Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 311 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I love this area rug and I'm so happy that I decided to buy it even though the size isn't perfect. Wonderful quality and very pretty on my dark hardwood floors! It's very soft on your feet and the shag isn't too high and really shows off the beautiful pattern through out. The only thing is that the dimensions are closer to 7ft 10.5 inches x 10ft. If you get the Durable Hard Surface & Carpet Rug Pad to go underneath it, then the rug is too short so you'll have to cut the padding to fit. Overall, it's an excellent rug and it really compliments my living room! I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality but shorter than described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described except for the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, beautiful area rug
 from WI,  Apr 12, 2011

I purchased this rug to brighten up my living room. It looks fantastic on our bamboo floors and makes the room feel cozy and inviting. The rug is what I would call an oatmeal color and the medium brown swirls are eye catching but not distracting. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2011

We ordered this rug and although Overstock said it would take 5-10 business days, it came in 2! We are highly pleased with the product. It seems to be of high quality, made in Turkey. It includes instructions on cleaning and general care on a tag on the back of the rug. It is very soft on the bare feet and plush. It looks identical to what we saw on our computer screen, including the color. The cream is almost an oatmeal color and the brown swirls are like a cinnamon color. We are very picky with things we purchase for our home but are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared to be almost exact to what we saw on our computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches the price, no surprise
 from Maryland,  Nov 2, 2011

The rug arrives with no surprise. the quality is okay, matches the price. (if in two hundreds zone). the color matches what shown in the picture. One side of the edge was not well made, so I have to hide that under the sofa. Overall it is okay. I am not crazy about it, but my husband likes it. I read so many reviews and think it is a great rug, I just want to say that the quality is okay, it is not that great. you can find better quality rug in like *** for similar price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2011

I don't normally purchase the poly rugs but gave this one a shot based on it going into the guest bedroom and its price. Couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the rug or the plushness. Shipped with another Safavieh rug and I have to say that I am really pleased with the fast shipping service of Overstock and their vendors and the particular quality of this vendor as well. They offer some gorgeous patterned and decorative options. Keep up the good work Overstock buyers ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite accurate, i.e. cream. The decorative accent is a gray-hued brown, perhaps mildly darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Plush, clean, and no shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2011

Perfect size for my large hardwood floored living room. Feels and looks of great quality, and style. I'm very pleased with this purchase. It's soft and not too shaggy, just enough to add the plush feel I was going for, but still have style and structure. I've added a skid-free carpet pad, so it has extra cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched. Off white without a creamy color, like cottonwood! The grey is spot on with a hint of olive undertones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice. I was worried at first that it was too thin when it unravaled, but then it puffed up nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Ultimate Cream/Beige Shag rug.
 from Sacramento, California,  Apr 8, 2012

I was pleasantly happy with the rug. It is beautiful and true to size. I have hardwood floors so I don't think I'll use a pad. Walking on the rug is wonderful and feels like wall to wall carpet! I'm so happy I purchased this, and the price was phenomenal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best rug for the best price!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 1, 2013

I had no concerns about buying this rug for my living room because of all the reviews, so thanks to all you for the previous reviews!! The carpet came quickly and was very well wrapped. My hasband and I were impressed with the plastic wrapping to start. The carpet is very lush, thick and laid nicely once it was opened for a few days. There was no chemical smell and it went nicely with the thicker pad underneath. It wouldn't be necessary to have the pad, but it made it that much thicker and cushiony for my living room that we're glad we also ordered that from Overstock.com. The colors were exactly the way they are pictured on the website. It goes well with my "green/grey" couch, and tan walls. It was the size that it said as well. I wish we had acutally gone with the bigger size, but that was our fault for not measuring accurately, but we do have a tough furniture set up in our living room. Overall, very impressed of the quality of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and nicely put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this rug, it looks very expensive and feels great under my feet. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is high quality. It's sturdy and cushioned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2012

This is an amazing rug! I love the quality and feel and color. Color was spot on. Nice light off white. Very soft for bare feet. I am using it on hardwoods with no rug pad and still super soft and cushioned. Doesn't shed. Spilled OJ on it right after we got it, but we cleaned it right away and you can't even tell!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from TX,  Oct 17, 2012

