Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Decorator's Dream!
 from Dallas,  Mar 13, 2013

Why do we always wait to redecorate? I have been using polished brass lamps for years, but this year I decided I wanted something different. Something tasteful and stylish. I saw this lamp and fell in love with it. The heft of the lamp speaks to the quality of the materials used to make it, and it looks good anywhere from a bedroom lamp to your living/den lighting. I realize it's a little more expensive, but it is well worth the price. You don't have to worry about colors---it blends with any decor, from traditional, transitional, or modern. The solid crystal base is gorgeous and reflects the grain from the wood on your table. The lamp's design takes a stack of cubes and twists it slightly, making the light play through the crystals in a muted way. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing short of beautiful!
 from San Leandro, California,  Mar 1, 2013

Everything that everyone said in their reviews is true! If you are looking for beauty and quality, you will absolutely love these lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as the reviews have stated! Superb quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from TX,  Feb 6, 2013

I would not recommend these lamps. The one that I got had a chip on the base as well so I returned them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not what was shown..it was like a light greenish almost like gray!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are heavy lamps but the pearl on them is cheaply put on -- the quality if really bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Pt Pleasant, NJ,  Sep 18, 2012

These lamps are beautiful! I have been searching all over the internet and in stores for new lamps for my newly remodeled living room, and these are perfect. The twist design in the mother of pearl and the silk shades are so beautiful and so different! I'm glad I didn't settle and just buy the lamps I kept seeing over and over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, actually much nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, no defects or damage to the lamps or shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and Stunning
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Sep 15, 2012

I just took my lamp out of the box. It was packed and protected so well. The mother of pearl base is stunning and the iridescence captures the light. The crystal parts enhance the pearlized base and the shade is exactly that cream/beige mix that I wanted. Altogether it meets every expectation with the blend of whites and creams to give you more warm colors than cold colors. The only thing I would change is to make it a 3-way. I got the last one but am hoping that they make a new shipment available. Thank you Overstock. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and classic lamp!
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2012

I bought 2 of these lamps for my living room as I was decorating with an elegant nautical decor. The twisted mother of pearl is incredible! The lamp shades are a golden taupe in a silk like material. I could not be more impressed with these lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding! 5 star!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal table lamp
 from Kansas,  Aug 2, 2012

I have order other items from Overstock and i've never been desappointed, The lamp is beautiful and the hight just right for the stand in my livingroom. I know my friends are going to be jellous, eventhough it was a little expensive for my budget i don't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is a little darker than i expected but still pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Repair Required
 from So Cal, CA,  Apr 11, 2014

I wanted a more elegant lamp in our living room and this one fills the bill. Unfortunately a couple of the wood base pieces were not attached when received. I plan to try to blue it back together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mother of Pearl Lamp
Today $97.99
(8)
Back to top