Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twin Beds
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

Because there were no reviews on this product, I was nervous to buy it. But, for the price, I couldn't turn it down. This bed is AWESOME! It is perfect for my daughter (and our baby-to-be once she's older). It actually is REAL wood, which, to be honest, surprised me. This bunk bed was so much less expensive than other sites that I did not believe it could be real wood. Assembly was fairly easy, given you're putting together two beds. My husband and I did it in under 2 hours...we aren't handy and our kids kept coming in to see it. One mistake we made: when screwing in the slats, we accidentally covered the holes that the ladder would later need to screw into. So, be sure to leave those free! It was easy to remove the slats, but it would have been nice not to have to. Overall, we are VERY VERY pleased with this bed. And I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!
 from Dayton, OH,  May 22, 2012

I bought this for my daughters. They are too young for bunk beds so they are in separate rooms right now until they are old enough for them. They were VERY easy to assemble as I did them by myself. I am not the "handy" person in any way so that was great that I was able to get them up by myself in about 2 hours. I was hesitant of the this product because of the price but it really exceeded my expectations. It all was delievered in one box which was very heavy but other than that, it was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these because they were low priced and had good reviews. PROS: white, solid wood, sturdy, clean and streamlined. Easy to assemble. CONS: Spacing between lower bunk and top bunk is less that it seems in the picture. I would like to raise the top bunk somehow to give the child on the lower bunk more airspace between the bed. While it was easy to assemble, there were little letter stickers on each piece to help identify pieces for building. I'm still scrapping off these little stickers. Bed was missing a couple drill holes, which we had to do ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Idaho,  Apr 3, 2012

After looking at a variety of bunk beds, we opted for this one due to its clean appearance and great price. My daughter wanted the one with the tent, but I figured I could easily make my own tent for the bottom. It took about 1 1/2-2 hrs to build, not fun but the instructions were clear. You need two people sometimes during the project. Also plan on clearing out the room as you need to build both beds simultaneously and then stack. We are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, although hardware could have been a bit better, a few parts were off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprising quality
 from NY, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

We love our new bunk beds! We looked at so many versions in varying price ranges from $200-$1800 and this one is just as comfortable, classic looking and sturdy feeling as any of the most expensive ones we've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bunk bed feels very sturdy and solid and looks great overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk
 from New Orleans,  Mar 12, 2012

We are very happy with this bunk bed. The quality is very, very good for the price. It took my husband 4-5 hours to assemble it alone. We did end up purchasing a 6 inch mattress for the top bunk instead of the standard twin mattress. The depth of the top bunk is about 13", so with the slender mattress it gave some rail protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal!!
 from Camarillo, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I went with this bunk bed because the reviews were so good, I am soooo happy with that decision! I love putting furniture together and was very happy with how easy it was to put it all together. It seems very sturdy and I am not at all worried about my daughter on the top bunk. Both kids (5 and 2) love the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item --- for the price
 from NEW York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

the item was quite easy to assemble (I am a proficient DIYer): we had to add screws to the ladder because --as designed-- the lower portion would swing when someone is going up/down . . . also slight cracks appeared in the lengthwise supports (probably because the girls, ages 3 and 5, were jumping all over the bed), but well-placed glue and screws solved this.; otherwise, the girls (and I) are very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate (as described)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 Mar 7, 2015

Bought this bunk bed three years ago and has gone through a move with no problems...it is sturdy and it went together well...it is a quality piece that I would not hesitate to buy again if I needed to..as always the delivery was great and came on time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ada's bet
 Feb 26, 2015

great quility. Well built not hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid construction and nice design, but requires a very thin mattress. We tried with our 9in mattresses, and it just doesnt work-- bottom bunk doesn't have enough room to sit up, and top doesnt have high enough rails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunkbeds
 from Washington DC,  Aug 12, 2014

there is a chip in the wood...seems to be painted over.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maryann
 from Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2014

After reading other reviews I ordered these for a spare room my grandchildren use . They are perfect. Sturdy,attractive. They can be used as bunks or separate arrived in excellent condition. Took approx 2 &1/2 hrs to assemble. Great directions. Overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality, crisp white
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 3, 2014

We ordered 2 of these bunk beds for our guest room & they are perfect. They went together very easily (lots of parts but very easy to follow instructions - I actually had my 7 year old daughter & her friends work with me on it and it was a fun project. They are made of high-quality real wood & a great crisp white color. The only trouble we had was the screw holes on the bunk ladder did not line up, we just screwed in new holes, not a big issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk bed for two boys
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 27, 2013

Great bunked for the price. The quality is not amazing, but I was expecting an average product for a good price and that is what I got. I would recommend this to a friend. The boys are very active and I haven't noticed a problem with cracking or squeaking of the wood. Assembly was easy. I am 5'4" female and managed to get the beds assembled and together with no problem. Fits a standard twin mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safe bunkbed
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 7, 2013

my girls love their bunk bed, and I do too I know they are safe in it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy, and a great value/buy!
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

When the box arrived, I was sure that it wasn't two beds. It just seemed too small. But once I opened it up, I thought that there was just way too many pieces in there (and wow was that a heavy box!)! Anyway, after sorting the pieces, my husband and I got to work with two Allen Wrenches and Philips head screwdrivers, and within about 1.5 hours, we had these adorable bunk beds! We didn't have any problems at all during that phase, everything just fit right where it was supposed to go. We put the mattresses right in, and my daughter climbed right up to the top one, and fell in love! I honestly couldn't be happier with these. It really is two complete beds, if you don't want to stack them! The only hard part was making two beds, having to climb up and around to tuck in sheets, etc, but that's to be expected. The only thing I'm going to add to the bed is a piece of 1 inch particle board to rest under each mattress (because when I tuck in the sheets, they just jut right out underneath the 2X4's that you space beneath the mattresses. Also, just be aware when putting in those spaced slats to not cover up the hole for the ladder. Overall, we are so thrilled with these beds, and would definitely recommend them! Also, we used a 9" memory foam mattress in each, and there is still about 7 inches of coverage for kids to not fall out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium Quality--as the screws don't have covers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from MD,  Dec 30, 2012

I love this bed and so does my son who just graduated from his crib, although we followed the manufactures recommendation and told him he can't sleep on the top until he's six. The bed is solid wood and very sturdy. The perfect bed for incentive to move to a big boy bed. Beware siblings will try to sleep on the top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white paint is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is solid wood and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was exactly what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Central coast of California,  Dec 28, 2012

went together easily: all parts present. One part started to split when I screwed it together, but its a minor split. Only hard part was getting the top bunk to fit the bottom bunk. Didn't line up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy bed, but needs bunky board/plywood
 from Lakewood, CO,  Dec 21, 2012

This is an good bunk bed, very sturdy. Took me about 3 hours to assemble, but could be done faster. The bullet item "No box spring or bunky board required" is incorrect: the strats (supports boards for under the mattresses) are thin and not strong enough to support a mattress without a bunky board or a sheet of plywood to distribute the weight. One of the strats broke within the first couple minutes after I had the bed assembled. :-( After adding two pieces of 3/4" plywood cut to 38.5" x 74", and contacting customer service to get a replacement slat, this bed is now working excellent for my nephews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy bunk bed, needs bunky board/plywood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bullet item "No box spring or bunky board required" is wrong: strats not strong enough to support mattress without bunky board or plywood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought