Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maryann
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2014

After reading other reviews I ordered these for a spare room my grandchildren use . They are perfect. Sturdy,attractive. They can be used as bunks or separate arrived in excellent condition. Took approx 2 &1/2 hrs to assemble. Great directions. Overall very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality, crisp white
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 3, 2014

We ordered 2 of these bunk beds for our guest room & they are perfect. They went together very easily (lots of parts but very easy to follow instructions - I actually had my 7 year old daughter & her friends work with me on it and it was a fun project. They are made of high-quality real wood & a great crisp white color. The only trouble we had was the screw holes on the bunk ladder did not line up, we just screwed in new holes, not a big issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk bed for two boys
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 27, 2013

Great bunked for the price. The quality is not amazing, but I was expecting an average product for a good price and that is what I got. I would recommend this to a friend. The boys are very active and I haven't noticed a problem with cracking or squeaking of the wood. Assembly was easy. I am 5'4" female and managed to get the beds assembled and together with no problem. Fits a standard twin mattress.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed cracked and crashed to floor
 from CA,  Jun 11, 2013

Initially we really liked the item. We ordered it about six weeks ago. However when my husband got on the top bunk (he weighs 165 lbs) he was fearful that it would not support him. This morning the unthinkable happened. As our guest was getting out of the bed this morning (well within the pound requirements of 250 lbs), she fell to the floor as the bottom support boards fell and broke. It is so disappointing. This item took quite a while to assemble. We had ordered the mattress matched to this item when reviewing Overstock. Thank goodness this did not happen while someone was on the top bunk and someone underneath. Super unhappy!!!!! Wish I could add the photos I took.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood frame cracked. Boards broke. Mattress fell to floor. Very dangerous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for weight limit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safe bunkbed
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 7, 2013

my girls love their bunk bed, and I do too I know they are safe in it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Minnesota,  Jun 3, 2013

We were disappointed in pieces arriving damaged. We overlooked it, it was still usable. We put the bed together and then tested it out. Upon sitting on the mattress the slat that holds the mattress broke. It could never hold the amount of weight that it claims to. This bed is not safe. We are in the process of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the pieces were damaged upon arrival. After assembling and sitting on the bed, one of the slats that holds the bed up broke. Very unsafe for children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in physical description, not quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic smell
 from Glen Cove, NY,  May 29, 2013

We never assembled it on account of the incredibly toxic smell. The furniture is actually made in China, as stated in Amazon. I will not have my small children smelling toxic fumes. Not sure of quality but box arrived in horrible condition. The box was water logged and tearing in places. Not a good experience at all. Very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never assembled on account of toxic smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I went with this bunk bed because the reviews were so good, I am soooo happy with that decision! I love putting furniture together and was very happy with how easy it was to put it all together. It seems very sturdy and I am not at all worried about my daughter on the top bunk. Both kids (5 and 2) love the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item --- for the price
 from NEW York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

the item was quite easy to assemble (I am a proficient DIYer): we had to add screws to the ladder because --as designed-- the lower portion would swing when someone is going up/down . . . also slight cracks appeared in the lengthwise supports (probably because the girls, ages 3 and 5, were jumping all over the bed), but well-placed glue and screws solved this.; otherwise, the girls (and I) are very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate (as described)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy, and a great value/buy!
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

When the box arrived, I was sure that it wasn't two beds. It just seemed too small. But once I opened it up, I thought that there was just way too many pieces in there (and wow was that a heavy box!)! Anyway, after sorting the pieces, my husband and I got to work with two Allen Wrenches and Philips head screwdrivers, and within about 1.5 hours, we had these adorable bunk beds! We didn't have any problems at all during that phase, everything just fit right where it was supposed to go. We put the mattresses right in, and my daughter climbed right up to the top one, and fell in love! I honestly couldn't be happier with these. It really is two complete beds, if you don't want to stack them! The only hard part was making two beds, having to climb up and around to tuck in sheets, etc, but that's to be expected. The only thing I'm going to add to the bed is a piece of 1 inch particle board to rest under each mattress (because when I tuck in the sheets, they just jut right out underneath the 2X4's that you space beneath the mattresses. Also, just be aware when putting in those spaced slats to not cover up the hole for the ladder. Overall, we are so thrilled with these beds, and would definitely recommend them! Also, we used a 9" memory foam mattress in each, and there is still about 7 inches of coverage for kids to not fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium Quality--as the screws don't have covers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check all parts carefully!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 8, 2013

We like the bunk beds a lot. As others have written, they do take a while to put together, but we expected that so it didn't bother us. Just please be sure to check all parts before you start using the beds. We had one slat under the upper bunk's mattress that had a large knot in the wood. Only a few days after we started using the beds, the slat broke completely in half at the point of the knot, a weak spot. Our younger child was in the bottom bunk at the time, so we were just lucky that the sharp, jagged edges of the board didn't hit him in the head or face. The company replaced the piece, but it took longer than we would expect for a load-bearing piece like this. We would have rested more confidently if we could have replaced the piece within a day or two. It took a week. Apart from that issue, we like these beds. I took away one star for poor quality control in checking the condition of the parts before they were shipped to us and one star for slow replacement service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mostly high quality materials, design and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from MD,  Dec 30, 2012

I love this bed and so does my son who just graduated from his crib, although we followed the manufactures recommendation and told him he can't sleep on the top until he's six. The bed is solid wood and very sturdy. The perfect bed for incentive to move to a big boy bed. Beware siblings will try to sleep on the top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white paint is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is solid wood and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was exactly what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Central coast of California,  Dec 28, 2012

went together easily: all parts present. One part started to split when I screwed it together, but its a minor split. Only hard part was getting the top bunk to fit the bottom bunk. Didn't line up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy bed, but needs bunky board/plywood
 from Lakewood, CO,  Dec 21, 2012

This is an good bunk bed, very sturdy. Took me about 3 hours to assemble, but could be done faster. The bullet item "No box spring or bunky board required" is incorrect: the strats (supports boards for under the mattresses) are thin and not strong enough to support a mattress without a bunky board or a sheet of plywood to distribute the weight. One of the strats broke within the first couple minutes after I had the bed assembled. :-( After adding two pieces of 3/4" plywood cut to 38.5" x 74", and contacting customer service to get a replacement slat, this bed is now working excellent for my nephews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy bunk bed, needs bunky board/plywood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bullet item "No box spring or bunky board required" is wrong: strats not strong enough to support mattress without bunky board or plywood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white bunk beds
 from Sylvania, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2012

very pleased with the beds - purchased them for my guest room (for when my grandsons spend the night). They were easy to put together, look nice, are well made and (most importantly) my grandsons think they're comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected (hard to go wrong with white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin over Twin Solid Wood White Bunk Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

Apart from the 3 pieces that we had to get replaced, we were very pleased with this bunk bed set. It is good to find something that is actually made of wood these days. It took us about 4 hours to assemble (my husband and myself - even though he is an engineer!) but the instructions that came with the set were clear to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & great price
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Nov 24, 2012

This is the best quality product I cant believe it. The last set of bunk beds we had werre from Pottery barn and these are way better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Vermont,  Nov 7, 2012

These were exactly as I expected from the information given and the previous reviews. They are attractive with plenty of room underneath to store toys or baskets of clothes. Better directions would have made the assembly smoother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bunkbeds seem very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bunk beds!
 from Virginia,  Oct 2, 2012

We purchased these bunk beds for our vacation home. They are fabulous. Very sturdy and good quality. Bunks are actually wood. Assembly took approx. 2 hours and once assembled they are very beautiful in person. We felt the little pine slats were too thin and knotty to be safe so we had a piece of wood cut for each bunk to place under the mattress and wala... sturdy and safe. This is a very nice set of bunk beds and would buy them again & recommend to others. Also, overstock had excellent customer service. Our first box came fully damaged & unuseable due to UPS damage and overstock reshipped us out a set very fast to meet our needs for upcoming company on our vacation at the end of that week!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these because they were low priced and had good reviews. PROS: white, solid wood, sturdy, clean and streamlined. Easy to assemble. CONS: Spacing between lower bunk and top bunk is less that it seems in the picture. I would like to raise the top bunk somehow to give the child on the lower bunk more airspace between the bed. While it was easy to assemble, there were little letter stickers on each piece to help identify pieces for building. I'm still scrapping off these little stickers. Bed was missing a couple drill holes, which we had to do ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top