Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as great as they say
 from AZ,  Aug 20, 2009

Just got this bed because of the reviews I read, most being rave reviews.I am sorry to say that the bed looks great from a distance. You come close and you see that all of the seems, binding ( in one corner a piece is missing) and all corners are less than great looking.If you know leather, clearly this is faux.All slats are warped and you just got enough screws, not one extra.I had 2 friends to help with assembly and though they are very good with assembling stuff, it took them over 2 hours to put it together.Overall, I would say you get what you pay for.I must say that is the first thing I bought from Overstock that is less than great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Apr 10, 2009

I received this bed yesterday and was very pleased. Assembly was quite easy, but would recommend having a power screwdriver for the bed slats. You would never know this was "faux" leather, looks great. The only negative aspect of the entire purchase was the curbside delivery...they really mean "curbside". The driver was kind enough to bring it to my front porch, but policy is to leave it at the curb on the pallet. But, the bed itself is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply amazing
 Jul 13, 2009

This bed looks like it costs at least 2 times what it did. The quality of the bed is very sturdy and the looking is quite modern. Beds from stores cost easily 2-3x as much. Shipping is about 2 weeks as noted in other reviews. I was able to put the bed together in about an hour, it's a lot easier if you have 2 people working on the assembly. No box spring is needed for this platform bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Allen Park, MI,  Jul 12, 2009

I really like it. It certainly dresses up the bedroom with a touch of class. The only issue I have is that it was listed as a "platform" bed. I thought that would mean a solid platform for the memory foam mattress to rest on. But, in fact, it has slats. There were quite enough that it isn't causing a problem now and hopefully it won't in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 15, 2009

I love this bed!!! It doesn't look Faux -leather. Its very classy! Its a really dark brown, almost looks black at first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bed never arrived...
 from tampa, fl,  Dec 17, 2013

after a month of waiting/tracking/following-up with the freight delivery company, my bed was lost in transit and never delivered. I finally had to cancel my overstock.com order and go to a local store for a new bed

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED WAS NOT THE COLOR AS STATED
 from Hershey, PA,  Dec 17, 2012

Received our bed today and pulled it out of the box and sure enough, the color was not BLACK as stated on the website. It is a dark brown. I specifically ordered this piece to match our black furniture and it is going to look like such a mismatch now. We sold our other frame so will have to live with it until I can find a way to make it look better. I was so excited but what a shame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was dark brown - not black like stated on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived smushed but this came out with time
 from Minnnesota,  Nov 12, 2011

The bed took a while to arrive and the leather headboard was "smushed" in two places by packing straps (I presume), this came out in time with efforts of heating it up with a hairdryer, etc. The bed is easy to put together but takes a long time since it has to be done with an allen wrench provided instead of power drill. The legs didn't line up very well. Once put together, it looks pretty nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
run
 from WV,  Dec 1, 2010

This bed even though pretty is a piece of junk. It came away from the headboard after only 6 months. We are trying to figure out a way to fix it. Right now the only way to even sleep in it is with books holding the bed up. What a diappointment and waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from OH,  Oct 11, 2010

Just a piece of junk Broken after eight moths of use. The connectors between the headboard and the side runners ripped right out of the headboard. This was during normal wear and tear on a bed. Don't get this platform if you ever plan on making love on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen platform
 from tennessee,  Jun 29, 2010

received my bed, box appeared fine, once i opened it i noticed strap marks in the headboard portion. inspected the box and it had the same thing but the delivery man had placed in face down otherwise the box looked fine. to date the strap marks are still visable. otherwise the bed is sturdy and looks very good. i was hoping over time the foam would expand and things would be back to normal. i guess due the heat in trucks and it being very tightly strapped has warped it. i would reccomend this bed to others but warn of a quality inspection before accepting. only gave 4 stars, would have 5 if it wasnt for the shipper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Dover AFB, DE,  Jun 4, 2010

The bed was a great buy however the dirrections which came with the bed were not very explanitive. We had to guess where many of the parts went. If you are trying to put it together alone, it is not very hard, however a drill is needed to screw in the last of the screws which hold the matresses. The white glove service is not needed unless your lazy or a plain dummy. sorry folks. my husband and i put it together completely without looking at hthe directions then when we did look at them, we found that what we did was correct. Good luck, and enjoy...We love our new bed. Also, if you are looking into matresses which sit high, take nto consdieration that the head board is not very high so if you get high matresses with a pillow top, the head board may be drowned out. :/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love LOVE this Bedframe!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  May 5, 2010

The headboard is nice and soft, and all sideboards are strongly constructed! I bought a 14 inch memory foam mattress to put on top of this, and It looks and fits wonderfully!! This is really a great bed for the money, and I would recommend it to everyone I know!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ivins, UT,  Mar 3, 2010

I am so happy with this purchase! The bed was very easy to put together, I did it all by myself. The instructions don't really tell you anything. They only show pictures of what to use to put the bed frame together (i.e. wooden dowels or screws) I have 20 screws that I am suppose to screw the wooded slats into the side rails but there are no pre-drilled holes. The freight delivery was extremely fast, I received in less than 1 week. Oh, I am soooo happy with this bed, it looks great and much more expensive that it was. My daughter loved to sit on the foot rail - it is the perfect seat for her to watch a movie. =]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from tn,  Feb 27, 2010

the bed is great,price is good,delivery is fast,it is excellent........................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from Garland, TX,  Feb 8, 2010

We love it! This was my first order from Overstock and I couldn't be happier with the service... Color is more black than brown but looks like great. Although, it is faux leather looks very nice and it is really soft. It makes our bedroom look bigger. Extremely fast shipping I got it delivered in only 4 business day!!! .... My only complain would be the manual, its just one page and it was quite complicated to understand it. It took my husband and I about an hour to put it together and that was because we could not find our electrical screw driver, may be pre-drilled holes in the bed rails would be awesome... Overall, I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Tyler,Tx,  Jan 26, 2010

Bought this bed for mother-in-law. She is only 5' 3" and her other bed was quite high and hard for her to get into. She loves it and put a memory mattress on it without any problems. The bed really makes the room. The leather head/footboard are padded and extra comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 10, 2010

Great bed. Nice product for the money. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 24, 2009

The delivery was very organized and accomodating. I was very impressed with the quality. My father assembled it for me and he said some parts didn't line up exactly during assembly, but those will be covered by the mattress. Its a great solid piece of furniture. Thanks again overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleigh bed
 from BALTIMORE,MD,  Nov 7, 2009

Although i like the style of the bed, i am very dissapointed with the height of the headboard.I expected it to be much higher than what it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top