Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thick, soft, feels good on your feet.
 from Tomball, Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

We received this rug in just a few days, and it rolled right out without lumps or creases. We have had the rug for about two weeks and have not noticed any shedding at all onto my dark wood floor. I'm really glad I purchased this rug and do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close and even more gorgeous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the thick, soft pile is a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO CREAMY!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would recommend this to a friend, but with reservations. If you are looking more for a creamy white color (like I was) - don't buy it. If you can settle for light oatmeal and beige - then this is perfect for you. I am settling because it is too difficult and expensive to return...but I will consider myself forewarned in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color definition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Lumberton, NJ,  Nov 8, 2012

The area rug and pad were delivered within days. They were packaged neatly and securely. My 10-year old son and I were able to unwrap and lay the pad and carpet ourselves due to the efficient packaging. It is more beautiful in person, looks custom made for our room. People have asked where we found such a unique rug. It is plush, but I wouldn't call it shag. I wish I had a place in our home to place another! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but not a traditional "shag". Maybe a contemporary "shag".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Holiday, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

It is very soft and is the perfect size for what we were looking for. I have a Dyson and it vacuums well and no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!
 from McKinney, TX,  Jun 14, 2012

This rug is just perfect. The color is very true to the picture on the site. Size is great, and the feel is really, really great...so soft and plush underfoot. We love this rug...it is in our living room on hardwood and it really makes the wood pop....kids love laying on it...so plush. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Longview, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

I was hesitant to order this rug because I thought it might be too light and show dirt and stains. I have a dog and my children visit with their dogs frequently. But after reading the reviews, I went ahead and ordered it. I'm so glad I did. It is absolutely beautiful on my dark floors. As soon as it arrived, I sprayed it with scotch guard. I've only had it down a few days, but so far so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Newburgh Hts., Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

I am very impressed with this carpet. I also purchased 2-7 ft runners of the same. It was delivered within 2 days. I was apprehensive about it having creases, but once it was laid out flat, all creases disappeared within days. Very soft and comfortable and it LOOKS GREAT in my livingroom and hall. I would recommend this to everyone. Brightened up my beach theme home. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bed room
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2014

I usually don't write a review on stuff that I purchase on line. But I had to do it on this Order I was so impressed on the service price and over all the product .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS AREA RUG
 from Centennial, CO,  Mar 7, 2014

I had been looking at this rug for about 4-5 months when I finally broke down and purchased it. So true to the picture and absolutely lovely on my dark hardwood bedroom floor. I even broke down and got the matching runner for in front of my bathroom vanity. I also put a pad under it so it is extra soft when I walk on it. Would highly recommend for sprucing up the look of a room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Riverdale, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

I can not even explain how pleased I am with this rug. I was so nervous purchasing such a big item online, but I am so happy with it. Some reviewers said the rug was oatmeal and was damaged during the shipment, however, it looks JUST like the picture and was perfect when it arrived. I was very nervous due to all the snow and the rain, but the rug was not damaged. It would have been delivered in three days with the free shipping, but there was a delay because of the snow which was fine. It is so beautiful. We put it in the bedroom and the size and color are perfect. I can't wait to have people over to show it off. Thank you overstock I can't wait to order something else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Mass,  Feb 1, 2014

Purchased this rug for my bedroom. The packaging appeared to be intact, however, after opening I found the rug to be water damaged, stained and moldy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2013

Beautiful rug for the price. I agree the color is oatmeal, just what I wanted. If you are looking for a creamy yellow color, it is not. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MN,  Dec 3, 2013

I love this rug. Super soft underfoot, and settled out quickly after unpacking. Beautiful design - matches the website depiction accurately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Creamy /Beige Shag Rug
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Nov 18, 2013

I have searched and searched for over 2 years for the perfect rug for my dining room. I found this a few months ago but I was simply just not sure about the pile on the shag. It really was the only thing holding me back from ordering it immediately . After reading at least a dozen fabulous reviews I finally ordered this rug last week. Reading the reviews were extremely helpful . I wish I had trusted them from the start since everyone hit the mark on this rug . It is absolutely gorgeous!!! The shag pile of the rug is very low ... I was worried for nothing. The color is the perfect shade of a Neutral Beige , almost an Oatmeal color. I absolutely would recommend this rug to anyone. The price is ridiculously low for the quality and size. The rug came when expected ... In less than a week.. And after rolling it out almost every crease has already disappeared in just a few hours . My only regret is that I waited sooo long to make my room look so elegant and regal . This rug rocks ! Thank You Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is beautiful
 from San Diego,  Nov 15, 2013

I placed this carpet in a small reading room which has a fireplace with light colored stones. I just love the look ,quality and texture of this carpet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Lyon Township, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. It looks great on my dark hard woods. It's so hard to find a rug this large at a decent cost and this one was PERFECT. The only thing I would say is that when it shipped, I thought it was going to come rolled up - instead it was folded a bunch of times. It was just sort of bulky when delivering, but no kinks from the folding. I bought this in another size to compliment both rooms and I absolutely love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 18, 2013

This is a Great turkey rug. It worth this price. Beautiful, soft, no smell...and the most important is: My concern was that it might be easy to get dirty as it is WHITE. Fortunately,it is not. Buy it, enjoy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Midland, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

We absolutely love this rug. The color was exactly as pictured and overall it gave our dining room the perfect touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2013

As almost every one says, this is a really great rug. The pile is nice and deep, but not too deep to vacuum easily. It is also pretty soft and feels good under your feet. The people that say this is not soft must be looking for one of those ultra plush deals like the throws you get that feel amazing, but this is a RUG (not a plush toy/throw). I give it 4.5 stars for softness. It laid down flat within a day or 2. It doesn't seem to shed at all after about a week. It didn't have any real odor as far as I am concerned either. The color is really nice. It is the slightest bit more beige than in the picture (which looked very cream). I was happy to see this though because its just enough to hide a little dirt instead of showing everything. Very neutral though, would go well with just about anything. My only nit-picking complaint is that the cut was not quite squared. On one side it was just enough off that i could notice it wasnt parallel to the wall. Fortunately my couch covers this anyway, and you really would have to be picky to notice it to begin with. Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would by this rug over and over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Texas,  Jun 17, 2013

Love this rug. Purchased the large one to go in a large master bedroom on a dark wood floor. Everyone loves it, including my dog and grandson. It is soft with nice textures and the colors are muted and very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Today $615.99
Compare $653.12
Save 6%
(51)
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Wool Rug
Today $47.17
Compare $68.02
Save 31%
(77)
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $124.49
Was $138.32
Compare $236.00
Save 47%
(13)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Geometric Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $83.69
Was $92.99
Compare $103.00
Save 19%
(56)
Back to top