Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colors
 from Whitman, MA,  Nov 3, 2011

The rug is very nice, but it is much darker than the picture. The rug is darker ivory and the swirls are brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2013

With all due respect to everyone who posted their reviews: this color can only be described as dingy dirt. It is NOT creamy, it is not beige, it is dingy. The design is of a tightly wowen very dark tan color which is not bad, but the " cream" portion of the rug is not correct at all. please be careful when bying. The quality of the rug is good, well made. No odor at all. Not heavy, corners well finished and straight. Would have been one gorgeous rug if it didn't look like it was time to clean it. " O" gave me a hard time returning it because it was " subjective" and buyers remorce. Apparently if they sent a blue one that would be an error. For that reason: please make sure you are aware of the color discrepancy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, we are happy with the product, but a final judgement will be reserved after one year of use. Sure it looks good today, we shall see after one year or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than what is shown in the picture online, but that has been stated previously by other customers and it was what I was hoping to receive. The rug matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug's quality is good, but it does not have a sewn edge to prevent fraying, which I found odd.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect rug
 from CA,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a really pretty rug. It's very plush and comfy to lay on. It also does not shed at all! Looks really pretty with our ivory leather, and then I can use seasonal colors to accent the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not quite so white, which was a huge relief. The pattern is less subtle in natural light too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is the color of dirty dishwater
 from NC,  Jun 25, 2013

This rug does not look like the picture on the site at all. I have purchased many other rugs from Overstock and been pleased. This one is a disaster. The color of dirty dishwater. I kept it because I refuse to be stuck with shipping costs for the return. Overstock is stuck with an unhappy customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible - the cream looks dirty gray in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible - overstock should take the word CREAM out of the product title
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

Color was accurate and the rug is soft and feels good under your feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresses up my entryway
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2013

Brought this rug for the entryway and it really makes a statement! Looks elegant and feels great underfoot. Just ordered 2 runners to complete my set. Although the swirls are a tad bit darker than pictured I don't mind in the least. Still a great buy in my eyes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush and comfortable
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Great rug have 3 . Feels good to walk on, does good with dogs and doesn't stain easy. Get lots of compliments!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2013

The rug is very nice. The colors work well in my living space. The rug isn't a true, 70s-style shag rug (which is good!). The rug has a texture to it, so the darker swirls are a shorter pile and the lighter, beige background has a thicker pile. The color is very pleasing and pretty accurate to the website photo. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtly Elegant
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

This thick, scrolled area rug is the best of all worlds. The design is elegant and subtle not overpowering the room but adding a softness. It feels so good underfoot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand woven rug
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  May 8, 2013

The design, material, and plushness, was what I have come to expect from Oco. I liked it so much that I have and will order other sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Caoe Coral, Fl,  Sep 23, 2012

I like this carpet it. It looks very pretty in the spot I am using it and it serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from MD,  Apr 21, 2014

Rug is very pretty in person, I like the textures and as others have posted, mine does not smell

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Love this rug! So soft and it lays nicely right out of the box. Didn't notice an odd smell and think the colors are reflected appropriately in the picture. I would recommend this rug to anyone! I have it in my dining room right now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive at first
 from Arl, VA,  Apr 12, 2014

I bought 2 of these (one in a smaller size) to size to fit in an L shaped walk in closet. After only 15 months they look terrible. They didn't wear well at all and didn't clean well either. The looked wonderful when we first bought them but after 6 months they went down hill fast. They were just too cheap and I got what I paid - a one year rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful area rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 7, 2014

Our friends loved this rug so much, that they bought their own. It's soft, thick and beautiful. Totally worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Sandwich ,Massachusetts,  Apr 1, 2014

I loved this rug the moment I saw it.I waited to purchase to see other sites.This was the best price ! My main concern was the light color, I have 10 grandchildren,however it does,nt seem to show the dust or dirt as long as I vacuum daily, which I do anyway. Have gotten many compliments.I may purchase another for the long hallway I have! Don't hesitate if this is your style, you won't be disappointed ! Lovely

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contrast with deisgn
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 18, 2014

I have had this rug for about a year. I love the contrast with the design. The swirls are a little shorter pile then the white surrounding fibers. It gives a nice dimension. Perfect neutral colors that goes with a lot of things.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from ct,  Mar 11, 2014

I get alot of compliments on this rug. Looks very nice with my stone colors couch

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Edgewater, MD,  Feb 9, 2014

Excellent looking area rug, matches my interior design to a T.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $150.17
Save 55%
(64)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.16
Was $259.01
Compare $628.00
Save 65%
(311)
Ultimate Smoke/Beige Shag Area Rug (5'3" x 7'6")
Sale $108.79
Was $127.99
Compare $227.19
Save 52%
(32)
Back to top