Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed
 from Titusville, FL,  Mar 7, 2012

This cover is larger than a regular "queen." I am not returning the product, because I can tuck the excess fabric behind the back rails, however I would want other customers to be aware of this potential problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a shade darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric feels soft, nice zipper, size is quite large
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color, the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap and thin
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

The product was very cheap, thin, and stitching split within one week of purchase. I live alone and am very easy on my belongings, but even with just that it tore. The material is so thin it sort of "crunches" like paper when you shift on it or sit down on it. I would not recommend this product to anyone. If I could give it no stars I would.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, thin, poorly made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress
 from Montana,  Oct 3, 2012

This product was soft and silky. I purchased it because of someone else's review that said it repels pet hair. Unfortunately, it did not fit. I thought I had a queen matress but I think it is a double because it was way too saggy. Very easy to return, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality cover
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

This is a nice, soft cover, it seems to be pretty durable (I've had it for about a month and it's standing up to my five cats). It's a nice color and I'm basically quite happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a bit better than expected. It's pretty good for an inexpensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover improves look of the couch
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

It's a simple blue cover with a suede-like finish. It was true to the color online. While it isn't flashy, it covers my mattress adequately and makes the couch look more presentable than the way I had it before with a fitted sheet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Microfiber cover!
 from Reading, PA,  Oct 6, 2012

The cover is worth it! Colors are rich, fabric is soft and comfortable. The care of this cover is easy if you follow the instructions. I machined washed in gentle cycle and hung outside to dry. Easy & perfect results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on from picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, comfortable, and washes with ease (per instructions)!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect fit to my Queen-sized futon mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2012

We have an 8" queen size mattress. This fit like a glove, and is holding its shape nicely. It is truly beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and soft, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort set awesome
 from gorham il,  Jun 24, 2014

I ordered a 4 pc. comforter set is was everything I seen on the screen I will order all my bedroom products on overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get you needle and thread out
 from savannah, ga,  Dec 29, 2013

I've had this about 8 months. Fabric will hold up to high traffic and stains, But won't hold up to many washes. Seams are unfinished and thread quality is poor. I will get one more wash (3 total), before it falls apart. It could be a great product as zipper goes around 3 sides and is easily to remove. Expect to get your sew machine out to get your money's worth

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover is horrible!
 from Maine,  Apr 27, 2013

This futon cover is horrible and I am extremely disappointed in every way. It is too long, too wide and too deep. It does not fit the futon in anyway, the fabric is weak and the overall look is cheap and messy. The material is too thin for constant use and the look of the futon-sofa is so bad that a new cover will have to be purchased. Return does not seem an option as the product has been used (and washed hoping to shrink it) and came with no papers. I am so disappointed in this product and the futon itself that I doubt I will buy from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cover was purchased to fit the 1- inch inner spring futon. The product does not fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color correct, fit horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Reno,  Apr 5, 2013

Really nice futon cover. Easy to put on with two people doing it. The 6 to 8 inch size fit our 8 inch futon easily. Might be a little big for the 6 inch. Very nice quality. Pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, fits well
 from Manheim, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

Not only is this attractive and well made it was so easy to put on. The three-sided zipper makes it easy. Renewed the look of my futon. I would highly recommend--it stays put too with no need to readjust on a daily basis after you sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Soft Suede Futon Cover
 from Ithaca NY,  Jan 29, 2014

Always worry that futon covers will be difficult to get on our heavy innerspring futon mattress. Not the case with this one. Plenty of room for easy zippering and removal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover.
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Dec 30, 2013

If you just need a softer feel for your futon this is great. The only recommendation I would have would be to put stiff seams, so that it helps the mattress keep its shape.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Change out and wash covers for futon
 from Essexville, MI,  Nov 12, 2013

Needed something that would hold up to three dogs, and wash. got it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is a good buy
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

Item is a good value. Fits nicely and was delivered in a timely manner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Castro valley, CA,  Jun 8, 2013

This cover fit very on a queen sized futon with a mattress topper. I was impressed that it fit as well as it did. The zipper appeared somewhat flimsy, but zipped easily and stayed zipped. A definite improvement over the old quilt covering the futon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Rancho Santa Fe, Ca.,  May 11, 2013

Very pleased with quick delivery and the way the quality of the product. Fits perfertly and updates the look of our futon. Put brightly colored pillows on it and it's a great neutral palate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quick delivery and the way the quality of the product. Fits perfertly and updates the look of our futon. Put brightly colored pillows on it and it's a great neutral palate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Cover
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2013

The item was slow to be delivered. The item was not packaged well at all. The item was not the color I ordered. The item was not as described. It was of poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close, it was brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made, poorly packaged, poor description of item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon cover
 from Washington state,  Apr 4, 2013

I am very happy with the cover. It looks great and feels very rich and durable. The color was also very accurate as far as the color chart pictures showed it. Shipping was quick and FREE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the shade of blue that I had hoped it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cover is fitting nicely over the queen futon. Zipper seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. Color and fit are great. Fabric very nice and rich looking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top