Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft material.
 from Newport, VT,  Oct 27, 2011

I was also happy to see that it zipped on 3 sides making it easy to put on or take off. Every other cover I have ever purchased zipped on only one side resulting in my fighting to put it on everytime (like a pillow case). This took me about 5 minutes to put on. Another nice thing about the material is that my cats don't care for it. Any cat owner knows that you've gotta love that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colored matched exactly what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover is a nice soft microfiber soft suede as described and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the cover to be everything that it was described as.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Port Aransas,  Oct 26, 2011

I've had this for 8 months now. It washes and wears wonderfully. Spots come right out. The size seems to work for a queen or full interchangeably. I have both sizes in a couple vacation rentals and the coversfit on both the thick and thin futons. They look great and really dress up the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from East Texas,  Jan 13, 2011

After reading the previous reviews of other cover selections, I chose this one. I am VERY pleased! It fits perfectly and because the material is thick you cannot see the hideous black cover underneath! The material is soft and the product seems very well made. It was simple to put on and I would purchase again and I recommend to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks lovely, feels nice!
 from Midwest,  Oct 26, 2011

Ordered this for my mom and we all love it. It looks so nice and feels great! Seems to be holding up very well to the everyday use so far! Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only a little bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for sitting on and laying, probably wouldn't be quite as good if you have a bunch of kids, (or dogs,) who like to rough-house on the futon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 8, 2012

First and formost, this had a saggy fit that completely surprised me - if anything I'd have expected it to be tight as I have a pretty thick / deep futon matress. Secondly, although I knew when I ordered it that it was microfibre, I was unsettled by the fact that - in just the time it took to zip it onto the mattress - it had already aquired more pet hair and lint than I'd ever have imagined was in my entire apartment. Off it came, to be replaced by another black futon cover - also from Overstock - that was a fabulous thick cotton canvas that does not seek out lint and hair. This first one ended up gifted to someone with no pets. For the record, I never asked Overstock if they would replace it, or allow me to return it: I personally felt my purchase was accurately represented, and that not liking it was a matter of personal taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A tad oversized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 26, 2012

The three-sided zipper made it extremely easy to place on the futon mattress. The fabric is very soft and the color is pleasing. It ended up matching the other furniture quite nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon cover
 from Watertown, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I love the color and suede look of it. It was fairly easy to slip on. It was a little loose, but I think my mattress is not puffed up like it used to be. I love being able to change to a new look with the cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2011

I love this futon cover! I bought the red and it looks very nice. It fits the mattress perfectly, is easy to get on and washes very well. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, sheen minky cover
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2011

I expected this to be a dark chocolate brown like the photo, but was pleasantly surprised to receive it and see it had more nuance, milk chocolate. It looks like a more expensive cover because of this, and is silky smooth. You do see your finger tracks if you run your hand over it, but I like that - it adds dimension and texture. The fabric is very silky, not as sticky-velvet as expected, but smoother, thinner while still being a thick cover. There is a bit of wiggle room for my full mattress, so there was no problem zipping up. Would *highly* recommend this cover, great value, as the quality is excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it is a lighter brown, more milk chocolate
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, except for the shade of chocolate brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like a dream, easy to put on
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

The "micro suede" is as soft as I'd hoped. We had a thick mattress, so I bought the cover designed for one of the thicker sizes. Because it unzipped ALL THE WAY around 3 sides, I was able to easily put it on by myself. (I expected to need help, man-handling a full-size mattress into a cover.) I'm pleased with the appearance and feel of this product. Elsewhere, I'd have to pay 2 to 3x the amount for a "suede" cover. This is just as nice as those, and -- as I said -- amazingly easy to put on!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 5, 2014

The item came in a plastic bag without any labeling. After using lightly for couple weeks, the cover ripped at the seams. For a price tag of over ***, I expect the cover to last much longer than that! Do not recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy synthetic
 from Knoxville TN,  Dec 25, 2013

Fabric was thin & stretchy, more like panty hose than upholstery; felt tacky & artificial. We returned it for a prompt refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cover
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 13, 2013

I will be returning this after I get a new 8" cover, but I think that's my fault. I ordered this cover in 10" because after reading the Overstock sizing chart, I decided that I needed the 10". We put the 10" chocolate cover on our futon today, and it's incredibly baggy. The quality is good, the color and material is beautiful, so this is the only issue. It looks 200x better than the cover that came with our futon mattress, so it's definitely an upgrade. I am thinking about buying it in sand too for the secondary cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate is spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizing is a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my futon cover!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this futon cover two years ago. The fit was a little loose to begin with, but that could be because my futon mattress isn't as plump as it used to be. After washing multiple times, it fits well now. I originally purchased this to protect the futon from my cat who sheds like crazy. I absolutely love having a zipper in the center. It is so easy to fold down, zip open the cover, and remove to wash. Before I had to wrestle with the mattress to take the old cover off and it would take me at least 15 to 20 minutes to get the old cover back on. Not anymore. It cleans well, and the fabric has stood up through many washes. I am planning to buy the same cover again in red as soon as it is in stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Suede Chocolate Brown is a very close match to the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Has held up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from mankato, MN,  Sep 13, 2012

The cover is a nice soft suede like fabric. It was a little bit big for my 6 inch mattress, but would rather have that than too small. We washed it and it seemed to shrink just a bit and washed well. The 3 sided zipper is great, very easy to put on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this cover! It's super soft and it was pretty easy to get onto my futon by myself (despite being positioned in an alcove-type area). I got the chocolate brown color and it's just a perfect deep brown that matches my living room quite well. My only SLIGHT complaint is that the cover is slightly too big for my futon, but seeing as how my futon is rather plush I'm much happier that it's too big instead of too small. Overall, I highly recommend buying this cover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from Canada,  Jul 21, 2012

Very pleased with the cover, as well as my colour choice (mocha).The 3-sided zipper makes fitting a breeze. The fabric has a soft, snuggly hand and doesn't seem to attract much dog hair. This is important to me, since our dog sheds perpetually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

Purchased this product for a college student. Beautiful, great quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was a fine, in comparision to the color showed online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Fits a 8in futon mattress perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from NJ,  Dec 23, 2010

This futon cover was so short that my daughter struggled to put it on, only to find out that it was so tight the futon mattress would not bend! The fabric is thin and cheap. Back it goes; what a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Aug 16, 2010

The price was cheap, but so was the cover. Way too many wrinkles, which are impossible to get out. And was not a soft suede material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top