Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tricky, looks nice.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

*Do not tighten the wall bracket screws all the way at first. As stated: you may have to shimmy something behind the center of the wall bracket so you can latch the unit onto it. Also, I had to shimmy something behind the back wall of the unit itself because it sagged a bit on the front end. You should be able to catch at least 2 studs with all of the screw hole positions. I think it uses about 7 screw holes. USE PLASTIC DRYWALL SCREW SLEEVES when not in a stud. PRO: Good utility, large surface area, looks nice CON: Tricky installation, heavy front end

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 Oct 15, 2010

Shelves are great. Placed order for first 2 shelves and when they arrived, I decided to re-order another 2. Glad I did given the price increase (bought them at $****/ea.). Placing them in the basement as additional shelving to compliment flat screen TV / entertainment system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shelf with Clean Simple Lines
 from Chgo,  Apr 22, 2010

I'm quite happy with this piece. It is as advertised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 22, 2009

We hung this piece this evening. My husband builds things daily and found this item difficult to install. The wall bar had to be shimmed out for secure placement into the shelf. With time and experience it went up and looks very nice. It looks tasteful and expensive! We are happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Houston,  Nov 19, 2009

The shelf is heavy and I agree that screwing into a couple studs is the way to go. It comes with a 39" pre-drilled mounting bar so you can either position the holes over the studs or drill new holes for more accurate placement. The picture is a very good representation and the finish is a very nicely done deep rich mahogany cherry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2009

Just received this storage shelf a couple of days ago. It's so nice that I came back to buy another. There are two drawers; the interior measurement of each is approximately 6" facing front to back, and 18" wide (side to side), and about 1" is the depth of drawer. Perfect for hiding little clippers, etc, in one side, and toothpaste, etc., in the other while its display shelf is useful for 'prettier' powder-room things located next to the mirror and sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 7, 2009

I agree with the other review, this is a sizable piece and should be mounted in a stud if possible. I bought two shelves to use under my wall mounted plasma TV. Very handsome looking. The drawers are shallow, however it works perfectly for me for storing remote controls. Highly recommend this piece. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and looks
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 22, 2008

This is a great looking shelf and easy to install. Just make sure you're able to locate a stud since it's hefty just by itself. The drawers are nice but doesn't get used much since the shelf is mounted above head level. I would like to get another for the bedroom one but it's sold out unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought