Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product - easy assembly
 from Ohio,  Sep 6, 2006

If you think you don't have enough cd's, videos and dvd's to fill it up - you're probably wrong! The video tape boxes take up a lot more space than the others, so when you combine everything you fill it up pretty quickly. The assembly was easy and it looks nice. It's pretty sturdy except for the top board. If you try to move it, don't hold it by the top. It easily comes off and is semi-difficult to get back on right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New york,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this media cabinent for my husband who is a DVD/VHS collector-freak! My daughter (who is 21) put it together. She said it was easy to put together, but the top piece was hard to attach tightly, so she glued it down for extra hold-ability. I like the looks of it, it's solid, and holds lots of tapes/DVDs. I finally have gotten my husband's collection into one compact spot. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, product, and overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS75
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 19, 2007

I just received the tower after about a week after my order. My husband stated that the tower was fairly easy to assemble with the help of our two kids (10 & 12). I was worried that the item would look "cheap" next to our huge 62 inch t.v., but it looks fine and is such a bargain for the cheap price. The saying that "you get what you pay for" does not apply because I think this product is great for the price. It's not solid oak or anything, but it will get the job done and look fairly nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Design
 from Pleasant Hill California,  Oct 22, 2006

While this unit looks ok, the design and quality of workmanship is VERY poor. The shelf arrived with broken cam holes; the median strip will not stay in the groove; parts were missing. The press board construction is the worst I've encountered. Don't try to unassemble it or the cam and screw holds will break making the unit worthless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Powell, Wyoming, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a fun unit, and it was very easy to put together. The design and material are good as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD TOWER
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

THIS SPINNING TOWER IS EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. IT'S A NICE FIT INTO OUR CURRENT DECOR. IF YOU NEED A SPACE SAVER FOR STORING CD'S, DVD'S ETC.. THIS IS IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A GOOD MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY PLEASED WITH THE STURDINESS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON POINT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from West Palm, FL,  Jan 27, 2010

This is the 2nd one I have purchased in 2 yrs, I think it is perfect for DVD storage. Pretty easy to put together, looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 30, 2006

When the initial installation started, this product seemed very cheap. The pressed wood shelving is very soft so be careful through the first 6 steps or so of putting this item together. However, now that it is completely up and has media in it, it is nice looking. It does the job and at the Overstock price - you really can't beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandson likes it. works well for his games , DVDs
 from Ripley, Tn.,  Mar 18, 2014

it arrived in poor condition by UPS. every corner was damaged and chipped .It was too heavy for me (72yrs old) to repackage and return.. I made lemonade out of lemons by using chalking to fill in edges and paint to touch up all the chipped places.. It now looks ok. It was actually rather easy for me to assemble. Grand son likes it a lot. Not pretty but OK.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great space saver in my home!
 from Deltona, FL,  May 9, 2013

The Two-sided Spinning Tower fits in a corner easily and holds all of my DVDs. It takes up less room than my two single towers did. The tower spins easily and the titles are easy to read on the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was solid and easy to use. The instructions were easy enough to read and understand on how to put it together. The tower spins easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as advertised on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The self was good quality
 from Duluth, Minnesota,  Feb 17, 2013

Tlhe self fit in the small room I wanted it to. I can get many dvd in a small space. The self was a little trickie to put together but with two heads we did it. The unit came with a corner chipped, but being black, touched it up with a marker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. The cabint came with a broken corner. With it being black I touched it up with a black marker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the descripition wa accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Towers for CDs/DVDs
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Jan 19, 2013

I like them. They are a little wobbly but I guess it is to be expected with it having a turn table base. Had to keep contacting the manufacturer for missing parts in order to assemble to of these towers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay for media storage that you have to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy CD Tower!
 from Stuart, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

We have had a similar CD tower for many years now; however, our CD collection has outgrown one tower; I had been shopping online for another holder that had doors that could be locked and would keep the dust off the CD's; however, the reviews of this particular one were much better than most; it looked like it would match our current tower as well; I am pleased with the construction! My husband had it together in less than an hour!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good! Matched our current tower just fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Holds the CD's as listed in the description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best DVD Tower I've Had!
 from WA,  Sep 23, 2012

Pretty much what I expected as far as materials (most of these types of towers are going to be made out of the same composite material). It holds a huge amount of DVDs and takes up so little space, I am in love with it. Five shelves that will fit full-sized DVDs on each side, and a little extra space at the bottom for DVDs to fit in on their sides, or CDs, or controllers, etc. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally unusable storage.
 from Illinois,  Jun 27, 2012

This tower came with the top missing, therefore it could not be assembled. The manufacturer offered to send the part, but it took so long to get the item initially that we were unwilling to wait another 8-10 business days to get the missing part. We returned the item. The return cost was over $$! Definitely NOT a good buy!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  May 22, 2012

My daughter assembled this product in about 1 hour. I searched on many websites and stores and found this product fit our needs without emptying my wallet. The minute it was finished we loaded the DVD's and VHS into it and adjusted the slots according to their size. It looks good, holds a lot of movies. and it doesn't take a lot of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color combo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this product
 from Fl,  Mar 7, 2012

I was very happy with this purchase. I have been looking for a CD rack for some time that would hold our CD's and videos, not take up a lot of space and would not break the bank. It also cost me $20.00 less due to the 5% back funds I received after Holiday shopping. I found what I wanted in this tower. It was pretty easy to put together as well, but it does take 2 people. I had it completed in an hour (an electric screwdriver is soooo handy)! I would recommend this to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Feb 17, 2012

I am really enjoying my CD cabinet. The size and color is right on and the price was great. I had priced this item with one of the furniture stores here and it was twice as much....The only good thing about getting it from Overstock.com was the price, the bad thing about not getting it from the furniture store was the price and I still had to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two side spinning tower great on space and price!!
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Jan 2, 2012

Its quality of construction is fairly decent. The middle divider is cardboard like. However the shelfs and side are wood. It does not hold as many DVD's as indicated. The shelf arrangment does need to leave as least one row for CD's as there is not as much room for a final row of DVD's. It hold approx 230 DVD's . I think for the money I am very pleased. It did not take long to put together. I open the box read through the instructions. I then sat down and put it together in about an hour. Not tough as long as you read the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes OAK AND BALCK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gOOD qUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SOMEWHAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 13, 2011

Great storage for DVDs and CDs! I bought two of them because our DVD and CD collections had long outgrown their old towers. These new ones hold twice as much but have a very small footprint so they fit exactly where the old storage units were, but now we can fit everything in with plenty of room for expansion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top