Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent For the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 12, 2012

The light kit does not produce a great amount of light, so expect to have a lamp in the room. The pull strings to turn on and off the light/fan are cheap and make you think your going to break it when you have to pull so hard for them to click. The fan looks decent and not a bad option for a second/guest bedroom. Would not install where there is going to be used heavily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fans
 from Illinois,  Nov 11, 2012

All the blades arrived with scratches. You can't get replacements from supplier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceiling fan
 from pittsburgh,pa,  Sep 15, 2012

fan was installed by husband in sons bedroom. looked nice easy to install. one of the bulbs for the light was broken and had a hard time finding replacement bulbs. finally ordered them over internet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan
 from Richland, IA,  Jul 10, 2012

The fan looks and works great. My husband had not problems installing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA,  Jul 4, 2012

I bought TWO ceiling fans that were supposed to have 4 blades.. they have 5. The color is not the one in the picture. One had a bulb light broken.. and its not the regular kind of bulb . I am having trouble finding replacement. I did't know about the special kind of bulb because it did't say anything about it. Very dissapointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fan for the price
 from nc,  Jun 6, 2012

after shopping a while for a fan i found this one on the overstock website. the quality is great , especially for the price. the fan was easily installed if you have installed a ceiling fan before. the directions were not that great. after the fan was up i was amazed at how quiet and sturdy the fan was. no wobbling at all. light globe kinda of cheap compared to rest of fan but cant complain for the price. i would recommend this fan to others for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in our living room
 from South TX,  Jan 23, 2012

After purchasing many fans over the years (usually from local big box stores) my husband was wary of purchasing these, but he was pleasantly surprised with the quality. A few minor points to consider: the GU24 bases on the bulbs make it a bit harder to find dimmable CFLs, and the downrods are 1/2" pipe rather than 3/8" that most stores carry (only an issue if you're planning to hang it lower so need a longer rod). We used a 24" rod and wires were plenty long for installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan!
 from San Antonio,  Jan 12, 2012

I am pleased with this ceiling fan. I don't care for contrived "style" in a ceiling fan. It is hard to find one that is plain without looking space-agey or industrial. This is unobtrusive and serves the purpose. We have to have ceiling fans in South Texas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissappointed
 from Lake Wylie, SC,  Jan 9, 2012

I purchased this fan as a gift for my mother. When she opened the box she was saddened to find that even with all the foam packing, a couple of the blades were chipped and scratched. The quality of the fan blades is very cheap and easily scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the fan was the same as the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fan blades are made out of cheaply pressed wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Deer Park, TX,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a very attractive ceiling fan at a great price. I used it to update a master bedroom for a house I'm selling. Looks very modern. Nice amount of lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links