I am very happy I purchased this rug, it feels quite luxurious for the price. Soft and even though not very thick for a shag it is comfortable to sit on. The neutral colors and pattern makes it easier to display in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, soft and pretty thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anxiety is gone. Got it! and LOVE IT!
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 4, 2013

I have never been so nervous before with a purchase (primarily because I didn't want to deal with the return process and of course paying for the return) ...So many times in the past- after receiving purchases from online orders, the actual items looked nothing like the pictures... In this case, the picture of this shag rug showed exactly what I've been looking for and Yes! after receiving the rug- it looked exactly like the picture! However, beyond the look, I was also worried about the shag. There are so many variations of shag out in the world... Sometimes its loose and messy; other times it has no density; or you just can't vacuum it! Well, this rug is none of those things! It's attractive and will stay that way because it' dense and thick- so comfortable! The vacuuming is no problem at all and so the carpet is easy to keep clean and looking fresh. So don't be nervous with purchasing this carpet; if you like what you see then you will LOVE what you get!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

This area rug is absolutely beautiful! It is a quality product and I am so pleased that I purchased it. In fact, I returned to the website and purchased a runner for my hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from va beach va,  Oct 4, 2012

Love the rug, super soft! Big and bright, well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it, soft short shag and beautiful sculpting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Beatiful
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2012

I purchased the largest rug to use in our guest bedroom, but, due to the neutral color, we could have used it in the living room or master bedroom. The scrollwork makes this rug much more than just "a shag rug". It dresses the room up and adds to the decor without adding an additional color to deal with. It's the only thing I added and it gave the whole room a luxurious lift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and it's easy care for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but understated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 16, 2012

This rug is nice and thick and made of great quality. The color in the photo shows it to be more of an ivory/ cream color, but it is really an oatmeal/ light beige - still gorgeous though! I have the rug in a living room/ tv area to cover a section of the tiled floor. This rug warms everything up perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for Great Price!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Dec 2, 2011

I was so pleased when this rug arrived (quickly, I might add). It was wrapped twice in very thick plastic for protectlion, so it arrived in great condition from the manufacturer. Once unwrapped, we had to place items on each corner for maybe 2 days so it would lay completely flat on its own, then it was totally fine. This rug is a very high quality, especially for the price. It really warms up a room, and the shag style feels amazing on bare feet. I found the photos on the site to be fairly true to life. The cream is definitely accurate. Perhaps the beige may be a hair darker, but not enough to matter. I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks comparable to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 16, 2011

This rug is very nice and of good quality. It's neutral and matches almost any room. I've been looking for the perfect rug for a couple years now and this is probably the best choice I could make. I think the only downside would be that it is a little thicker than I expected so it might be possible to trip if you weren't paying attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read what happens to this rug...
 from San Francisco,  Mar 14, 2014

Initially we were thrilled with this rug. It was plush, soft, just the right color and pattern. However, after just a few weeks we soon learned that the thick pile was so tall that the fibers actually bent over so far that they covered up the berber swirl pattern underneath. Lying nearly flat on their sides, the thick pile made the rug look old and dirty. Also, the fibers were so tall that the vacuum had a hard time reaching the berber underneath. This meant that we had to carefully vacuum the swirls with a hand-held vacuum, and that took a long time, each and every time. All in all we are extremely disappointed with this rug and regret buying it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice .. But!!!
 from Victoria,MN,  Dec 9, 2013

I liked the rug after reading the reviews and decided to buy it. the color is a lot darker than the picture but i like it though. it's been about a month now since i got it and the rug started shedding ... my living room is not a heavy traffic area but every time we sit on the rug ..few strings come off ... it is annoying but... the rug looks good. before knowing the shedding issue and because i like the way the rugs look i bought a smaller size as well. for the price .. not bad

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 311 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $150.17
Save 55%
(64)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Shag Area Rug (8'6" x 12')
Sale $280.49
Was $329.99
Compare $626.99
Save 55%
(115)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Shag Area Rug (5'3" x 7'6")
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $227.19
Save 53%
(144)
Hand-woven Ultimate Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.14
Was $258.99
Compare $461.54
Save 52%
(67)
Back to top