Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Simple and Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, LA,  Apr 8, 2012

I was looking for sturdy, simple, shorter than average, and beautiful. And that's what I got! We are very happy. I didn't want a separate ladder, and actually, I wanted no ladder at all but this one is built into part of the structure so it's nice. We wanted a bed that was not too high because our ceilings are average height of a 1950s old house. The natural wood matches all the other wood in our son's room and that's why we chose it. It is very sturdy but time will tell since we just purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apart from a few dings in the wood on two or three pieces, it came perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Oceanside,ca,  Apr 6, 2012

It was a challenge to build but it was well worth it. My son is tough on things and I haven't had any concerns about his safety.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 22, 2011

I usually don't review items unless it is to warn others of potential problems, but i have to say this is one of the best beds i have ever seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Phoenix, az,  Jun 4, 2014

This is a very sturdy all wood bed, the quality is great, and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bunk bed
 from Grand forks, nd,  Feb 13, 2014

I did a lot of research trying to find a solid wood bunk bed instead of a bunch of solid pieces glued together. This bed is sturdy & great looking. Would buy again in a heart beat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the boys loved their beds....is well constructed
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Dec 30, 2012

always love overstock....have never been disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and fairly easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I expected the bunk bed set to take a long time to set up. the parts were very neatly arranged in the packaging and the beds assembled very easily. Excellent quality and would certainly recommend to others. Great bunk beds at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description and quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light yet sturdy
 from Bloomsburg, Pa,  Oct 18, 2012

These are great bunkbeds. The wood was beautifully finished and so light. We bought them because the top bunk is not super high, which is good for a 6 year old. Easy to put together, my 6 year old son did the ladder all by himself.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just assembled this bed for our kids and we are thrilled with the quality of the product. My husband put it together solo and it took about 2 1/2 hrs. The only help he needed was to lift the top bed onto the bottom one. The one criticism I have (hence the 4 stars, not 5) is that there are no bolts or hinges that connect the 2 beds. They fit together with dowels placed within their legs, however we weren't comfortable with just that so we went to the hardware store and for $2 bought 4 hinges that my husband drilled into both bunks to secure them further. I would highly recommend this product. This was the first time we've ordered from Overstock and we'll definitely be ordering from here again soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful REAL wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality. Perfect for son's room!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 28, 2012

This is a great-looking bunk esp for the price. We debated getting this or a similar one from IKEA but this won out and we are so happy because it's more solid. Not too tall. No pre-drilled holes to screw the slats in and instructions didn't tell us to start at one end so we had to unscrew/rescrew when it came to the ladder at the end. Other than that, very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking and Sturdy
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 28, 2012

These bunk beds were exactly what we were looking for. They are made of good quality wood. They are sturdy and they look amazing. We bought two, and my husband and a friend put both together in 2.5 hours. For the price, I can't imagine a better bunk bed. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk beds just as described
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2012

Solid, easy to assemble. Exactly what we were looking for for our lake house. Built for children, would be a tight fit for adults unless you are on the smaller side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the wood is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top