Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLANT
 from ny ny,  Sep 29, 2010

I JUST RECIEVED MY TWLIGHT 28in TABLE LAMPS THERE BEAUTIFUL , THEY CAME VERY WELL PACKED & LOOK EVEN BETTER IN PERSON THE SHADES ALONE ARE AMAZING , ITS A BEAUTI FUL SET , NOT CHEAP LOOKING , THEY LOOK EXPENSIVE BUT WERE A GREAT PRICE ! THE SHADES ARE WIMSICAL , & LOVLEY I LOVE THEN & SO HAPPY I GOT THEM JUST BRFORE THEY WENT OUT OF STOCK , HOWEVER THERE WORTH THE WAIT , JUST GET THEM THANK YOU OVERSTOCK YOU DELIVERED AGAIN .!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the shades, but the bases left a lot to be desired. The bases were described as a silvery colr, but when i got them, the lamp bases were silver with a rust underlay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thelamp color was not silver, it had a rusted underlay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Love the shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alittle different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver lamps
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 26, 2012

I was so disappointed when I received these lamps! I had been waiting to buy them for months, first because they were out of stock, and then I had to save enough money to make the purchase. I was expecting the lamp base to be silver w/ brown. Instead, I got silver PLASTIC bases. I also had a hard time getting the shade to sit evenly on the lamp. The lamp shades are also silver and black. Unfortunately, the color is not going to work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp is silver and black. There are no brown tones, like the picture suggests.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp shades are lovely, but the bases are cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged
 from New York, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

I just received my lamps - they are even more beautiful than I expected. It's too bad the base of one of them was smashed in. They look like pretty good quality, so I wonder what went wrong - the quality of the product or the quality of the packaging. However, I really like them, so I'm going to (reluctantly) go through the hassle of requesting a replacement. My ratings reflect the damaged product and the hassle I now have to deal with exchanging - if it hadn't been damaged, I would have been pretty happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight lamps are a great product
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 19, 2011

This was an excellent product. It was purchased for our master bedroom night stands.Perfect size, good footprint base and the quality vs price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality especially when compared to retail stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Williston, ND,  Jun 24, 2011

Very nice! Just as pictured on the website. The lamp shade looks a little different up close. But a nice design on it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fabric shade is great and the base unique. It came packed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 from new york,  May 18, 2012

These lamps look very nice, They are called antique, but match perfectly with the modern design of my room. They make tle place very contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color il platinum, like on the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps, just as described.
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2012

great lamps, would highly recommend, shades are really prettier than the picture can capture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, works well with the room I had intended it for but can also go several other places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamps
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

The lamps are beautiful. The shades are classy and stylish. The lamps are light weight, but if they're on night stands, perfect. The color of the lamp itself could of been nicer another coat of paint, but the shades and the design outweigh any flaws. Worth the money I spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most beautiful lamps!
 from Youngsville, NC,  Jan 30, 2012

These are the most lovely lamps that I could hope for. I've been shopping for a while, and was a little concerned about ordering them without seeing them in person, but they are even more beautiful in person. The shades are absolutely gorgeous, and I love the finish and shape of the base. They look great in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful table lamps
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jan 3, 2012

Very happy with my new lamps, beautiful and elegant. They have classic lines that go perfect with contemporary furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beatiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfect!!!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Sep 9, 2011

Real light weight making the lamps seem cheap but very satisfied, great touch to my bedroom!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I find the base of the lamp changes color with differnet lighting, definate plus!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was expecting the lamp to be more solid but was seemed a little cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight Lamps
 from New York,N.Y.,  Aug 2, 2011

The lamps looked too old fashion and of the 70's Did not reflect light well. I gave them away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Cleveland,TN,  Oct 23, 2013

I needed some small bed side table lamps and overstock was right on again. I looked and the big department stores first and was shocked at the prices. These are beautiful and great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from Nashua, NH,  Sep 17, 2013

Nice lamps - I wish they were more bronze color as in the picture but they are more of a silverish - with bronze speckles.... The shades are beautiful and I do like the style of them. Overall I give them a thumbs up for the money paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table lamps
 from Manassas, VA,  Jun 2, 2013

Purchased for my office conference room. They are stylish and look terrific. I am generally pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Black bases had some minor chipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these
 from McKinney TX,  Jan 11, 2013

Don't buy these. The shades were crooked and the bases cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as high quality as I was expecting
 from Charles Town, WV,  Nov 26, 2012

I do really like the design on these lamp shades, but I am pretty disappointed in these lamps. For the price I was expecting a pair of quality lamps, but they feel flimsy and cheap. One of the lamps was shattered at the bottom and one of the shades was broken at the hanger. In all fairness to overstock, their customer service is great and they are sending me a replacement even though it has been 2 months since I ordered (I just now opened them today). However I was hoping to just return for a refund because even the non broken lampshade hangs from the harp lopsided. Also the white part of the shade has some of the black dye rubbed on it (I can only guess it got up against another shade before it was wrapped?). Can't really figure that one out. Usually I trust reviews but this time I have to disagree with many of the other reviewers. All in all I will definitely think twice before spending that much money online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps!
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

lamps look great, exactly what I was looking for. Packed very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought