Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tux solid accent chair
 from Bondurant, IA,  Mar 15, 2014

My first purchace and very disappointing. The price was low And i needed a chair, so I gave it a try. The price was about half of what I saw in the stores. Unfortunately, I paid about 3 times what it is worth. I was shocked when I turned it over to assemble the legs. It did not look like furniture wood, but like craft wood. It is splintered and split. Every nuckle on my right hand was bleeding by the time I got the legs screwed on. I am truly afraid for anyone to sit on it. However, it would not be fair of me to say that and not say this. I had a problem with the projected delivery date, as I tracked my order. I called Customer Service, they treated me like I was their biggest client. She solved my problem quickly and her attitude made my day.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chairs
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

These chairs are great. Initially I wasn't sure about them but my husband like them so... what the hick. I'm glad I got them, they look better in person and they took absolutely no time to put together. They're kind of firm but comfortable. I sit to the side and fold my leg up by the arm while conversing with my hubby or reading or like now writing a review.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 12, 2014

The price was right on this chair but I don't like how they made the back in a separate piece. There is an unappealing line from the back. Probably would use them with backs to wall in future. Fabric is cheap looking too - but the chairs are inexpensive, so what can you expect? I got 2 in the gray color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2014

It was a little late coming .. but thats ok...lol.... the chair i bought was much more better than i expected. It was my first purchase from overstock... and i will continue to buy from again and again.... thank you so much.!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

I love these chairs I'm very pleased with my chairs they're comfortable and durable and sturdy and look very nice for the price the color is accurate and the material is very nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this chair in blue and I am somewhat pleased. First of all, this chair is not blue. It is more of a teal, because there is a lot of green in the color. I placed it against a blue wall which shows that it is not a blue chair. As for the comfort level, it's not very comfortable. The back is straight up and down, so it's not meant for lounging. However, it is very stylish looking. So you trade the comfort for the look. I would not recommend this chair to be in your main living room since it is not that comfortable. I put it in my formal living room which will not be sat in as often and it will work for the few times a year we actually use the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Didn't like this, material wasn't nice and size was not good for livingroom. Maybe an apt bedroom or small living room

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair, especially for the price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2014

This chair was a great value, but I wished I hadn't purchased it. It's decent, don't get me wrong, but it just has a slightly "cheap" look to it. Though I did put the chair in my front room, and wouldn't just throw it out/sell it, I have been thinking of other ways to use in a less-conspicuous location of my home. Maybe a kids room or something. I wouldn't buy this chair again, or recommend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh....
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2014

Chairs look great in the picture, but the legs are splayed as seen in the picture and the directions for assembly aren't that clear. Just as a point of reference - I have built so much furniture over the years, I can practically assemble Ikea furniture without needing to look at the directions. These directions had terrible drawing and they were too small to see the orientation of the legs. Plus, the legs are placed in such a way that using a drill to screw the bolts makes it impossible to do, so you have to do it manually and the bolts are long. After a few days of sitting on them the legs loosened and I have to flip the chair and retighten the bolts. Plus it sits up a little higher than average chairs. For the price I should have returned it and bought another product but it looks good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2014

Very fast shipping on these chairs. Putting together was a little tricky getting the right legs in the right spot. Ordered two and after the first was assembled the second was a breeze. Cant beat the price on these chairs. They became our favorite chairs to relax in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but not the most comfortable
 from Miami, Fl,  Feb 24, 2014

These chairs are visually beautiful. However they are not the most comfortable. They are also a bit oversized so if you sit all the way your feet may dangle a bit

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot for the price, but very office like
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE and Alexandria, VA,  Feb 23, 2014

fairly easy to assemble. good value for low cost, but looks like office furniture

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deco Solids Accent Chair
Today $83.99
Compare $205.84
Save 59%
(81)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Charcoal Grey Club Chair
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $409.97
Save 40%
(40)
Back to top