Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twin bunkbed
 from CA,  May 14, 2012

Highly recommend this bunkbed. It has slats that screw in to support the mattresses. The wood is beautiful. My husband is pretty handy, and this was easy for him to put together. We are using them as separate beds temporarily, they work great like that too. The ladder is very sturdy and does not move. The bed doesn't shake at all. I am glad we spent a little more money and did not buy the rickety metal style. We use it for a boy and girl and it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of bunk beds
 from washington dc,  Jan 29, 2013

We have had this bunk bed up for a few weeks and so far, so good. My son loves it and sleeps both up and down, as far as I know it is very comfortable. My only complaint is regarding the support boards for under the mattress. There are not enough boards in my opinion. If they added an additional two board for each bed, it would be much, much better supported. So for now I have some plywood on top of the slats which may do for the duration but again, if they had only included an additional four boards, it would have made a huge difference. The instructions were pretty easy to follow, I did manage to mess up one part but I was able to just drill some holes to fix it. It probably took 2-3 hours to put it together, working by myself without any help from my husband. Overall, I would definitely recommend this bed. I think we will be very happy with it in the foreseeable future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately portrayed on the web site, it is a nice honey brown/caramel color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, there is some movement to the bed, but only when I try and shake it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought these to be used at our lake house. I am a 65 year old woman and put them together myself! Took a couple of hours, but the quality is great. Very substantial. I am not concerned about safety. My grandsons will be using them. They look great, are heavy, and are solid wood. Look just like the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 22, 2011

The pictures do not do this bed justice. I cant believe how beautiful this bed is. It is the perfect bed for my boys and will last for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews Don't Lie
 from MN,  Jun 24, 2014

After deciding that I liked the look of these bunk beds, I then read the reviews of people who had purchased. They were the best guide to being assured that I would feel similarly ... and I certainly do! The beds are beautiful, easy enough to put together even without help, and my grand kids love them. A winner all the way around!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so happy we made this purchase. We needed the functionality of bunk beds for company in a small bedroom.. this fit perfectly without sacrificing style or quality. We have small grand kids and would not at all worry about their safety on the top bunk since there is so much reinforcement/support. This is a very solid pc. of furniture! The color is magnificent and the directions were easy to follow. Took 2 of us about 2.5 hours to put together. So happy with this purchase all around! Would highly recommend... Kid and adult friendly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Northern VA,  Nov 5, 2013

Great product. Great value for money, very sturdy, nice looking, good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Grand Kids
 from Maryland,  Apr 11, 2013

Ordering and delivery were excellent but the directions were missing--Now luckily tech-savvy husband found them online and we were able to put together. A good sturdy set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a well designed and sturdy bunk bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine but the directions were missing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is very sturdy and looks good.
 from Bound Brook, NJ,  Oct 4, 2012

Bought the bed for our grand daughters. Like the bed but the instuctions were not very clear. Some of the holes were not the right size so the wood cracked on one panel when screwing the screw in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Essington,pa,  Sep 18, 2012

the bed set is beautiful. I would recommend the bunk beds to the anyone who needs bunk beds. They were very easy to put together the only problem is the manufacture should check the pieces better and when their is a problem with one of the pieces they should send it right away. It's been a week and I still did not receive the new post yet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the post for the headboard was drilled wrong and I am still waiting for new part
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Beds
 from Lexington, North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2012

i bought these to use in a guest room for my grandsons, ages 4 and 2. We decided to use them as single beds until the boys get a little older. The wood is beautiful and the quality is excellent. They didn't take long to assemble. The only negative comment, if any, is that it's obvious the instructions were not written in the USA, as they were a little confusing at times. I would highly recommend these beds!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  May 31, 2012

We looked around for a long time for a bunk bed for our summer cabin. This bunk bed is perfect! My husband was able to put it together all by himself, which was a plus. The quality is very good for the price. I look forward to lots of sleepovers on this fantastic bunk bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the money
 from Seattle, WA,  May 9, 2012

I purchased the bed for grandchildren, ages 5 and 6. The bed went together well. Two bolts were missing but we called the company and had the missing bolts in four days. I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Bed
 from Lakewood, Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

Bunk Beds were as advertised. Very nice and perfect for my grandkids. Beds were shipped via UPS and Box was damaged, no surprise. I am getting tired of this happening everytime I order something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top