Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twin Beds
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

Because there were no reviews on this product, I was nervous to buy it. But, for the price, I couldn't turn it down. This bed is AWESOME! It is perfect for my daughter (and our baby-to-be once she's older). It actually is REAL wood, which, to be honest, surprised me. This bunk bed was so much less expensive than other sites that I did not believe it could be real wood. Assembly was fairly easy, given you're putting together two beds. My husband and I did it in under 2 hours...we aren't handy and our kids kept coming in to see it. One mistake we made: when screwing in the slats, we accidentally covered the holes that the ladder would later need to screw into. So, be sure to leave those free! It was easy to remove the slats, but it would have been nice not to have to. Overall, we are VERY VERY pleased with this bed. And I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!
 from Dayton, OH,  May 22, 2012

I bought this for my daughters. They are too young for bunk beds so they are in separate rooms right now until they are old enough for them. They were VERY easy to assemble as I did them by myself. I am not the "handy" person in any way so that was great that I was able to get them up by myself in about 2 hours. I was hesitant of the this product because of the price but it really exceeded my expectations. It all was delievered in one box which was very heavy but other than that, it was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, solid, and well bult
 from MD,  Oct 2, 2012

I ordered these because they were low priced and had good reviews. PROS: white, solid wood, sturdy, clean and streamlined. Easy to assemble. CONS: Spacing between lower bunk and top bunk is less that it seems in the picture. I would like to raise the top bunk somehow to give the child on the lower bunk more airspace between the bed. While it was easy to assemble, there were little letter stickers on each piece to help identify pieces for building. I'm still scrapping off these little stickers. Bed was missing a couple drill holes, which we had to do ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Idaho,  Apr 3, 2012

After looking at a variety of bunk beds, we opted for this one due to its clean appearance and great price. My daughter wanted the one with the tent, but I figured I could easily make my own tent for the bottom. It took about 1 1/2-2 hrs to build, not fun but the instructions were clear. You need two people sometimes during the project. Also plan on clearing out the room as you need to build both beds simultaneously and then stack. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, although hardware could have been a bit better, a few parts were off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprising quality
 from NY, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

We love our new bunk beds! We looked at so many versions in varying price ranges from $200-$1800 and this one is just as comfortable, classic looking and sturdy feeling as any of the most expensive ones we've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bunk bed feels very sturdy and solid and looks great overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk
 from New Orleans,  Mar 12, 2012

We are very happy with this bunk bed. The quality is very, very good for the price. It took my husband 4-5 hours to assemble it alone. We did end up purchasing a 6 inch mattress for the top bunk instead of the standard twin mattress. The depth of the top bunk is about 13", so with the slender mattress it gave some rail protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I went with this bunk bed because the reviews were so good, I am soooo happy with that decision! I love putting furniture together and was very happy with how easy it was to put it all together. It seems very sturdy and I am not at all worried about my daughter on the top bunk. Both kids (5 and 2) love the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item --- for the price
 from NEW York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

the item was quite easy to assemble (I am a proficient DIYer): we had to add screws to the ladder because --as designed-- the lower portion would swing when someone is going up/down . . . also slight cracks appeared in the lengthwise supports (probably because the girls, ages 3 and 5, were jumping all over the bed), but well-placed glue and screws solved this.; otherwise, the girls (and I) are very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate (as described)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly and great for kids
 Apr 12, 2016

I put this together in less than two hours with minimal help from a second person. The automatic screwdriver / drill made everything really easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Apr 2, 2016

Very sturdy. Looks great, pleased with purchase for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson loves it!!
 Feb 28, 2016

Was so happy to find a white bunk bed that was still masculine enough for a little guy. It makes his room brighter and more fun with colors added. My husband and I worked really hard for about 3 hours to get it put together, but it is so worth it. And, it's sturdy without being so heavy that you can't easily move it from the wall when you need to. Bought a 5" mattress with a 2" memory foam over it, and it works great for safety and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Feb 27, 2016

It his was my first overstock purchase. I was nervous about purchasing something I couldn't see in person first. It is excellent quality and better than the bunk beds in my local furniture stores. Pretty easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The girls love the beds
 Dec 31, 2015

Takes a bit to put together 2 hours of labor (2 separate beds), but really nice, added so much more space to the girls bedrooms ages 6 and 8. I did have 1 cracked piece, haven't yet requested a replacement part, but so far love the bed, seems sturdy, and well made all wood! heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 Mar 7, 2015

Bought this bunk bed three years ago and has gone through a move with no problems...it is sturdy and it went together well...it is a quality piece that I would not hesitate to buy again if I needed to..as always the delivery was great and came on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ada's bet
 Feb 26, 2015

great quility. Well built not hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs very thin mattress
 Dec 23, 2014

Solid construction and nice design, but requires a very thin mattress. We tried with our 9in mattresses, and it just doesnt work-- bottom bunk doesn't have enough room to sit up, and top doesnt have high enough rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunkbeds
 from Washington DC,  Aug 12, 2014

there is a chip in the wood...seems to be painted over.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maryann
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2014

After reading other reviews I ordered these for a spare room my grandchildren use . They are perfect. Sturdy,attractive. They can be used as bunks or separate arrived in excellent condition. Took approx 2 &1/2 hrs to assemble. Great directions. Overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality, crisp white
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 3, 2014

We ordered 2 of these bunk beds for our guest room & they are perfect. They went together very easily (lots of parts but very easy to follow instructions - I actually had my 7 year old daughter & her friends work with me on it and it was a fun project. They are made of high-quality real wood & a great crisp white color. The only trouble we had was the screw holes on the bunk ladder did not line up, we just screwed in new holes, not a big issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk bed for two boys
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 27, 2013

Great bunked for the price. The quality is not amazing, but I was expecting an average product for a good price and that is what I got. I would recommend this to a friend. The boys are very active and I haven't noticed a problem with cracking or squeaking of the wood. Assembly was easy. I am 5'4" female and managed to get the beds assembled and together with no problem. Fits a standard twin mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought