Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice unit, lingering odor
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

Daybed arrives in several heavy boxes, and it took some effort to carry them up to the third floor bedroom where the unit will live. Once I got all the pieces upstairs my 16 year old daughter and I were able to put it together in about 2 hours. Make sure you carefully follow the directions, some pieces can be installed backwards by mistake, and you'll have to unscrew them and put them back in. Directions are not the best, but if you pay attention closely you can do it. All the pieces are labeled clearly, and it helps to have a helper for some of the tasks. The daybed looks good, is solid, and comfortable. I've slept on it and was happy with the feel of it, as a 6' 220 lb man it did not creak or groan under me as I shifted around. You might want to use a low profile mattress, as it sits up pretty high with a standard mattress. Only thing I'm not happy about is the lingering odor from the finish. Its been three weeks, and there is still a pronounced odor in the well ventilated room. Hopefully it'll clear up shortly, its better than it initially was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described, I'm happy I bought it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Greenville Texas,  Jan 16, 2013

I ordered this bed for my extra bedroom ,it's a small room and this is perfect for it. I just love it, I went to furniture stores in our town all they had was cheap looking ones,and they were not cheaply priced. This bed is very heavy and made good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jan 10, 2014

This is really a beautiful, well designed, heavy piece of furniture. Really looks amazing in my house! The finish is perfect and the bottom drawers run very smoothly with a heavy metal slider system. Would have given it a perfect score if it hadn't been for all the swearing that resulted in putting this monster together. However, I think it was worth it. My husband, who did most of the swearing, might think different. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Daybed
 Jun 13, 2015

This is a quality, solid, heavy, and sturdy product. I purchased this item after doing a lot shopping around in stores and online. It is for a small spare bedroom that doesn't really have room for a trundle, and so I was looking for a nice, wood frame daybed with drawers for storage. This is exactly what I was looking for, and it is like the picture. It shipped to me very quickly. It arrived in three very heavy boxes; I had to open them and carry most of it upstairs piece by piece. It took almost all day to put together mostly because of the repeating reinforcements throughout (a good thing!) and the exploded-view style instructions. Follow these instructions carefully and closely! It is very easy to put something together backwards. It does come with an extra of every screw and fastener. The drawers are big (almost the entire underbed space) and slide easily. It fits a standard twin mattress as well as a twin size comforter set (both purchased separately). I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a daybed that was open on the bottom for easy vacuum access. I just got rid of one where I had to move the bed each time I wanted to vacuum. The drawers glide easily open and close, but they were not quite aligned and it would be challenging to realign them (one drawer sits slightly higher than the other). It is a significant piece of furniture and though it did take 4 hours to assemble, all the pieces were present and it wasn't difficult... just time consuming. It's been 3 months since we purchased it and I'm happy with it, except my 13 year old son has been able to put 2 dents in it already, so the wood isn't as hard as I'd like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome solid bed!
 Feb 24, 2015

We bought this for our teenager and she loves it!! It is better than I had expected!! Very solid and heavy!! Perfect bed for a teen or for a guest room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 Feb 6, 2015

The daybed was of excellent quality. It is heavy duty with 2 drawers for storage. I needed something for my Mom who was going to stay with is for a few months. It came in 4 boxes and had to be put together which took a little while but I couldn't be happier with it. The only thing that one needs to know is that is does not come with a mattress. That needs to be purchased separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality!
 from NJ,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a quality product! Very well made & sturdy. It did take my husband a few hours to put together(and he is good at doing this) but was well worth the time and effort. It was delivered in three boxes, so we were able to carry it easily. I know we will be using this for years to come. Also I would like to say the price is great, we saw a few similar items in "quality" furniture stores, they all wanted over $XXXX and couldn't even begin to compare with being as well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good nuff
 from RICHMOND VA,  Feb 14, 2014

The bed looks good but the setup took quite a bit of time. I found the directions helpful but you need to look at the diagrams carefully. There was no waste - nonvisible parts (ex back of daybed) are not as well finished. One drawer fits flush while the other is slightly off but I couldn't figure out how to adjust it. It will dent easily and moving it should be done very carefully. Someone else mentioned it, the packing and boxing was an engineering miracle but the amount of foam padding caused me to exceed my carbon footprint for years :) All in all, it is sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2013

This bed is perfect! Very classy and it was $200-300 cheaper on overstock than anywhere else I saw it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day Bed
 from California,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a beautiful, heavy, well made day bed. It was a little more difficult to put together than I had expected. I order a lot from overstock and this one was harder than most. That being said, I am satisfied with the bed and it looks beautiful in my son's room. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought