Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Platform Bed
 from South Coast of Oregon,  Apr 10, 2012

Once again I am not disappointed with purchasing from Overstock.com. Bed frame arrived very quickly and I was able to assemble it by myself. (Frame is heavy so assembling it without another set of hands was a bit awkward at times.) Easy-to-follow instructions, all parts intact, finished bed frame looks great and is very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched up very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bed frame.
 from California,  May 6, 2011

This bed is exactly what it looks like. Really nice and easy to put together. I am totally enjoying it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metallic platform beds
 from Coastal Florida,  Aug 25, 2010

We bought two of these Tyrol platform beds and have been delighted with them! They arrived promptly and assembly was easy. They come with slats and we put a memory foam mattress straight on top and are now very solid, comfortable, nice looking beds. We like the look of the headboard and footboard as we didn't want anything too heavy in the room. You can add a bedskirt or not and they look equally nice. In the past we have had to add a headboard or a footboard to a bed and they are never stable. These are fixed and nothing moves when you lean on them for sitting up in bed, reading! I would definitely buy these beds again and would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2012

This bed is very solid. It's not too hard to assemble but I had to do it twice because I had the left and right sides reversed. When you do that the bed assembles OK but you won't get the full support of the crosspiece at the foot of the bed. There was a small scratch on the headboard but it's not worth returning for that. It's not noticeable unless you really look for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from detroit, mi,  Sep 16, 2010

I was unsure about buying a bed online, but figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did!! This bed has been a wonderful addition to my bedroom. Not only does it look absolutely gorgeous but is very comfortable as well. It took no time to put together and the directions were clear enough for my kids to even understand. The only problem I found was I didn't realize that you can't use your boxspring, other than that I'd say buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bed. It looks great, and is perfect for my guest room. THe color is so neutral that it can really go in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 26, 2013

Purchased this for my guest room, but I'm impressed enough to recommend it for any bedroom. This platform bed is well designed and solidly built. Assembly was straightforward and the step-by-step instructions were easy to read and understand. The bed was delivered in two separate boxes - one included the two side rails was 22 lbs, and the other included head and foot boards, as well as 3 steel mesh panels and a small bag of hardware was 80 lbs. Once assembled, the frame is solid, with absolutely no flimsy movement at the headboard. The color and design fits any room decor an style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol Full-size Platform Bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a fantastic buy. Bought the 11 inch Memory Foam Mattress from Overstock.com. and was looking for a bed. Read the other reviews on this product and I was sold! The product was easy to assemble. Instructions easy to read and understand. By myself, the bed was assembled in an hour!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-made bed
 from Princeton, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

This bed is very sturdy and solid. I was sure that for the price, it would wobble and sag, but so far it's been awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a well-made product
 from Astoria, New York,  Jul 19, 2011

This was my first time ordering from Overstock.com. The bed was delivered promptly and assembly didn't present any problems. I love the modern look and color of the bed; coupled with the Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress I bought on the site, this will make a great update to my bedroom and, more importantly, a comfortable place to sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made, aesthetically appealing bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed
 from Queens, New York,  Oct 29, 2010

Bought it for my 20 year old son. He loves it. Very sturdy. Does not creak. A little hard to put together, but I think it was because we bought 2 beds and we got confused. At the end product is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 1, 2010

This is a wonderful bed. Completely solid, no creaking noises and it looks great in my studio apartment. With the help of a friend we were able to assemble all the pieces, though one person could potentially do it. I would highly recommend this bed frame to anyone, especially at this great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington, NC,  Apr 9, 2014

This bed arrived yesterday and it was put together today. I am so excited about this product because it is absolutely beautiful and so sturdy that it looks as if it will last forever. My husband and I love the mesh instead of wooden slats; however it is so much stronger than what I would call mesh. I wish all beds were made this way. The fact that it is a platform bed is another thing we like about it and the design is just perfect for any decor. I just ordered the full-sized mattress from Overstock a few minutes ago because I wanted to be sure the bed was in place before the mattress arrived. Thanks so much for a wonderful product. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyrol bed
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2014

It took a bit to get here but it was worth it! only 1 page for instructions perfect!! I put it together myself with no help and it wasn't so bad. you just need to improvise! great looking bed love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Bed!
 from chicago, il,  Mar 3, 2014

I saw all the great reviews but decided to add one more because I'm so happy with my purchase. The bed looks very much like the picture in the website; the color is the same and it is VERY sturdy. The bed assembly is very simple and the instructions consist of only one page. This a great looking bed and you can't beat the price; I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from New Orleans , la.,  Nov 10, 2013

Easy to assemble and well made. This bed truly matched the picture show. We purchased the pillow top box spring, comforter, and pillows all delivered to our door via *** - simple no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and easy bed
 from oklahoma,  Nov 8, 2013

I ordered this bed for my lake home. I was looking for something simple with a rather small footprint for a very small room. My goal was to get something slick that would not further cramp a small space. This bed worked great as a low lying, slick and stylish option. It turned out to be a nice accent in an older home. I originally ordered a thing, foam mattress but I don't recommend that. If you plan to use this bed, buy a regular mattress without a box spring. The bed is sturdy enough to handle it and it would be more comfortable that way. I am pretty particular and even when I spend frugally, I want good quality. I can definitely recommend this bed for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look keeps things updated
 from Stuart, FL,  Nov 6, 2013

Took less than 30 minutes to construct, some shifting around toward the end, but love the end result! Stylish and cool, brings some life to a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is very stylish
 from Richardson, tx,  Aug 27, 2013

The bed looks better than the photos on website. It gives the bedroom a contemporary style and feel. Delivery was fast as promised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is a great value
 from CT,  May 2, 2013

Great bed, very sturdy, easy to put together, did it myself in about half an hour. This bed will last a long time unlike those with flimsy slats that offer no support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent very sturdy the three metal mesh support are way more sturdy that wooden slats found on most platform beds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just like the description stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought