

This rug is perfect with its texture/pattern and provides the right amount of softness for your feet. Unlike even thicker shags, the fibers are just the right length to be cleaned. It looks great on our dark hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is exactly as it looked in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality rug if you are looking for shag that can be cleaned easily and is still soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely thrilled with the rug!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jun 26, 2012

I was shocked to have the rug arrive so quickly. I bought two sizes and love them both. The rugs are very soft and they laid down flat by the next day. I am glad I made the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the white is more of a cream which I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and beautiful
 from Michigan,  Jun 14, 2012

I had a stain in my bedroom carpet that wouldn't come out. It is very new carpet so I didn't want to replace it. I bought this carpet to cover the stain and be a nice accent in my bedroom. I LOVE it...so soft on my feet, it laid out flat right away, vacuums easily and makes me feel like a princess!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Southern California,  Apr 26, 2012

This rug was just what I was looking for - I was concerned about buying a rug online...returning it just seemed overwhelming if something didn't work out. I had been looking for a rug for months but this was a bit of an impulse buy on Overstock. I love it, my husband and kids love it. It is really soft and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Nevada,  Sep 18, 2013

Arrived and put in place same day. It is as advertised, colors are perfect and quality of carpet is exceptional. Because of the large size, no anti-slip is necessary; lays flat and backing is good. Feels great on bare feet! No noxious odor either. I also purchased the matching runner. Liked it so much, I ordered 2 more today.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful beautiful beautiful
 from florida,  May 22, 2013

i was ver nervous as most people to order a rug online and unseen so i order the 2'3 x 10' runner first to make sure it was as great as everyone had said...I love it so much...it is absololutely gorgeous and i just got it about 3:30 this afternoon that i got right online and ordered the 8'6 x 12' area rug right after i received and opened the runner...i order the runner first just in case i didnt like it or wasnt exactally what i wanted i thought it would be easier to send back a runner lol...i am so in love with this rug i cant wait till next week to get my area rug...if u have any doubt do as i di and order a runner...but i am sure u will not be dissapointed...this looks like a very expensive and classy rug but isnt...BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and seems to be of great quailty...i like so much the runner i just purchased i have now order the 8'6 x 12' area rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from New Lenox,IL,  May 17, 2013

This rug is Awesome! Very nice. Soft and well worth the money! Order it, you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was a little darker in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2013

This is a very nice rug. If you touch it with your hands you can tell that it's made of polyester fibers. But if you're stepping on it all you feel is that it's soft. It has enough thickness and pile that I haven't needed to use a rug pad underneath. I was also pleased at the corners stay down without me having to get anything to keep them down. Overall very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture. Not a "bright" cream but a muted cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. I haven't measured it exactly, but it meets my needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was off
 from Naples, Florida,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs, one for the living room and one for the dining room. They are both different shades of dark beige rather than cream. Due to the size of the rugs it was not worth sending them back. Since they came in at different times I assumed they were from different dye lots. I was disappointed in the color since they look dirty rather than cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug came in darker than the cream color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good, very thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to purchase a rug over the Internet but this rug exceeded our expectations in every way. The colors were exactly as shown so it looks super in our room, it is very thick, soft and comfortable to walk on and the pattern is lovely. Couldn't be happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from 10463,  May 10, 2014

i only wished i ordered a larger size, but it is perfect. i ordered for my living room dining room and a runner for the hallway, everyone that comes by loves it i even had a friend order for her bedroom. just as pictured only better

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Needville, texas,  May 8, 2014

Love it. Looks great and feels so good. Easy to keep clean. Janice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual rug, good quality
 from Kentucky,  May 6, 2014

Soft material. Plush. I've had lots of compliments on this rug. Definitely a good buy for the price. None of that scratchy polyester feel to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Pa,  Apr 15, 2014

Great rug! Great value. Thick, plush, you don't need a pad under it if you don't want because it is so plush

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $221.84
Was $260.99
Compare $594.99
Save 63%
(331)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (9'6" x 13')
Sale $442.84
Was $520.99
Compare $537.60
Save 18%
(21)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $214.19
Was $251.99
Compare $291.55
Save 27%
(28)
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $99.00
Save 31%
(69)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(10)
Ultimate Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(6)
Back to top