Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Arkansas,  May 2, 2013

I needed a large area rug to define the living area of my great room. We have dark hardwood floors and I wanted something to brighten up the area without overwhelming it. This rug was perfect. It is not only beautiful, it is extremely luxurious. My friends all fell in love with it and several have said it is the most beautiful area rug they have seen. Everyone wanted to know where I got it and were surprised that I found it on line. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!!!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 7, 2013

I love this rug!! It's not that soft how I was expected, but definitely ELEGANT AND COZY .. My husband and my dogs love it!! And I'm so happy the shag is not that high so is very easy to vacuum. I bought the 11 x.15 so the price for this huge rug is just great! The colors are cream and a nice olive green/brown so can match with almost everything. This rug is so heavy that you don't need to buy the padding, when arrived was folded and I put it in the living area and 1 hr later was totally flat. So you can save money there...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Lyon Township, MI,  Oct 31, 2013

This rug is absolutely stunning. It looks great on my dark hard woods. It's so hard to find a rug this large at a decent cost and this one was PERFECT. The only thing I would say is that when it shipped, I thought it was going to come rolled up - instead it was folded a bunch of times. It was just sort of bulky when delivering, but no kinks from the folding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ms,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a great rug and a great value. I ordered after reading all the positive reviews. I was not disappointed. It looks great on the floor and the longer I have it the more I like it. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug, just too big for us
 from Snoqualmie, WA,  Jun 11, 2013

I had been looking for a rug with this style of two-toned pattern for a really long time, and they were all in the $1,500 to $2,000 range, so I was thrilled when I found this rug on Overstock for a reasonable price. The color is gorgeous and I love the medium shag which means it's still easy to vacuum and clean. Unfortunately I made a mistake when measuring my living room and this rug ended up being about twice the size of what I was looking for. It was so beautiful that I tried to make it work, but ultimately ended up exchanging it for another size. And I must say, Overstock has been one of the best companies I've EVER worked with on a return. They were courteous, prompt, and available to make the whole process super easy. Seriously, I was shocked! I will definitely be shopping here more often in the future because of this amazing customer service, and I can't wait for my new, smaller rug to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 21, 2014

The carpet is as beautiful as it appears in the photo. I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate cream/beige shag rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 11, 2014

I really like this rug! Is thick and very comfortable to walk on! It is a light beige which creates a very nice contrast with my dark hardwood floor. It does NOT shade at all and looks very elegant. I highly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 22, 2014

This rug is HUGE, but I wanted a large rug. It did not shed. I was extremely happy with the purchase. I searched all over for a large rug for my family room and FINALLY found this one. The price was GREAT compared to other sites. It took a few days for the crease lines to come out but I was surprised how nicely the rug lays. Vaccuming it is not a problem either. It comes delivered rolled up so you DEFINITELY need help moving it around as it is very HEAVY. All in all a GREAT RUG.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Granger, IN,  Jun 12, 2014

I needed something big for my big family room and also did not wanted spend lot of money on traditional costly are arug. Now that I have for last one month I am really enjoying it. It also good design and like the feel of it when I walk bare foot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from ky,  May 29, 2014

We bought this pattern rug over a year ago and love it. Got lot of compliment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT Value, BEAUTIFUL Rug!!
 from Hot 'n Sunny AZ,  Apr 23, 2014

I read some reviews saying this carpet seemed cheap... IGNORE THEM!!! This rug is plush and well crafted. It has a high-low pattern; the light colored area is about an inch-long super thick textured shag. The darker area is similar to a berber carpet. I liked the colors shown on my monitor and liked them even better when I saw the rug in person. Very similar, but in person the colors seem warmer and the darker color has a bronze glow to it. I don't even have it in the room it's meant for yet, but just from handling and viewing the top, backside, edges, etc., I'm totally in love with everything about it. It does arrive FOLDED. Since I decided I wanted a pad -- after the rug arrived, I unpacked the rug and rolled it to await being placed in our TV room (I think it will lay better after being rolled versus folded). Then I came back to Overstock to order an identical runner for our entryway and pads for both. If I can find a place to fit other sizes of this area rug in my home, I will definitely order them (bathrooms maybe). We're just getting moved in and still getting acquainted with the house. I sincerely do not see how anyone could be displeased with this carpet. And Overstock has the best customer service folks I've dealt with in a long time -- Thank You, O.CO!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug,color not as shown.
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2014

The rug itself is very good! Soft and plush.but it is NOT cream.the pic and the description says it's cream,but it's more of a beige/ light tan.it still works for me as the color is neutral.but if you are looking for cream rug,this is not it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 26, 2013

Good product with reasonable prize. I like it. I have being watch for this product and others for a while. It is more creaming than the picture on website. However, it is still an very good product. I am satisfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 11, 2013

Great rug at a great price - fast shipping, and as described. What a deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, almost perfect
 from Cumming, GA,  Jan 21, 2013

I've had this rug for three weeks and I'm very happy with it. I've already received positive comments from guests, like "this rug is so soft and comfortable". It feels great under my feet. One concern is that I've found a few long threads coming out and I'm worried there might be more, but I'll have to wait and see. When I trimmed the long threads there was no apparent damage to the rug. Also, it's easy to vacuum and it doesn't shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, seems expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a big room
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 15, 2012

Best rug I could have bought, at any price. It is exactly as described on the website. I have dark wood floors and a limestone fireplace in my large family room, and this rug ties everything together perfectly. Now it's almost TOO nice - I had a party and while guests roamed my house, no one ventured into my family room to sit - one guest said they thought it was a "formal" living room. I bought a rug pad thinking I needed it to keep it from slipping, but it's so heavy that was totally unnecessary. It does help it feel a bit more plush though. It feels great under my feet and vacuums like a dream. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value - thick, doesn't shed, looks more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFULLY PERFECT
 from CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I am so pleased I ordered this gorgeous shag rug. Each person who comes into my home raves about how beautiful it is. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS STATED AND SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY SOFT TO BAREFEET
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug and the price
 from Leawood, Kansas,  Jul 31, 2012

I really like the rug. It is in my bedroom and a good part of it is covered by the bed which minimizes the prominent "swirl" design. It is not a subtle cut in the carpet that makes the design. The swirls are actually a tight loop in a very dark tan (brown). The cream shag portion is a little less dense than I thought from the picture, but I have to say that you simply cannot beat the price for such a large rug. It makes a statement in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems to me that the "swirls" are darker than it appears on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeds what you would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, thick pile and comfortable
 from Lanexa, VA,  Jul 4, 2012

Overall very happy with this area rug. It has a subtle contemporary design and color and compliments my transitional liviing room. The pile is high and very soft and comfortable for sitting. I was also extremely pleased with the speed in which I received the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was directly representative with actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $498.09
Was $585.99
Compare $898.00
Save 45%
(6)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (9'6" x 13')
Sale $456.44
Was $536.99
Compare $932.70
Save 51%
(23)
Back to top