Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Replace plastic hoses/fittings!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

I have read all the reviews on this & other sites, here's the skinny. There is no included instruction guide & the plastic connectors take care to assemble correctly & may leak slightly even then. Also the faucet is problematic with a seemingly low flow rate. All these observations were true in my experience so I rated this buy a three, but i bought a second unit(!) because there are easy fixes & the unit is solidly built (exceptions to this are dealt with below) at a good price, (i used discount codes, free shipping & no tax). For $15 (in NYC) at a plumbing supply shop (not a regular hardware store) I got 2, 24" braided steel ice maker water supply lines & 2 brass fittings to replace the plastic hoses & bits that come with this product. My unit leaked (very slightly) after i figured out the correct steps & first assembled it, water pressure or over tightening were not the issues but rather cheapo parts that didn't cut it. although I imagine for some with better luck than myself (& others) you end up with usable plastic parts. I (& others) cannot risk failure as I have neighbors below & a hole filled floor between & my parts proved themselves not up to snuff. The faucet is a free fix. You just have to adjust the mini plunger mechanism under the black plastic flip lever the unit is operated by. Fuss with it & it will slide out, but first remove the pour spout! Tightening the brass "t" that is now exposed a turn or two allows the black plastic lever (which the "t" attaches to) to lift the plunger higher for more water flow. Ready for all that? For DIYers not too tough, & all in, a decent price i think. Love the water as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great filter.
 from Athens, GA,  Mar 13, 2010

After 6 months of use, I remain very pleased with this filter. The quality of construction and the quality of water that it puts out are both very good. Installation would have been easier if more detailed instructions had been provided, but I did receive prompt assistance on their customer service hotline. For those who may be uncertain, this is the the Watts Premier WP2-BVC. More details about the filtration capabilities can be obtained on the manufacturer's website. All in all, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Powerful
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 2, 2008

I was looking for a simple system that is compact enough to fit under my sink but yet did a great job in filtering the drinking water for my family. After a few days of searching the internet and looking at many different systems, I decided to give this one a try. The system is NSF certified so I knew I was purchasing a high quality product. The system arrived just a few days after placing my order. The installation was very easy and took less than 30 minutes and we were up and running! We noticed the different taste from the first glass of water. The water now tastes great and we are very happy with our choice. This one definitely deserves all 5 stars!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great undercounter filter!,
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

For the price, a fantastic under counter water filter that is easy to install. When you register with the manufacturer, they will send you six month reminders for folter changes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Improves drinking water by removing chlorine tste.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Stage Filter review
 from Louisiana,  Dec 6, 2008

The filter was easy to install, it took my husband only a couple of hours and works great. It installs under the counter so it looks great too. I love the taste of the water. I let the water run a little to make sure it was clean. I am so pleased with the service at overstock.com. I like to buy online and this company is fast and efficient. I have recommended it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it.
 May 9, 2015

The water in our town sucks, filled with all manner of farm chemicals and who knows what else. Now my drinking/cooking eater comes out crystal clear. Haven't had the water tested, but looks and taste have improvef many times over. Contractor found it simple to install and all parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I installed this under the sink and plumbed it with a tee so It could feed the faucet and feed the coffee maker at the same time. The only problem is that now that the coffee tastes better we are using a lot more coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this water filter, and so glad we purchased
 from Saint Augustine, Florida,  Oct 17, 2013

Our water is full of calcium and other minerals in our home. We had to purchase bottled water for drinking and cooking. I am absolutely pleased with the convenience of this item. Our coffee is so good now. Just wish we had done this sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only for COLD water
 from Lakes of the Four Seasons, Indiana,  May 7, 2013

Thought this would work for both hot and cold water for my sink faucet. Only works for cold. Husband was a little disappointed We get a lot of calcium build up in our water and just bought a brand new beautiful faucet. We're hoping this filter will work and not ruin our new faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2013

A great way to get RO quality water without the cost and hassle. We had a plumber install it, but I'm sure it is a relatively easy DIY project. Water tastes great and good pressure comes from the spout. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasty water
 from Nevada,  Sep 20, 2012

I replaced my RO system with this and really appreciate the extra space under my sink and the easy filter replacement also less costly filters.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The water looks and tastes great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean water made easy
 from Medina, OH,  Aug 23, 2012

Installation was very easy and the included instructions were very clear. The water coming from this new dispenser is crystal clear and has the same taste as the bottled water we have been buying. No more plastic bottles filling up our landfills!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my water filter
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 13, 2012

I have used a two-stage under-the-counter water filter for many years. I like it because one filter removes the coarse clay particles and the other filter removes chemicals such as chlorine, lead, etc. When I needed a replacement system, I had a tough time finding it. The Two-stage Under-counter Water Filter I found at Overstock is exactly what I wanted. The price is great. It also came with a nice faucet. I am totally pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!
 from River Landing, NC,  Apr 7, 2012

This unit is easy to install if you thoroughly read the instructions first. If you have questions, call the company. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. If you don't read the instructions, you may end up with major leaks. Now that it is installed, the water is good and we're very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installs easily
 from Central Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

I must admit, I was a bit concerned when I saw the very basic installation instructions, but they were more than enough to install the water filter with minimal tools and in liess than 30 minutes. The product is operating to my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All pieces are top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Tulsa,  Feb 4, 2012

As mentioned, the plastic inlet elbow was broken when the unit arrived. the packing in the manufacturers box is not sufficient to hold the filter unit in place for transport. I removed the broken piece and replaced it with a brass fitting that was not elbowed, which was an improvement for my installation. Once installed it works flawlessly. I included a T in the line from the filter outlet going to the faucet so we could have filtered water piped to the coffee maker. The coffee has a lot better flavor now. It is also great to have filtered water for other drinking purposes, like plain water, or water from the hot tap on the coffee maker for hot cocoa, soup, oatmeal, tea, etc. The install took less than an hour. Extra parts needed were obtained from a hardware store. The faucet was very easy and the instructions were easy to follow. I will say that I am not a novice in plumbing so that probably made the work go faster than others may expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product, but damaged in shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No issues!
 from Potomac, MD,  Jan 7, 2012

We have had this installed for one year now and it is still working great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Dec 9, 2011

It works great, takes the bad taste of the water out. I love the under the sink mounting. I looked at the mfg's website and Overstocks was about $30 cheaper? :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

installation was a little tricky. The package seemed to be missing a plastic sleeve, but with a little common sense and jerry rigging we were able to install it (despite the slightly confusing directions). It's hooked up now and the water tastes great, so all in all definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Taste; Easy to Install
 from Lancaster, PA,  Oct 28, 2010

I bought this to replace an older and less effective filter and I couldn't be happier. It installed super easily and the enclosed fittings were higher quality copper instead of the cheap plastic pieces my old one had. I especially like that the fitting has it's own shut off valve so you can shut off the water without shutting it off to the regular faucet. The water tastes great and my 14 year old even said it was the best water he had ever had and now he wants to drink more...yay! You can't go wrong with this filter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought