Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from north liberty iowa,  Jan 18, 2014

Loved the fabric and style of my chairs. They are very firm and moderately comfortable. We had trouble attaching one of the legs as the bolt holes were not in line, so we're only able to screw one bolt in instead of the recommended two. Overall good quality and will keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive accent chair, decent quality.
 from Auburn, Nebraska,  Mar 31, 2014

I purchased the grey w/white flower. It gave my bedroom a "spark" of pattern it needed. I loved the overall appearance. The fabric is very nice, and looks expensive. The construction of the chair is average and probably would not hold up well with heavy use, hence my 4 star rating. If you need a chair for hall, bedroom or ect. this was worth the money. As they say 'you get what you pay for". I order another similar one for my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Colorado,  Jan 29, 2014

Wow. This is a very cheaply made chair-- basically a frame of splintered plywood clued and stapled sloppily, and fabric stretched around it unevenly, with stitching at about 4 stiches per inch. Don't think you are getting a good deal on a nice piece of furniture-- it isn't worth more than the price you pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chair for my bedroom. It was easy to put together and looks lovely. The seat is really deep, so it is a great chair for anyone with long legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 10, 2015

Great price for this chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 28, 2015

Pleased with the quality and look of this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
x
 Apr 22, 2015

Love everything about the chair and am glad I made the purchase, but the hardware was not included and I was too impatient to order it, so I took one of the legs down to the local hardware store and purchased 8 bolts and 8 washers and used my own hex wrench. Frustrating but happy in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Apr 21, 2015

Good quality, gets lots of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely happy with this chair..the design..fabric..sturdiness.. Overall it's a fantastic chair for the price they offer. I've never ordered online before so I was hesitant in purchasing something I couldn't see. Fortunately it was a great decision. My only complaint is that there is a zipped up compartment underneath the chair that holds the legs..we were taking them out and the zipper broke off leaving black material dangling underneath the chair. I just ended up velcroing it shut..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can't beat it for the price! The fabric is so soft and the colors are true to the picture. It's not the most comfortable chair, but it isn't uncomfortable and definitely works as a living room accent chair that won't be used everyday. Easy to assemble too! The only complaint is that one of the plastic floor protectors was broken, but that's less than a dollar to replace at the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK chairs
 Apr 11, 2015

These chairs look great but when you assemble them they are a bit loose. I think they are a great deal, just unsure how long they will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice chair, even bigger than expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overall the chair looks nice and is comfortable to sit in. My issue however, is with the construction. None of the holes line up properly on the legs which means we have to re-drill holes to make them line up. I think this degrades the stability of the chair but there was no other way to attach the parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arived very fast
 Mar 6, 2015

I like the chair, it was easy to assemble. The seat is very deep, It does not take up much space, It is not very comfortable as you sit in a very upright position and the cushion is very firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of legs!
 Mar 4, 2015

I read many of the reviews for this product before purchase but decided to try it anyway. The reviews were right! I followed the instructions exactly as written and the back legs went on all crooked. We were looking for a smaller arm chair and it's a great size for what we needed. The fabric is nice and it looks great. Even though the legs look weird from the side view, it's sturdy so we put it in a corner so it's not as noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 Feb 25, 2015

WOW works great for my living area, nice color and look very expensive. Great color work together with my 2 new love seats from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 Feb 18, 2015

Nice looking fabric for a slipper chair but not very comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful, damaged, missing parts
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 17, 2014

These chairs are awful. First, there's a lot of assembly you have to do, and the bolts are cheaply made and strip easily. They were a bear to get to screw in to the inserts. And the chair back just sits on the seat- it doesn't attach at all. It feels like if I leaned back, the whole thing could just pop off at any second. Second, one of the 2 chairs I ordered was a mess. The back of the chair had two ripped seams, one of the legs was severely scratched, and no bolts were included. When I contacted Overstock, I was told they no longer carried the parts required, so my options were to return the chair or get a $** partial refund. Neither option is great, especially as I only discovered the damage to the 2nd chair after spending an hour assembling the first. So I could unassemble and ship back both chairs, or go to the store and purchase my own bolts, which is what I did. Even so, I had to take out the cheaply made nuts because they were stripped and wouldn't hold a bolt, and replace those as well. So I spent $** on parts and 4 hours of my time. Nice. At least these look nice, because that's all I can say for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Nov 16, 2014

I read all the reviews, good and bad, and ordered two of these chairs. Really wanted the red, but the only color available was the light brown. They arrived within a week, packed really well. The first one was assembled in about 15 minutes. The legs seem to be everyone's issue. Yes, you must read directions, placing each one in its specific slot. The back of the chair just slides in. Made us wonder, was this too easy? The second chair was a tad bit more difficult. The holes in one of the legs were slightly off, so that when we finally were able to tighten the screws the leg is slightly off angle. It's annoying, but not readily noticeable to anyone else. And, it doesn't affect the functionality. So aside from that little annoyance, we are very happy with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2014

Love this accent chair! It's a great addition to the living room and I have gotten many compliments on it. Super easy to put together. The only issue I had was that the zipper on the bottom to access the parts and instructions didn't work, so i had to cut it out. Oh well, completely unnoticeable now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought