Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly as expected
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 12, 2011

Size was correct, and the feel is better than I expected. I'm not usually a fan of shag, but this is my first New England winter, and those hardwood floors are cold! It's actually a really great feel. The floral scroll pattern is really more abstract in person. The only thing I would warn about is that the color is warmer and darker than the photo, still generally a great purchase for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from NC,  Mar 21, 2014

I have not had this rug long yet, but I absolutely love it and it has received MANY compliments. It is very plush and soft. As I was unrolling it, I was worried that it might look cheap, however, it looks fantastic and and feels even better. The colors are very true to the picture. I would definitely purchase this rug again (something I can't say for every rug I have purchased from overstock.com) and recommend it to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

I am VERY pleased with this purchase. I was hesitant to purchase a rug online, but I am not disappointed. The rug is beautiful and great quality. The colors seem very close to how they looked on my computer. The pattern is lovely. I purchased it for my baby to crawl on and it is very soft. My husband even lays on it to watch movies :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and perfect!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this rug. I needed something for my family room that would add a little coziness and color over very beautiful, yet boring, hardwood floors. This shag rug fits the bill. Although it has white or light beige it shows no dirt. I have 3 dogs that enjoy it too. We all love it! Cannot beat Overstock's prices and free shipping. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Alabama,  Feb 8, 2014

We purchased this rug about a month ago and were very skeptical about purchasing one off line. However we are so pleased with our purchase! The rug is very plush and thick. It is great to sit on, which is important having one small child and another on the way! It vacuums well, as we have a Dyson and were concerned at first. We looked everywhere for a rug and are so glad to have chosen this one! It is truly an amazing rug, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2013

This has become our favorite rug in the house. It's in our playroom. We love how thick and soft it is when sitting and playing on the floor. Also it's great to walk on in bare feet! I've received compliments from friends on it and everyone is surprised how little I payed. In person, the color is more of a light cocoa with cream accents. Nice neutral tones with a pretty pattern. This was a really great deal. The prices locally were much higher. Thanks, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks more like a light cocoa in person, with cream accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--very thick and soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug - but...
 from Texas,  Sep 22, 2011

This is the second rug we've bought from Overstock. The first was a handmade wool rug and we couldn't take the shedding! This rug is very soft, thick and comfortable. However, it is very different from the photo and the description. There is no real variation in pile height. It is all the same. The color is very, very different that the image. The beige (brown) is fairly dark and the pattern is very, very light - so it is very busy with a dark background and a lot of light-colors flowery designs. The photo in the ad couldn't really be further from the truth. It also has an oily residue that lightly coats on your hands when you touch it and it smells of oil/chemicals. I'm not sure if that will go away over time. It is comfy, soft and appears to be well constructed. But it is not at all what is expected based on the description and photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The constructions appears to be high quality. However it smells like oil/chemicals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

There is much more pattern to this shag rug than I expected, however, it looks great in my bedroom. It is a definite patterned rug. Make sure you want that much paisley pattern on your floor before ordering. Otherwise, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat...see review.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $209.00
Was $245.88
Compare $594.99
Save 65%
(25)
Ultimate Smoke/Beige Shag Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $238.84
Was $280.99
Compare $484.00
Save 51%
(13)
Ultimate Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $218.44
Was $256.99
Compare $594.99
Save 63%
(17)
Handmade Beige Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $446.24
Was $524.99
Compare $539.99
Save 17%
(3)
Ultimate Beige Shag Area Rug (6' 7" Square)
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $193.53
Save 34%
(3)
Back to top