Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed
 from Titusville, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

This cover is larger than a regular "queen." I am not returning the product, because I can tuck the excess fabric behind the back rails, however I would want other customers to be aware of this potential problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a shade darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric feels soft, nice zipper, size is quite large
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color, the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap and thin
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

The product was very cheap, thin, and stitching split within one week of purchase. I live alone and am very easy on my belongings, but even with just that it tore. The material is so thin it sort of "crunches" like paper when you shift on it or sit down on it. I would not recommend this product to anyone. If I could give it no stars I would.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, thin, poorly made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Montana,  Oct 3, 2012

This product was soft and silky. I purchased it because of someone else's review that said it repels pet hair. Unfortunately, it did not fit. I thought I had a queen matress but I think it is a double because it was way too saggy. Very easy to return, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality cover
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

This is a nice, soft cover, it seems to be pretty durable (I've had it for about a month and it's standing up to my five cats). It's a nice color and I'm basically quite happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a bit better than expected. It's pretty good for an inexpensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover improves look of the couch
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

It's a simple blue cover with a suede-like finish. It was true to the color online. While it isn't flashy, it covers my mattress adequately and makes the couch look more presentable than the way I had it before with a fitted sheet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Microfiber cover!
 from Reading, PA,  Oct 6, 2012

The cover is worth it! Colors are rich, fabric is soft and comfortable. The care of this cover is easy if you follow the instructions. I machined washed in gentle cycle and hung outside to dry. Easy & perfect results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on from picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, comfortable, and washes with ease (per instructions)!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect fit to my Queen-sized futon mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2012

We have an 8" queen size mattress. This fit like a glove, and is holding its shape nicely. It is truly beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 Jan 9, 2016

Survived thru toddlerhood...easy to care for. nicel ooking even after all these years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon cover I wanted
 Nov 10, 2015

I love that this is a nice soft cover and is machine washable as well as easy to put on futon mattress with the silky kind of fabric on the inside it slips on nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have both suede and twill they're Great Really
 Aug 16, 2015

I was skeptical. I mean what can you expect for the price right?! Greatness ... really nice fit, wash up beautifully (and I wash everything), they look wonderful, and feel good. You can even get the size for your mattress. I think they are color fast and don't run because when i washed them in cold water permanent press l accidentally had white towel in with chocolate cover and the towel came out spotless. These are well worth the money l am so glad I bought several colors and the two fabrics. Oh and there are two zippers that that go 3/4 of the way around to make putting it on and removal so much easier. Hope this helps you with your decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Feb 26, 2015

Our cover takes a beating, but it's washable and still looks great. We've had it for almost a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, but cheaply made
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2014

I purchased this futon cover about a year ago. It fits my queen-sized futon with 8" loft beautifully, and the fact that it has a zipper on 3 sides makes putting it on a breeze. Also, it is lined with a slippery, polyester material that also makes slipping the cover into place very easy. Once it is on, it looks and feels nice, just like "suede" as advertised. My issue with it is that it is actually quite poorly constructed. The zipper is *plastic*. I recently washed the cover, and when I went to put it back on, the zipper split. I was able to re-run the pull over the split and re-zipper, but now I am wondering how long that will last. Also, the microfiber material itself is quite thin. If you think you are going to get something resembling those cushy microfiber blankets or your favorite fleece jacket, get ready for disappointment. I think most people would be quite surprised at how flimsy this item seems to be. That said, it's held up for a year, and the zipper split problem was easily fixed for now. If nothing else, it is fairly inexpensive so if it rips apart at some point, it will give me an excuse to redecorate with another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort set awesome
 from gorham il,  Jun 24, 2014

I ordered a 4 pc. comforter set is was everything I seen on the screen I will order all my bedroom products on overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get you needle and thread out
 from savannah, ga,  Dec 29, 2013

I've had this about 8 months. Fabric will hold up to high traffic and stains, But won't hold up to many washes. Seams are unfinished and thread quality is poor. I will get one more wash (3 total), before it falls apart. It could be a great product as zipper goes around 3 sides and is easily to remove. Expect to get your sew machine out to get your money's worth

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover is horrible!
 from Maine,  Apr 27, 2013

This futon cover is horrible and I am extremely disappointed in every way. It is too long, too wide and too deep. It does not fit the futon in anyway, the fabric is weak and the overall look is cheap and messy. The material is too thin for constant use and the look of the futon-sofa is so bad that a new cover will have to be purchased. Return does not seem an option as the product has been used (and washed hoping to shrink it) and came with no papers. I am so disappointed in this product and the futon itself that I doubt I will buy from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cover was purchased to fit the 1- inch inner spring futon. The product does not fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color correct, fit horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Reno,  Apr 5, 2013

Really nice futon cover. Easy to put on with two people doing it. The 6 to 8 inch size fit our 8 inch futon easily. Might be a little big for the 6 inch. Very nice quality. Pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, fits well
 from Manheim, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

Not only is this attractive and well made it was so easy to put on. The three-sided zipper makes it easy. Renewed the look of my futon. I would highly recommend--it stays put too with no need to readjust on a daily basis after you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complete let down
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

i had such high hopes with this product. maybe the reviews were correct. maybe the picture i had painted in my head of this 4-1/2 starred product was too much of a 5-star ideal... i excepted a soft and beautiful cover, instead i got something soft... with not so much beauty. my husband amply described it as "something that belongs in an adult film." from just looking at the folded cover inside the envelope it came it, i wasn't able to decipher whether or not i was looking at the inside or outside. the fabric was pilled up, sort of like an old suede that got too much action. i don't mean to be harsh, but i was just let down. shouldn't have set such high hopes. other reviews were correct about it just coming in a fedex package without so much as an invoice included. I bought a full size and a queen size and both were differentiated by a piece of masking tape with the size written on it. i didn't even bother to take them out of the bag for fear of Overstock taking a chunk of money out of my returns, citing "pet hair" or what have you. The return fee itself was already aggravating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as accurate as a brief description could be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 Aug 27, 2016

I was looking for a cover with a bit more room as I have a thick futon mattress as well as a 4" memory form pad on top for a total of 11 1/2". I chose the Soft Suede and it fit my mattress and topping like a glove. Easy to put on and zipped right up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Aug 6, 2016

Color was good but twill was thinner than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought