Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Filing drawer showed up with a big dent.
 from In Plymouth CAlifornia,  Mar 20, 2013

I waited alot longer than Id anticipated to get my File, but after we opened the box and saw the damage I asked my husband to put it together anyway as the damage wouldnt interfere with its purpose & that was so that I could file away months of paper work. Which I have and it works fine. Unfortunately it doesnt lock but I knew that befor I bought it. If it were a perfect world Id liked to have received it looking new....darn it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color WAS FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE drawer showed up in many many peices so my husband had to put together, the outer edge of the top drawer was smashed as if the pkg had been dropped or hit hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lateral File
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 12, 2013

I realized or my boyfriend did once we opened the box this was a challenge and he is a builder so he certainly knows how to put things together. Took him 3.5 hours to do it. The drawers don't open very well and the look of it compared to the online view is very shabby. I'm just not sure it's a well made cabinet for the $189.00 you are charging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coloar is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor for the price i paid, has nicks on several of the corners and I am contemplating returning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 30, 2013

Quality is okay. I expected something better than what I received. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CHEAPLY MADE
 from Medford, NY,  Mar 7, 2014

It came damage I asked for return sent me another and this was damaged too..The file cabinet is very cheaply made ..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travels badly, assembles slowly, quality poor
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Packaging is inadequate to protect contents. Lots of chips on corners and tons of white polystyrene pieces. Took 4 hours to assemble and another half hour to clean up the mess of static white bits of plastic. Total parts count: 159. Tools included: 0. Would have sent it back but time is tight and I really needed this to get a printer in place for my wife before i headed back out of town on business. I thought the shipping damage might not show. I was wrong. Quality of materials is very poor, the back of the unit is paper. Seriously, I've seen cereal boxes with thicker stock. Instructions were very hard to figure out. Several complex steps which, if you get it wrong, mean a lot of extra work. I didn't get them wrong, and it still took 4 hours. I ordered this because it is just the right size. It just doesn't look very good. A bit like something I found used and slightly abused. There has to be a better way than this to get reasonably priced, decent looking office furniture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two drawer cabinet
 from Richland, WA,  Jan 29, 2014

This was not what I expected. This was all pressed wood with a cover that made it look like wood. The hardware was cheap. Construction was poor at best

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filing cabinet
 from tx,  Nov 21, 2013

I don't like the heavy pressed board. Once you get it together its so heavy to move and it you drop f forget it. Otherwise, it looks ok and functions like intended.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a piece of junk. It came all damaged up but even besides that, it's very low quality. Don't waste your money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Red Seagrass Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $121.54
Was $142.99
Compare $238.04
Save 49%
(1)
InnovEx Oxford 58-inch Black TV Stand
Today $189.99
Compare $269.99
Save 30%
Barnside TV Media Stand
Sale $452.20
Was $502.45
Compare $768.05
Save 41%
Back to top