Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from north carolina,  Jun 17, 2014

this bed was bought for my daughter. went well with the jones night table. very well made. very sturdy, beautiful. went well in our new beach house

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Rails were not exactly the same size
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jun 2, 2014

The look of this product is attractive and sturdy. My complaint is that the side rails were not exactly the same length, it's a little off. Easy to assemble, might need a helper with the initial attachment of the side rails. One person to hold the rail while the other screws it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stylish...
 from Colorado,  May 12, 2014

I was impressed by how sturdy this bed frame is, and stylish too. It really takes two to assemble, but goes together very easily. Also impressed by how quickly it shipped!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington, NC,  Apr 9, 2014

This bed arrived yesterday and it was put together today. I am so excited about this product because it is absolutely beautiful and so sturdy that it looks as if it will last forever. My husband and I love the mesh instead of wooden slats; however it is so much stronger than what I would call mesh. I wish all beds were made this way. The fact that it is a platform bed is another thing we like about it and the design is just perfect for any decor. I just ordered the full-sized mattress from Overstock a few minutes ago because I wanted to be sure the bed was in place before the mattress arrived. Thanks so much for a wonderful product. I would recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol bed
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2014

It took a bit to get here but it was worth it! only 1 page for instructions perfect!! I put it together myself with no help and it wasn't so bad. you just need to improvise! great looking bed love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Bed!
 from chicago, il,  Mar 3, 2014

I saw all the great reviews but decided to add one more because I'm so happy with my purchase. The bed looks very much like the picture in the website; the color is the same and it is VERY sturdy. The bed assembly is very simple and the instructions consist of only one page. This a great looking bed and you can't beat the price; I'm very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from New Orleans , la.,  Nov 10, 2013

Easy to assemble and well made. This bed truly matched the picture show. We purchased the pillow top box spring, comforter, and pillows all delivered to our door via *** - simple no hassle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and easy bed
 from oklahoma,  Nov 8, 2013

I ordered this bed for my lake home. I was looking for something simple with a rather small footprint for a very small room. My goal was to get something slick that would not further cramp a small space. This bed worked great as a low lying, slick and stylish option. It turned out to be a nice accent in an older home. I originally ordered a thing, foam mattress but I don't recommend that. If you plan to use this bed, buy a regular mattress without a box spring. The bed is sturdy enough to handle it and it would be more comfortable that way. I am pretty particular and even when I spend frugally, I want good quality. I can definitely recommend this bed for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look keeps things updated
 from Stuart, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Took less than 30 minutes to construct, some shifting around toward the end, but love the end result! Stylish and cool, brings some life to a guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is very stylish
 from Richardson, tx,  Aug 27, 2013

The bed looks better than the photos on website. It gives the bedroom a contemporary style and feel. Delivery was fast as promised

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame - poor customer ordering
 from Fort Wayne,  Aug 7, 2013

Great platform bed that assembles very easily. My only problem, not Overstock's, is that I wanted a Queen bed-frame and inadvertently ordered a full size frame. Since I stored the unopened boxes for six weeks and didn't discover the problem until I had erected the frame, I will have to find a buyer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2013

Purchased this for my guest room, but I'm impressed enough to recommend it for any bedroom. This platform bed is well designed and solidly built. Assembly was straightforward and the step-by-step instructions were easy to read and understand. The bed was delivered in two separate boxes - one included the two side rails was 22 lbs, and the other included head and foot boards, as well as 3 steel mesh panels and a small bag of hardware was 80 lbs. Once assembled, the frame is solid, with absolutely no flimsy movement at the headboard. The color and design fits any room decor an style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is a great value
 from CT,  May 2, 2013

Great bed, very sturdy, easy to put together, did it myself in about half an hour. This bed will last a long time unlike those with flimsy slats that offer no support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent very sturdy the three metal mesh support are way more sturdy that wooden slats found on most platform beds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just like the description stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and the price is right.
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

This was my first purchase with overstock and I will be making additional purchases in the future. Prices are better then what in can find in retail stores and selection is fantastic. Overstock.com is a must to visit even if your not ready to make a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what it looks like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with excellent system.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol Beds
 from Isle of Palms, SC,  Feb 19, 2013

We purchased two Tyrol full beds for our second home at the beach. We plan on renting the home during the summer, so we wanted something very sturdy, and the Tyrol meets that need. The directions are clear, and it was possible for one person to assemble it, even though I had to use both feet and hands at one point!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tight fit, and no wobbles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol Full-size Platform Bed
 from Milwaukee wis,  Feb 18, 2013

The bed was very easy to set up,didnt take very long. Once it was set up it looked great. I was very happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better then i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 16, 2013

I spent months looking for a platform bed, mostly on Craig's list. I thought about Ikea, but to get what I wanted it was too far of a drive and too much money. I did not want a solid foot board, as many seem to have, all I could see it hitting my toes. I finally committed to this bed, and am glad I did. It only took one half hour for me to assemble by myself. There was additional time in removing the existing bed frame and preparing area for assembly. The instructions are brief, but there's not much to putting it together. Arrived in two boxes, I am glad we were home to help the delivery man, one box quite large. Packed well and no shipping damage at all. Very solid, looks beautiful. My tiny bedroom looks bigger now with this frame and ditching my box spring. Slept well last night, bed solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this item
 from Kansas,  Jan 26, 2013

We're very happy with this bed. It's a perfect fit for our guest bedroom. It works perfectly with the memory foam matress we purchased at the same time. I have and will continue to recommend this to friends and family. It was easy to assemble and is a nice addition to our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from MD,  Jan 3, 2013

Bed frame was a great addition to our bedroom. The color, height and size is just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol Platform Bed
 from northeast,  Dec 29, 2012

I ordered this bed for my daughter in another state & she loves it! Delivery included was incentive for me to order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bryant Full-size Bed
Today $279.99
(64)
Bronx Full-size Bed
Today $284.99
(113)
Back to top