Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice, product as described
 from NY,  Oct 4, 2013

We purchased the white version and it looks very nice. It was easy to put together except for 2 parts. The boards that form the base for the mattress and the middle support for the back for not have predrilled holes for the nails! I had a contractor help out since he was here doing something else as not to ruin the frame but this was a huge disappointment. The rest of the bed was a pretty straight forward two person job all the materials and tools were together. We did not install the slide and left the fabric pieces off as they didn't match the colors in the room but both pieces seemed fine. Overall I would still purchase it again. Do be mindful with over tightening, I had I find a replacement bolt for that reason but that's more my fault than the manufacturer's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent bed with slide
 from Boston,  Dec 18, 2014

My grandson absolutely loves it! So much fun for a child!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome "Big Boy Bed"
 from indianapolis, in,  Dec 11, 2014

I love this bed! I purchased it for my then 4 year old as we were upgrading him from a tiny toddler bed into a more "big boy" bed. This bed frame is made for a twin matters and does not need a box frame. Let me just say that my son was estatic when we built it. When his friends come over they immidiatley migrate to his room and begin to play on his bed and under. I am a single mother and not a very handy person. I attempted to build it my self but had to call in reinforcements and it took aprox. 6 hours to build between grandma & grandpa. The only thing I did not like about the bed was the velcro stickers the underneath tent came with, they are cheap and dont last long, store bought velcro will need to be bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 8, 2014

Read the reviews for this bed so I saw more good reviews than bad. The adhesive on the tent isn't very durable but for the overall experience of the bed is AWESOME! My son loves it! The slide is pretty durable but my son isn't on the heavy side but he runs up it backwards and it's still standing. Overall I would have more kids just to purchase this bed again. My 13 year old son is soo jealous that he didn't get one of these growing up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The kids love it.
 from south Florida,  Sep 26, 2014

If it's about the kids. Get it. They have had a ball with it, kicking, hitting, jumping, top to bottom , inside & out,they are all over it. Heck they even sleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 year old loves it
 from Gardner, MA,  Sep 19, 2014

The tent doesn't stick well so I used a staple gun to keep the Velcro from falling off. Works well. We can't use the slide because the room is too narrow. The slide is made of thin board so even if we could use it we probably wouldn't because our child is 60lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this bed! Great value
 from Illinois,  Sep 17, 2014

My son is in love with his new bed. I'm concerned that the slide may not last, but he is really enjoying it for now! I highly recommend. He loves playing in the fort too...set up is a bit difficult and two people would be better than one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Bed
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 22, 2014

Received the bed in early March of 2014. It is now June and it is broken due to our TWO year old sitting down to go down the slide and the upper frame broke. It is cheaply made and of very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice bed.
 from California,  Jun 20, 2014

My son loves this bed, but he is getting too big to play under the bed. He is very tall for his age and when he sits under the bed, he almost bumps his head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toddler, small child bed
 from Wilkes, NC,  Apr 18, 2014

This bed took my husband and a friend about an hour or so to put together, I thought it might be too big for the space we had to put it in, but it was perfect! Some reviewers are saying the stick on velcro "tent" falls off, but that is an easy fix, if it does happen I will just have replacement tape and velcro. Haven't had a problem with it yet, because my 3 year old doesn't pull at it. Still trying to get him to stay in his own room overnight though...working on it. This bed is super fun and he really loves the slide. Great quality. I would say this bed will suit him until he is 7 or 8.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed- Great Price
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2014

This bed is amazing and half the price as similar products in stores and the quality is excellent. Its not too high so my toddler wont be scared, but high enough to use the underneath for a fort/storage/nook...and it has a freakin' slide! I would have loved this as a kid!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent loft bed review
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Mar 17, 2014

At first I was leery about buying this bed online. My grandson had been wanting this for over a year so I finally found it here at overstock for the price I was willing to pay. I thought extremely good for the bed I got. It was easy to put together and my 24 year old son and I had it put together in about 2 hrs. It is very very well made and all wood. The slide is not flimsy at all. Very sturdy and can handle a child that is 96 pds. with no problem. I am extremely happy with this bed and so is my grandson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

My son loves the bed!!!! It took about 1 hour and 15 minutes to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daughter loves it!
 from Seattle,  Mar 14, 2014

Prefect for little one if is leaving the toddler years! It's about 40" off the floor so not a full - tall bunk /loft bed. The area underneath is a perfect "fort" or hide out. My daughter loves it! Just wish the curtains / walls for the fort area had a better way to attach. The double back velcro tape comes off allot. For the price and quality - perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BED!
 from Auburn, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

couldn't be happier with the product! My son is going to LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not top quality
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a nice bed for a younger kid. However, once put into the corner of the room, it is EXTREMELY difficult to put on and take off sheets, as you can't reach the corner without climbing on the bed. Having helped put it together, I feel uncomfortable climbing on it to make the bed when I wash sheets, as I know the stairs are held together with wooden dowels. I am a petite person, so I am not taxing the bed by climbing on it, but I do feel like it wasn't meant to support my weight. Also, the "tent" that goes under it - the fabric walls - do not stick with the tape/Velcro provided and keep falling down. We have to come up with another solution like stapling them to the bed to make them stay. Good for the price, but quality isn't there. Does not appear as though the slide can be mounted on either side either - it must be put together as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this bed!
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Feb 13, 2014

This bed was reasonably priced, very easy to assemble and very sturdy. My daughter is 2 and she had no trouble transitioning from her crib to this slide bed. She loves being able to slide out of bed in the morning. She plays on it all day too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson loves the bed!
 from Oregon,  Nov 8, 2013

The bed is made well and great for a child between 3-7 yrs old. The height is good, being lower than a bunk bed. My grandson loves it for sleeping and the tent area for playing. He is 2 yrs & 10ths, soon to be 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bed.
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2013

Nice solid feeling bed once assembled. The instructions were poorly translated to English so prepare yourself. Make sure to STUDY the diagrams closely for indications as to where each and every hole is. Other than that, great value. My boy loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from WI,  Aug 10, 2013

Wow this bed was the half the price of similar beds and the quality is great! My son loves the slide and had no problem going from a crib to this bed. The front rail is perfect and there is barely a gap from stairs and slide. Very pleased with this bed. I see its out of stock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought