For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad that it is finally assembled
 from Maine,  Aug 22, 2011

Freight company left these 10 (each unit comes in 2 boxes) heavy long boxes on the side of a busy road at the end of our 100 yard long driveway. Had I known this, I would not have ordered these from Overstock in spite of the relatively low price and $2.95 shipping. Fortunately, my strong son lives nearby, and he has friends. Assembly was straight forward. No manufacturing defects or missing parts. Gluing the frames does slow things down (my choice, not written in the easy to follow assembly instructions)-- I assembled one cabinet each evening after work in about 1 hour and allowed the glue to dry overnight. Caution must be taken in observing the weight limit of the adjustable shelving or else things will come crashing down as my wife discovered. Attaching the cabinet back to wall studs is highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no flaws or missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Dallas,  Oct 7, 2011

I love these cabinets. Now my garage is perfectly organized and looks so clean. We love them. We had a professional assemble and install...definitely need 2 people due to the weight of the cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and customer service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Thought
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2011

Not being able to see and touch cabinets and spending over $1500.00, I was a little concerned, but read goo dreviews online about company and cabinets. The Big O shipped very fast and cabinets were packaged very well and better looking than pictured, had some Peal with metallic in it of sorts - real nice. Cabinets assembled easy, thoug heavy for one person maybe, was for me, but happy to be made good and heavy them light and fragile. Thanks - great cabinets -great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking Cabinets
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 1, 2014

I loved the look of these cabinets. They are very spacious. I felt they were a little on the pricey side but am very pleased with my purchase. I was concerned when ordering this due to the price and the fact that it would be delivered by a delivery service, given the weight. Not much room for dealing with a return situation and/or refund if I had to. There are two (2) boxes per cabinet so it arrives as 10 boxes on a pallet. Each set of 2 boxes per cabinet are strapped together and then the entire lot of 10 are strapped to the pallet. The cabinet parts were very well packed and there was no exterior damage to any of the boxes. (Make sure you inspect the boxes before the delivery service leaves. I read that if you find damage and have concern, you should reject receiving the order.) I was expecting white cabinets. They are white but have a slight silver metallic flake. Only the front doors are white. The exterior top, bottom and sides are a dark grey, as well as the interior components. The shelves are pretty thick and are easily adjusted. The assembly instructions are pretty well laid out. I put them together by myself but do recommend getting someone to help you as the leg posts are very fragile. DO NOT SLIDE THE CABINET UNIT ONCE CONSTRUCTED. Have someone help you lift it and move it into position. I actually broke one of the legs and had to pay about $21.00 for a replacement leg from the manufacturer, which is based in southern California. It delayed my installation as I had to wait for the part to come in. Follow the instructions and add the black stabilizers that go on the back. It does help stabilize the unit. My only complaints are that (1) the backboard is a flimsy, thin particle board. It would have been nice if it were a little more structured to provide better support and (2) the two screws and washers provided to secure the unit to a wall are not strong enough. The lag bolts and washers cost me about $4.50 at a local Home Depot. The rear interior wall has slots pre-cut to slip the bolts through. It was easy enough to mark the stud locations on the wall and be able to see through the slots to mount the lag bolts and washers, though. When mounted to the wall, these cabinets are very sturdy and stylish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent storage systems --good looking too!
 from davis, california,  Aug 25, 2012

The storage units were as advertised and I was told that it would take two weeks to received them, but two days later I was phoned for a delivery date. Recommend 100%

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate indeed!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 30, 2013

For the price of these cabinets it is really good value. For its looks I will give it a 5 star rating, clean, sleek and modern. My husband did not have any problems putting all the 5 cabinets together, took him 2 days all in all. There was no hitch with the delivery, the local company that was contracted to deliver the cabinets called us to set the best time to bring the big boxes that arrived in a semi crate; everything was intact and not a single screw was missing in fact there were extras. A lot of storage space to organize and the shelves are all positional, so it can be rearranged anytime to fit the need. Although we have not finished cleaning up the clutter, at least now I can bring in the car inside the garage and I am happy every time I open my garage door and see the cabinets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

These cabinets were easy to assemble and have turned my garage into the envy of the neighborhood!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value for money
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

Excellent quality. Assembly must be done by two people but all the pieces fit in perfectly and assembled rather easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate cabinets
 from Cumberland, Maryland,  Apr 8, 2012

Very satisfied. Will recommend to friends w/o reservation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the cabinets
 from Cary, Nc,  Aug 26, 2011

Love the cabinets. They make our garage look wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinets have good finish and will be an asset
 from Sedona, AZ,  Aug 12, 2011

good quality product and kept me from making my own

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top